We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A dream experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Rock Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Eden Rock Resort to your Saves list
Eden Rock Resort
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Via Clemente Biondetti 7, 50139 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 531 Florence B&B and Inns
montreal
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A dream experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

This place knows how to treat people. I can't even begin to describe how wonderful the staff is. The rooms very very comfortable and modern with an unbelievable view! Restaurant provides authentic italian cooking, the women in the kitchen were so passionate with every dish they prepared. This resort was a great refreshment after being in hotels in Florence and eating touristy type food. A special thanks goes out to Alessandro who is there and made me the best Caprese salad I have ever had! The pool of course was beyond Spa like, If you are planning a visit to Florence this place is a must stay. Only few Km into Florence if you want to sight see. Will definitely be back. Ask Alessandro to take you into their private "cave" like wine tasking cantine you will love it. Thank you to the entire staff and I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    27
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
116
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

you don't feel like you are in a hotel, it is much more like visiting friend's countryside house. It takes 10-15 minutes to get to the city center (by taxi or by bus, which runs every 20 minutes) and the atmosphere is much better than in the city center. Recommend having a dinner in the hotel - they cook very good.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We have just returned from our honeymoon in Florence where we spent 4 wonderful nights at Eden Rock. We stayed in a Panoramica suite with a stunning view of Florence and the surrounding hills. The staff were very friendly and helpful, they ordered taxis for us, drove us to the bus stop and booked a reservation to see the statue of David so we didn't have to queue. We had the pleasure of eating at the restaurant one night, the food was gorgeous and reasonably priced. If we ever returned to Florence we'd love to come back to Eden Rock and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Perfect location with amazing view, beautiful rooms, stunning pool, incredibly friendly and helpful staff, wonderful fresh food and good wine, very reasonable prices. We loved this place and can't recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: It is worth paying for a room with a terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Superb location with amazing views of Florence! Loved the apartment & pool. Friendly staff ,overall we had a great stay will definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

My family and I had the pleasure of staying in the Eden Rock Resort in Florence last month. We found it to be an oasis of quiet and calm. While Florence is beautiful, it is also a very busy city. The Eden Rock looks over Florence, providing a stunning view, yet is in a peaceful garden area. The pool is gorgeous, and is by a restaurant/bar that provides excellent poolside service. We particularly liked the jets in the pool that provided a relaxing massage.

Our room had a balcony with a breathtaking view of Florence. The gardens around the hotel are lush and tropical.

A little-known secret is the guests-only restaurant. We ate most meals there, and found the service terrific and the food excellent.

The staff is wonderful. They are helpful and friendly. If you need anything, they make sure you have it.

I should also mention the wifi. Internet in Italy is somewhat difficult. The wifi at the hotel was quite good.

Overall, I'd recommend the Eden Rock to anyone who wants to find peace and paradise in beautiful Florence.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina Franca, Italy
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We spent at Eden Rock Resort 3 nights from the 4th to the 7th of July and we stayed in the Imperial Suite.
What we enjoyed:
We loved the place located in a fantastic spot with a breathtaking view of Florence and the surrounding hills; The staff very helpful, friendly and courteous (a special mention goes to Alessandro); Very spacious room; The building really interesting architecturally; Small boutique hotel not at overcrowded, ideal for relaxing!
What disappointed us:
Being such a fantastic place and considering that we paid nearly 500 Euro a night for 2 adults and a child (incl. breakfast) we think it should offer more. More staff is definitely required as we did notice many maintenance issues. Rooms are very clean but for example nearly every second curtains in the room was not working. On one day we had to use the pool toilet at around 10.30am and it had not been cleaned yet; we notice that the container with liquid soap was empty. After a couple of hours we used the toilet again, toilet had been cleaned very quickly and soap was still missing. Often reception was unattended as receptionist had to also help with other issues such as helping guests with baggage. Unfortunately, even though the staff is very efficient and professional, the expected level of service for the money paid is not always guaranteed due to the shortness of staff. Breakfast is very good, with good produces. A wider variety will help anyway. Breakfast is between 7.30 and 10.30am; every morning at 9.30am some items were missing. The restaurant offers fabulous dishes such as Tagliolini with Truffle Cream but then again you may get a very salty Risotto or a dessert not yet set which should not be served at all.
The question is: Is Eden Rock resort a B&B or a Hotel? We still do not know the answer.
It felt like it was a great B&B that charges like a 5 Star hotel (last year we paid the same per night in a 5 star hotel in Piazza S.Maria Novella) or like a 5 Star Hotel that gives you a service in between a B&B and a luxury hotel.
Can't stay with two foot in a shoe.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eden Rock Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Rock Resort

Address: Via Clemente Biondetti 7, 50139 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 531 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Rock Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Eden Rock Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Rock Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Rock Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.