We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel - off the city center” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AC Hotel Firenze by Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added AC Hotel Firenze by Marriott to your Saves list
AC Hotel Firenze by Marriott
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Luciano Bausi, 5, 50100 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% off
Ranked #172 of 461 Hotels in Florence
Heppenheim, Germany
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel - off the city center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

If you are not used to drive yourself in Italy and you do not want to get in touch with the narrow tiny lanes of the historical city center it is best to use this hotel. Easy to reach from the airport if you have a GPS and they have a garage of their own. Hotel is modern and nice and since there is no more train operation in front of the hotel it's quite calm. The staff members were very nice and helpful and we loved the breakfast. Only you should ask verbally for some cappucino from the barista-machine if you dislike the Caffe Americano from the dispenser.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    325
    114
    33
    17
See reviews for
116
345
28
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

AC Marriott Firenze is a very clean & modern-looking hotel with reasonable room size and very comfortable bed. The concierge staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. The hotel is slightly outside of historic center, but you could walk in 15 min to the train station or 20 minutes to the old town. The breakfast buffet was very good with sufficient variety and high-quality food (3 cold meats, scrambled eggs, bacon, 3 fresh fruits, 3-4 fresh juices, some cheeses, cereals, yogurts, a few types of pastries, coffee, tea). Depending on the staff, food may not be replenished during the last 15-20 minutes of breakfast hours.

On the minus side, the walls were rather thin where one could be aware of very loud conversation without hearing the words. Closet as well as bathroom counter had limited space. We spent 7 nights as Platinum members but did not get upgraded for a single night.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The AC Firenze gives you the space and comfort you'd expect of a Marriott property. The decor is extremely stark/modern (lots of black/white and glass) which isn't the coziest but certainly stylish. Bathroom was the biggest & nicest we experienced in Italy :)
Location was good; just outside the most tourist-intense center but a straight easy walk along the Arno to it. Neighborhood seems to have lots of students - definitely a change from the typical tourist crowds.

Room Tip: An upper floor that faces the river will give you a nifty view of the new opera house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This hotel is quite nice. Rooms are modern and we were upgraded due to Gold Status with Marriott. Guido was very helpful and have us good local are info. The others at front desk, not so much. King size bed was nice given it's not common in Europe. Breakfast buffet is very good. We arrived late and tried walking to Florence proper but about 5 min into walk we turned around because area is sketchy at night. We are dinner in hotel restaurant. My Caesar salad (14 euros- way over priced) was disappointing at best in flavor and and taste. There were maybe 6-8 small pieces of chicken on it. I ordered an Aperol Spritz and was charged 11 euros. Way overpriced for what it was. If hotel had a better location I could see asking $$ for food but the area doesn't warrant the high price of menu, only the Marriott brand name did.
Walk to downtown Florence from hotel is about 15 minutes.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thief River Falls, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Nice location for the walk/shop into the city and jogging in the morning, rooms are average in size, but nice style but while in Florence the room time is limited anyway. Breakfast was very nice and also the underground parking was a plus for our rental. Overall staff was great, but a few cases of being a little short with assisting the travelers from the States

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The good: Newly renovated, even if not on the high end, with carpets, paint, dark wood furniture, draperies, etc. Bath had marble and Grohe fixtures and a cool glass bowl sink (that I am very glad someone else had to clean every day). The room was clean and the bed was comfortable (firm but not hard). Pleasant staff. Hotel was fairly close to several sites we wanted to see.

Not so good: Kitchen staff seemed overwhelmed (frantic actually) by a tour that was just leaving as we entered for breakfast. For example, there was no cutlery and by the time someone brought some to the buffet, our breakfast was pretty much cold (we just started over again but I hate wasting food.) Free wifi in rooms needs to be renewed every 24 hours. There are no public lounge areas to wait for friends or tours. The reading lights by the bed were very tiny and nearly useless. Only two English language TV stations (both news.) The neighbourhood looks a little sketchy but we had no problems with it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acfirenze, General Manager at AC Hotel Firenze by Marriott, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with AC Hotel Firenze.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced during Breakfast time. Your comments are very important for us and we will address your concerns to ensure an exceptional experience on your next visit.
Regarding Wifi internet, actually we have voucher up to 3 days, we apologize if you did not receive only 24h codes.
We really appreciate your comments for our staff and about our room.
Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further information.
Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Nice enough hotel and great staff and that's why I marked this as a better than average hotel. Guido was excellent help in getting around the city and a trip to chianti. Guido was the best.

The location was lower than average. It is on the outskirts of the city. You can take a taxi for €10 to get you most places. The buses were inconsistent into the city.

Rooms were good. Decent breakfast included.

I would rate this better than average for the above.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AC Hotel Firenze by Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Firenze by Marriott

Address: Via Luciano Bausi, 5, 50100 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#74 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#98 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Firenze by Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your AC Hotel Firenze by Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Firenze Florence
Ac Firenze Hotel Florence
Ac Hotel Florence
Ac Hotels Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AC Hotel Firenze by Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.