We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in Florence” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AC Hotel Firenze by Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added AC Hotel Firenze by Marriott to your Saves list
AC Hotel Firenze by Marriott
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Luciano Bausi, 5, 50100 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #173 of 460 Hotels in Florence
Top Contributor
264 reviews 264 reviews
107 hotel reviews
Reviews in 122 cities Reviews in 122 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in Florence”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

First experience at an AC Marriot. Just a note when taking a cab just ask for AC. They do not know or care that Marriott is in the name. about 10 minutes from the airport. Apprx 30 euro cab ride.
Very modern and clean. Food was adequate, I'm sure you can do better within a short walk.
My only complain is that they start to service the rooms at 8am. And even though you may have a do not disturb sign on your door you can clearly hear housekeeping in the next room.

But it is part of the Marriott chain and you will feel at home and welcomed. Not a 5 star but a solid 3!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    355
    129
    35
    18
See reviews for
127
372
29
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Wa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I recently spent time in Italy, Florence being one of my stops. All of the hotels I stayed at were great, each with its own character. I loved this one for several reasons, one being it had by far the best shower! My room was large and well appointed. It was quiet, I slept well. The staff was awesome. They have a great happy hour. The only downside, and to some this may be a plus, is that it is located somewhat away from the city center. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Very nice hotel. Very clean, modern, and nice.
The staff are very helpful. The concierge (night shift - not remember his name) he helped to find Burberry outlet mall, which was very nice.
The hotel located not far from the center of Florence, where you can find many shops (around 15 minutes walk).
The one night at the hotel cost around 200 euro but it was worth it because you can find a lot of hotels in the center - where are many shops - but most of them are a little bit cheaper and not worth it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is not a hotel for those seeking a romantic Florentine palazzo, this is efficient, clean, minimal and reasonably close to the centre. True , it can be noisy especially when they come to empty the rubbish bins at 6.00am, but that's true of many places around the world.
If you are looking for a decent room, not vastly overpriced and don't plan to do more than sleep there, then the AC ideal.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Needed to use the hotel for the business part of my trip. The architechture of the hotel is quite modern and for me it looked odd to stay in such a place in one of the most classic places in the world.
The location is near a train station and is 40 min by feed from the historical center.
The interior including the rooms is all in gray. The pictures on the walls are quite odd. Restraunt food is great but unfortunately the atmosphere is too business.
The rooms though are great - comfortable beds and pillows, robes, free minibar!!!, free wifi. The only think I didnt like was the gray color of the walls and the interior in the room - really depressing.
The staff is very polite and helpful. Very clean and well maintained.
Breakfast was not at the expected level for Marriot.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This was my first visit to an AC Hotel. We enjoyed our stay.

Room: Very comfortable bed. Ultra-modern bathroom with lots of glass. Too open shower with no barrier at all that sprayed everywhere. The bathtub also had a shower, though, so it was fine. There was an honor bar -- it had several non-alcoholic drinks. As marriott gold, I was told this was free for me.

Style: Quite stylish with a contemporary vibe. Rooftop area (leading out from sauna) offered a nice view.

Food: Breakfast was very nice in a large room. No evening restaurant, but bar area was fairly busy. Many Americans.

Location: The hotel is not right amidst the major sites, but it was within fairly easy walking distance. We had no problem walking to where there were many restaurants and we walked to the sites the next day. The main train station (Firenze SMN) is a bit far to walk, but just one stop away from the nearest light rail stop. (There is actually a train station - Firenze P. Prato- across the street from the hotel, but it doesn't easily connect to the main train station.)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We recently stayed here for one night on our trip to Florence. The hotel is very modern and has many more 'american-style' amenities than most italian hotels. The breakfast is very good and is a nice buffet spread.

As others have mentioned the hotel is about a 20 minute walk to most of the sites - but we didn't find this an inconvenience at all.

Parking ws 15 euros, but they didn't end up charging us for it - you do have to pay for internet though.

The rooms have laminate flooring, not carpet which makes them look modern, but makes for a lot of noise. We heard the people above us coming and going all night. The walls were also very thin... all of this led to a sort of unpleasant overnight experience.

Overall this hotel is reasonably priced and very modern, but just make sure you bring some ear plugs.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AC Hotel Firenze by Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Firenze by Marriott

Address: Via Luciano Bausi, 5, 50100 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#85 Business Hotel in Florence
#154 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Firenze by Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your AC Hotel Firenze by Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Firenze Florence
Ac Firenze Hotel Florence
Ac Hotel Florence
Ac Hotels Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AC Hotel Firenze by Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.