We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was one of the highlights of our trip.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tuscany Bike Tours

Tuscany Bike Tours
Via Ghibellina 34 red, 50122 Florence, Italy
+39.3204108314
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 278 activities in Florence
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Tuscany bike tours is a service provided by Active tours Italy S.n.c which offers day long bike tours in the Chianti wine region of Tuscany. 10am-5pm. We visit a 12th century castle, taste their wine and oil and cycle through some of the most beautiful countryside imaginable. A great way to orientate yourself, mix and socialize with like minded people while you travel. Come join us, you'll have a blast!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“This was one of the highlights of our trip.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

These guys were just so much fun. Andy and Alessio made this trip through the beautiful countryside just a joy. The castle tour was great. Both guides were encouraging but if you needed to hop in the van it was not a problem. Highly recommend these guys.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    701
    31
    5
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“One of the best things to do in Florence!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Totally agree with the review below, best in day in Florence by far. We wanted to get out and experience the Tuscan countryside and booked this tour to escape from the city. The tour guides Jason and Andy were very friendly and made the day good fun. The wine and olive oil tasting visit was interesting, good olive oil. Best bit was just being on the bike going at your own pace and taking in the views. There is a bit of a hill after lunch but take it slow and its ok. Great day out, me and my husband througly enjoyed it.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deal
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Have fun outside Florence !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My husband and I visited Florence in the summer. We found this bike tour company's web and decided to give it a go. It had good reviews and we are adding to them.
Andy (Scottish) and his team are just a great bunch of lads.....polite and accommodating. The age range of people doing the tour was variable...from twentysomethings to our age (50s)...
The riding is ok...methinks maybe the italian bikes are a bit heavier than at home in England but i managed them ! If you are doubting that you will enjoy this ...then give it a go...you will love it.
Thankyou Andy and team. ps enjoy your trip back to your family in Scotland.....

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Best day in Florence (and we weren't in Florence)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

30 minute drive or so outside Florence to where the bike tour starts and it was amazing. Was so nice to see the Chianti region by bike. The riding is pretty much all flat or downhill except the 1km hill at the end where they give you the choice of trying it or riding up in the van. 4/11 in our group did it and it was hard! That is the only part that is difficult and they warn you too! The guides were excellent (Jason and Allissio) and they enjoy what they do. Wine and oil tasting was very good and for lunch you get a filling three course meal (salad, choice of pasta, dessert, and wine). Don't drink too much wine if you wanna do the hill. Highly, highly recommend this tour! It isnt hard but know how to ride a bike because it is a bike tour! There was a woman in our group who told me she couldnt remember the last time she rode a bike and she spent the tour in the van with one of the guides. So know how to ride a bike! Do this tour! One of our best days in Italy!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic tour!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I agree with every thing said below. This is a great tour, from the castle, wine and olio to the breaktaking biking in the countryside. Lunch was great with plenty food, wine and laughter. Andy and Keith have a great gig going and they work hard to make sure everyone enjoys themselves.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuscany Bike Tours also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Tuscany Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuscany Bike Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Tuscany Bike Tours to your Saves list