We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silla Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Silla Hotel to your Saves list
Silla Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via dei Renai, 5, 50100 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #53 of 461 Hotels in Florence
South Georgia
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 5 days and loved it! Great location on the quiet side of the Arno River but close to everything! We stayed in room 23 and loved our view of the Arno and of Florence.
Breakfast is include each morning. There is a small coffee pot and fridge in this room.
I did not love their hairdryer as it did not get hot enough but I had brought my own. It was a duel conversions hairdryer and I had an adaptor also.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    308
    56
    11
    10
See reviews for
176
372
40
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The actual hotel room was updated and well appointed. The room had been recently upgraded so there were modern amenities and interiors in the room including an updated bathroom, plenty of electrical outlets and good lighting.

The location of this hotel is decent...it is located across the Arno river from the main area of Florence. The hotel is within walking distance of most Florence sights including the Ponte Vecchio, uffizi gallery, academia, etc.

The noise at the hotel was the one big deterrent. We were in room 3 right off the main lobby, main hallway and eating area. We heard all the comings and goings of each guest, the preparation for meals early in the morning and late at night. The noise was hard not to notice.

Room Tip: If you stay here, I would request a room away from the main areas where staff and hotel patrons come...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was amazing (particularly Massimo) and the location was great! Breakfast was provided each morning. It had a delicious buffet with a wide array to choose from (blood orange juice! Yum!) Easy walk to the Ponte Vecchio and the city center. Music played nightly in the park just outside the hotel and you could listen to it from the outdoor patio.

Room Tip: Make sure you're not in the handicapped room (unless you need it). Taking a shower got the enti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hotel was nice, it was not too far from all the sights we wanted to see in the area. I liked the fact that it was along the river and close to a bus stop. The rooms were nice and comfortable. The only thing for me was the towels were more like bed sheets than the normal towel i am use to. The breakfast and view in the terrace was good too. I had nice relaxing drink in the terrace after a full day of sightseeing. The staff was also very nice and i would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I don't have much more to add to the reviews. This hotel is perfectly located, across the river with a lovely terrace where you can enjoy a glass of wine and listen to the church bells. Our room was spacious, in the back, not a great view but quiet at night. Its walking distance to anywhere you want to go. Would happily return.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motcombe, Nr Shaftesbury, Dorset
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Out of the hustle and bustle but within walking distance of all the sights. The hotel staff were very welcoming and helpful. B&B only but guests welcome to help themselves to tea/coffee and nibbles during the day. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance.
Rooms well appointed, clean and good size. In a beautiful old building.
Would definitely stay here again. Florence is such a beautiful place too.

Room Tip: Rooms facing out towards the river are very good but still quiet; didn't see any of the others s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location and an easy walk to almost anywhere. The staff was 1st rate. Spoke English and were very accommodating and friendly. The rooms were a nice size and very clean and a very comfortable bed. Loved that the windows opened for fresh air. The AC worked great as well. No complaints at all. For the folks that overpacked (like me) the elevator (lift) was a welcomed site! You won't be disappointed here.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silla Hotel

Address: Via dei Renai, 5, 50100 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#47 Family Hotel in Florence
#82 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Silla Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your moments of rest in Florence in a XV century palace, away from the tourist crowds but at only 5 minutes walking distance from Ponte Vecchio, Uffizzi Gallery and the Cathedral. Have your buffet breakfast in our lovely terrace or just relax with a refreshing drink after a day among art, history and shopping. Hotel Silla offers a gracious hospitality. Each of our well-furnished rooms has air-conditioning, satellite TV, mini-bar, direct-dial telephone and safe. The hotel is provided with a spacious garage, located in the same hotel building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Silla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silla Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silla Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.