We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AC Hotel Firenze by Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added AC Hotel Firenze by Marriott to your Saves list
AC Hotel Firenze by Marriott
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Luciano Bausi, 5, 50100 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #173 of 458 Hotels in Florence
Stamford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Quiet and Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

If you are looking for a quiet place tucked away in the corner of Florence, this is your place. Convenient trains and mono rails get you around the city. Or a 30 minute walk gets you anywhere. The hotel is situated half way between the two major tourist areas - but it is removed from both of them so the ambiance is quiet. The staff is friendly and helpful and willing to work with your schedule however necessary. The restaurant menu is extensive and the cooks are excellent

Room Tip: All rooms are equally nice in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    331
    117
    33
    18
See reviews for
121
353
28
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stayed at this hotel from July 3-5 as part of an Insight Vacation tour called the Italian Escapade. We had two rooms booked as I was travelling with my husband and 2 children aged 14 and 11. Very modern, new and clean. Just what I would expect from a Marriott Hotel. Also very quiet area so you will sleep well. My husband is a Gold Marriott member so it was nice to have free wi-fi, as not all hotels in Italy offer that. Wonderful and helpful staff. Also the dinner and breakfast were very good. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: I always choose higher floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham uk
Top Contributor
262 reviews 262 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

It's an average hotel in a boring quarter of a magnificent city. Approximately 15 minutes walk to all the sights,and a couple of minutes in a cab from Santa Maria Novella Station,which should cost no more than €10.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acfirenze, General Manager at AC Hotel Firenze by Marriott, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback about our property.
Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further information you may require.
Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heppenheim, Germany
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

If you are not used to drive yourself in Italy and you do not want to get in touch with the narrow tiny lanes of the historical city center it is best to use this hotel. Easy to reach from the airport if you have a GPS and they have a garage of their own. Hotel is modern and nice and since there is no more train operation in front of the hotel it's quite calm. The staff members were very nice and helpful and we loved the breakfast. Only you should ask verbally for some cappucino from the barista-machine if you dislike the Caffe Americano from the dispenser.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

AC Marriott Firenze is a very clean & modern-looking hotel with reasonable room size and very comfortable bed. The concierge staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. The hotel is slightly outside of historic center, but you could walk in 15 min to the train station or 20 minutes to the old town. The breakfast buffet was very good with sufficient variety and high-quality food (3 cold meats, scrambled eggs, bacon, 3 fresh fruits, 3-4 fresh juices, some cheeses, cereals, yogurts, a few types of pastries, coffee, tea). Depending on the staff, food may not be replenished during the last 15-20 minutes of breakfast hours.

On the minus side, the walls were rather thin where one could be aware of very loud conversation without hearing the words. Closet as well as bathroom counter had limited space. We spent 7 nights as Platinum members but did not get upgraded for a single night.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The AC Firenze gives you the space and comfort you'd expect of a Marriott property. The decor is extremely stark/modern (lots of black/white and glass) which isn't the coziest but certainly stylish. Bathroom was the biggest & nicest we experienced in Italy :)
Location was good; just outside the most tourist-intense center but a straight easy walk along the Arno to it. Neighborhood seems to have lots of students - definitely a change from the typical tourist crowds.

Room Tip: An upper floor that faces the river will give you a nifty view of the new opera house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This hotel is quite nice. Rooms are modern and we were upgraded due to Gold Status with Marriott. Guido was very helpful and have us good local are info. The others at front desk, not so much. King size bed was nice given it's not common in Europe. Breakfast buffet is very good. We arrived late and tried walking to Florence proper but about 5 min into walk we turned around because area is sketchy at night. We are dinner in hotel restaurant. My Caesar salad (14 euros- way over priced) was disappointing at best in flavor and and taste. There were maybe 6-8 small pieces of chicken on it. I ordered an Aperol Spritz and was charged 11 euros. Way overpriced for what it was. If hotel had a better location I could see asking $$ for food but the area doesn't warrant the high price of menu, only the Marriott brand name did.
Walk to downtown Florence from hotel is about 15 minutes.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AC Hotel Firenze by Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Firenze by Marriott

Address: Via Luciano Bausi, 5, 50100 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#155 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Firenze by Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your AC Hotel Firenze by Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Firenze Florence
Ac Firenze Hotel Florence
Ac Hotel Florence
Ac Hotels Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AC Hotel Firenze by Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.