We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mangia Pizza Firenze

Mangia Pizza Firenze
Via Lambertesca 24/26, 50122 Florence, Italy
+39 055 287595
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 1,967 Restaurants in Florence
Cuisines: Pizza, Fast Food, Pizza & Pasta, cuisine.name.191
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great value pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Very good pizza and friendly service. This small storefront restaurant seats about 10 people and offers a choice of 14 pizzas in 2 sizes. The pear and Gorgonzola was excellent and my sun-dried tomato and soft cheese pizza was just as good. A small size pizza was just right for lunch. The crust could have been a tiny bit crisper underneath but I'm nitpicking really. All round a very good experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    23
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Simple excellent pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

A small place on a quiet street which provides excellent largely white pizza cooked to perfection. Great for lunch or a snack and good value.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeist, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic local pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Made fresh right in front of you, this is a perfect place for a casual bite to eat. It was the best pizza I've had during my trips to Italy, and I certainly intend to come back. Don't forget to have an espresso afterwards!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We visited this modern, trendy little pizzeria located in the centre of Florence based on the reviews on Tripadvisor. Myself and my wife love thin crust, proper pizzas, not the pumped up bread monstrosities served up by the global chains, which is probably why we liked this place so much.

The base, made from Tipo OO flour was almost creamy when eaten and the selection of toppings was both high quality and innovative.

The place offers both eat in and takeaway although there are only a small number of tables. We ate in and accompanied our pizza with a great bottle of local wine.

Overall it was a thoroughly enjoyable experience and I'd really recommend the pizzas.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic pizza and cheese.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

This place was a real gem to discover.Situated in a small street near the Ponte Vecchio you can get the most amazing real pizza here cooked by two great young blokes.I had gorgonzola with Wiiliams pear -awesome.Italian beer and a glass of local wine made for a very pleasant lunch! Two days before we both had an Italian cheese platter with jam and honey - quite amazing and very good value for money.Home made desserts and dolci with espresso to finish.If you want to taste real pizza and not the crap you usually get in the UK - you must visit here.Fantastic.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mangia Pizza Firenze also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Mangia Pizza Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mangia Pizza Firenze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.