We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really friendly place in the heart of Florence !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of My Friends Guesthouse

My Friends Guesthouse
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added My Friends Guesthouse to your Saves list
My Friends Guesthouse
Via Faenza, 66, Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #142 of 553 Florence B&B and Inns
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“A really friendly place in the heart of Florence !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

Nadina 's hostel is a lovely little homestay in the city center of Florence.
It is clean and quiet.
Breakfasts are tasty and the hosts make you really feel like home !
It is a place for fellow travellers willing to share space and stories after a day at the museums !
Definitely recommended !

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    20
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
2
22
26
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Nadina, the new owner, is currently renovating the place and constantly goes out of her way to make you feel welcome. From the free breakfast and coffee to the clean sheets and big pillows, everything is more than worth the small price to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

i and my wife arrived on the 16.6.2012 stayed for two nights .we where greeted by the new owner nadina instead of ivan .nadina is super !!! she helped us with every thing we needed .all the rooms are getting a new decoration paind so forget any review that where writen before the 15.06.2012
we had a great time in florence and very much recommend the bew my friends !!!!!
thanks again nadina !!!
esther and zvi

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

After an excellent stay in sorrento and capri, this Florence guesthouse was a real dissappointment. Ivan the keeper of the guesthouse was nice and accomodative and even picked us up from the station, but the guesthouse was very bad. First since it was on the main road and we got the road facing room, it was loud and even after closing the windows (which by the way made the room hot as it was hot in florence in sept) it did not make the noise any less. after no sleep at night, we experienced our first COLD showers and not just that day, but for the next 3 days in a row, whatever time we got up - early or late, we had cold showers! ofcourse we were given all excuses abt never happening before and the couple in next room used up all hot water...excuse me is this italy or what? there was no breakfast as promised, no wi-fi and overall extremely bad experience. Except for the location, because it was close to the duomo, but then there were nicer places close to the center and duomo so dont take this as a plus point at all.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan R, Responsabile reception at My Friends Guesthouse, responded to this review, January 2, 2012
This history is full of mystery. This girls denounced that they could have a hot shower in three days. They have been unlucky because, everytime we tested the shower when they were out of the room, the shower was hot indeed.
I just don't understand why, when I asked to test the shower in their presence, they didn't want to !!!!
Why should they have told me a lie about the shower ? As I said before ... mystery !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Everything was okay. Room bathroom location and so on..
We thought breakfast included but he didn't say anything about it. And we also didn't know that he cleaning the room. We did laundry and I hanged my underwear on the wall. But after I came back to the room, my bra was hanged like strange.(not as like I always hang it) and trash cans were empty.it means someone came into the room. I felt really terrible..

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan R, Responsabile reception at My Friends Guesthouse, responded to this review, January 2, 2012
Coming into our guests room to empty the dustbins and to verify the level of soap and presence of toilette paper is usual for us.
We try not to touch anything but this girls filled up their room with clothes on wires to get dry (besides all we ask not to wash clothes in the room).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebei, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2009

We are students in Rome and we found this little cozy place in the centre of the artistic Florence.
The room was very clean and quite large for two people, with a comfortable bathroom and some services like breakfast room service which are typical of more expensive hotels.
Beds seemed new and we liked all the decorations.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2009

Definitely more for hostelers, not the most romantic place in a supposedly romantic city. Close to the train station which has obvious advantages but also some unexpected disadvantages due to the hectic nature of the area. Ivan was the most polite and accommodating host which really added a personal touch. He did give us our own room intended for 5-6 people; however, the sheets and amenities were starting to wear and the bathroom was less than desirable, although a pretty standard Italian-style facility with the shower as part of the room. Close to the most historic attractions, including the Duomo as well as plenty of restaurants, shops, and coffee places. A perfect place for backpackers or groups but I would probably choose another place first.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to My Friends Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Friends Guesthouse

Address: Via Faenza, 66, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 553 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your My Friends Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage My Friends Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.