We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above expectations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Il Salotto di Firenze

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Il Salotto di Firenze to your Saves list
Il Salotto di Firenze
Via Roma 6, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 553 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Above expectations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The selection of this B&B was based on the location. It is incredible well located. I could not imagine any better in Firenze. But for my surprise it was more than a well located bed.

Alessandro, one of the owners, is very kind and worried with guests satisfaction. He is always ready to provide any kind of assitance that you need. From prepair a coffee in the machine to the bes route for a near city.

Bedroom is very well decorated, as well as bathrooms. The only defect that I can mention is the luminosity of the bathroom. It should have more lights, it makes difficult for women to make up. Also the edredom that covers the bed seems old and could be changed by a new one.

Breakfast was better than in other hotels that I visit in the same trip.
You wil not get disapointed in case you decide for B&B Il Saloto di Firenze.

Room Tip: Do not choose rooms from the entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    49
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
16
167
29
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Fantastic place to stay in Florence. The convenient location just a few steps away from the magnificent duomo, the rooms were spacious, quiet and pristine clean. The young boys who work there in the mornings were really nice and helpful. Breakfast was fine. Definitely we will come back

Room Tip: The higher floors the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

The ranking on this web site is off. This hotel and it's owner Allessandro are TOP of class. They are accommodating, knowledgeable, connected and friendly. We have stayed there 3 times over the years (including our honeymoon) and the team has been incredible. You can't beat the location, the morning breakfast and the hospitality. I wish these guys had properties in Rome, Nice and Arles (our other favorite cities).

We walked everywhere from here and were never far from home. The rooms with the balconies are definitely worth the upgrade.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room - there is just a bit of noise during the day but you are in the hub of activ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

This property should be rated near or at the top in my opinion. Location above Gucci and across from Prada steps from the Duomo. Excellent updated rooms and common areas reflected in recent photos. Their website is outdated and a real disservice to them. It's being updated I was told. Alessandro and Marco are warm, friendly, and very well informed regarding restaurants and details about Florence. They provide a lot of customer services that you don't always get or even expect in a B&B. It's really run more like a boutique hotel. Lovely breakfast room. I would return without hesitation. This was probably my 9th or 10th time to visit Florence and it was my best thanks in large part to Il Salotto.

Room Tip: They all seem to be equally good. I faced the street, but double glazed windows kept noise at bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Right in the heart of Florence short walk from the train station. Everything is in walking distance and after one day you will have the city down, I downloaded a offline map and that worked great. I would stay here again for sure.

We were here for two nights but you need much more to see the sights so we will be back.

Stayed November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Two couples stayed here in September. The location is in the ZTL(limited traffic section) section of Florence. We arrived by car and contacted Alessandro who sent a driver to park our car. The service at this B&B is excellent. The rooms are nice size and clean The location is near the duomo , walking distance to the ponte vecchio, leather markets, and numerous restaurants. Alessandro was very helpful and made our stay even better. Our room faced the road and you could hear a little road noise at night. I will definitely stay here the next time I am in Firenze.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

You could not ask for a more central location in Florence! Alessandro and Marco are delightful and attentive. The facility is charming and feels quite homey. It's a great value too. I highly recommend Il Salotto di Firenze!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Il Salotto di Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Salotto di Firenze

Address: Via Roma 6, 50123 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 553 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Il Salotto di Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Salotto Di Firenze Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Salotto di Firenze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.