We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect base to explore Florence” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quadra Key Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quadra Key Residence to your Saves list
Quadra Key Residence
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Via Bardazzi, 49, 50127, Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
€42 (EUR)
Ranked #280 of 597 Florence B&B and Inns
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A perfect base to explore Florence”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We travelled by train from Rome and found the hotel very easy to get to using the 30B bus route located on a street just outside the station. The buses have clear electronic signs displaying the waiting time for the next bus which are very frequent. Look out for the stop named 'Corelli' which stops on the main road adjacent to the hotel. The hotel is situated at the very end of the street.

We occupied a room on the ground floor looking over a lovely communal terrace area. The room was extremely spacious and clean with good kitchen facilities, aside from a kettle. The location was very quiet and secure, we slept soundly every night. Reception staff were very helpful and always friendly. They advised us on bus tickets (which you can purchase directly from them) and local restaurants and sights providing us with a map.

We found the local supermarket only a short walk away which was very useful when stocking up on food and drink at a reasonable price. We made good use of the kitchen facilities and found everything we needed to make quick meals.

The number 22 bus leaves from the main road near the supermarket and goes to the station as well as the centre of town. Visiting Florence in the evening is a must, we saw a fantastic live classical concert and enjoyed the vibrant atmosphere the city has to offer at night.

Overall, we found Quadra Key a great base in which to explore Florence with everything you need to make the most of a city break.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaddersf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QKRStaff, Public Relations Manager at Quadra Key Residence, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Customer,
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Apart Hotel and we are delighted to read your positive reply.
We hope to welcome you soon again.
Best regards
Giulia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We chose the hotel because it was convenient to the airport and our early departure the next day. We chose a two bedroom suite for our party. The kitchen was well stocked with all utensils and equipment for a small meal preparation. The staff was friendly and helpful. The furniture was not comfortable. The mattresses were rock hard. Air conditioning did not work. I would not return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cleve2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QKRStaff, Public Relations Manager at Quadra Key Residence, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear customer,
thanks to share your experience at Quadra key Residence, we are really sorry for what happened about the air conditioner; our Residence has chosen the Safe energy System, the air conditioning system that stops responding if some window was left open, maybe that's what has happened.
We could have been glad to find the best solution about your discomfort.
Thanks Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esbjerg, Denmark
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

This wonderful little hotel is situated within walking distance from the local airport, which makes early commute a definite possibility! Though one should be aware that the walk is partly without a sidewalk, which can be troublesome with a lot of luggage! The hotel is approximately 45 min in walking distance from town centre and is absolutely an achievable journey if you're "in shape". We can recommend taking the bus line 22, which departs rather near from the hotel. All in all the hotel is an adorable little place for just the adequate price!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Adamino90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morro Bay, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed two nights in the Quadra Key Residence in Florence. The room was spacious and clean, with a kitchenette and good insulation from the noisy street (as long as you kept your windows closed on the street side). The bathroom was large with a large shower. There was lots of indoor/enclosed parking, and the bus that took you to the historic city center stopped just outside the hotel. There was a large supermarket within short walking distance. We found the reception staff to be friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QKRStaff, Public Relations Manager at Quadra Key Residence, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for posting your feedback after your stay at our Residence. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Apart Hotel.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Best regards from Florence.
Giulia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, FL
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We were very happy with this residence, glad we stayed in the main building. Took a awhile to find hotel - the hotel directions had the wrong bus stop on their website, we hope they changed that online. It is a 20 minute very cramped bus ride from the main downtown which is a drawback. But the location itself is good - some may think it is a bit rundown area - we stayed the in the main building which was very quiet. They have some fabulous locals restaurants within walking distance and a very large grocery store if you wish to cook. All in all we would probably pick a closer hotel near downtown just because of the very cramped bus. But the Residence is wonderful and every employee we ran into was extremely helpful.

Room Tip: make sure you get a room where the receptionist is, these are very quiet rooms - can't say that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kareng61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QKRStaff, Public Relations Manager at Quadra Key Residence, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your really nice words after your stay at our Residence; we are really sorry for the wrong name of the bus stop; we are waiting for the new road sing that will be called exactly "Quadra Key Residence" as our Apart Hotel.
We hope to see you soon again.
Best Regards
Giulia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

After reading the mostly positive reviews, I thought I would give this a try. It was clear that the location was a bit out of the way, and it is. It takes about 20 minutes to get to the heart of the city by bus (and usually a very cramped bus). The room itself was adequate at best. It was quite noisy, due to the traffic on the main road and the noise from the people in the next room (while I can't blame the hotel for the people next door, it is obvious that the walls are very thin--something to keep in mind). In addition, the quality of the bed was poor. If I am staying in a 4-start hotel, I expect to have a decent bed. On a positive note, it was nice to have the kitchenette in the room, and there was also a sink and a clothes rack on the balcony in case you have laundry to do during your stay. All in all, I would not stay in this hotel again and would not recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QKRStaff, Public Relations Manager at Quadra Key Residence, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thanks to to share your experience at Quadra key Residence; we are really sorry for what happened probably we could have been glad to find the best solution about your discomfort.
Quadra Key falls into the category of Residence and therefore classified as "keys" and not through "Stars" as a classic hotel.
The Four keys that Quadra Key Residence has does not match the characteristics of a 4-star hotel; explain only the requirements possessed as kitchen, living-room, phon, tv, air condition etc..
Thanks Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was ok. Bus stop right in front but it's a 20 min ride from the central station and there is nothing around there. Also, the towels and fridge smelled bad. Room was outdated but other than that everything else pretty clean. Would not stay there again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Alessandr... M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Quadra Key Residence, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
We are really sorry for what happened. Did you ask to the Reception ? We would have been glad to find the best solution to your problem. We will hope to welcome you again. Regards Giulia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.4 mi away
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#119 of 418 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 419 reviews
0.2 mi away
Diva Hotel
Diva Hotel
#252 of 418 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 377 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli
B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli
#249 of 418 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli
2.9 mi away
Hotel Touring Florence
Hotel Touring Florence
#141 of 418 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Firenze Nuovo Palazzo di Giustizia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quadra Key Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quadra Key Residence

Address: Via Bardazzi, 49, 50127, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #280 of 597 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Quadra Key Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quadra Key Residence in Florence represents the perfect union between apartment comfort and hotel service, perfect for anybody seeking the freedom of an independent solution whilst enjoying pleasurable moments of relaxation and comfort. Sophisticated decor, combined with resources such as multilingual staff to assist in organising visits to museums and private degustation tours, ensuring your holiday is truly unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Booking.com and Venere so you can book your Quadra Key Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quadra Key Residence Florence
Quadra Key Residence Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing