We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very stylish and good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Sandro Pertini 29, 50127 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #86 of 461 Hotels in Florence
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very stylish and good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We booked this hotel on an offer so got 2 nights for the price of 1. The hotel is very high specification and beautifully decorated. Florence is about a 30 minute walk which was easy to find and also available via bus number 22 near the hotel. Shop at the supermarket round the corner from the hotel to stock up on food as the mini bar is empty and invites you to buy from the hilton pantry. Great nights sleep on a large room - the shower was fantastic too!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALESSANDRO C, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest,
We are happy to hear that your stay at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novgoli was satisfactory. Your comments will be shared among our employees.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in not only at Hilton Florence Metropole but also at any of our other Hilton hotels
Kind regards,
Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    256
    84
    10
    8
See reviews for
123
266
20
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire uk
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed here as a family in July 2014. The location is about 15 minutes drive from Florence city centre. Amazing hotel. Stayed in the King Junior suite which was amazing and very spacious. Wi-fi was good. Very friendly staff and the American style breakfast was fantastic. Would defiantly recommend this hotel. The bed was amazing it had a dial on the side so that you could adjust the comfort of your mattress.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALESSANDRO C, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Guest

We are happy to hear that your stay at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli was satisfactory. Your comments will be shared among our employees.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in not only at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli but also at any of our other Hilton hotels
Kind regards,
Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I stayed at this hotel in October 2013, I was in town for a conference. Uber modern, super clean and the rooms are very spacious. Wi-fi in the room was good. Very friedly staff and good buffet breakfast. It's not in the center of the city so you have to take a cab or a bus. A colleague of mine and I took the bus, you can get tickets at hotel reception. We found our way into the center of the city without any problems. It's always a good idea to do this, you get to mingle with the locals. Makes for an authentic experience! Once you get to the city center, it's breathtaking. Very nice hotel and I would stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALESSANDRO C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

It’s a pleasure to read your comment you shared with all Tripadvisor users.
Thank s a lot for your good words and I really hope you will come back in Florence and you will choose HGI Florence Novoli for your next stay in our Cradle of Renaissance.

Best Regards
Francesco Ginanni
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This is a well kept property with an unassuming exterior. As well, the staff is very attentive and service oriented. I had challenges printing at their business centre (due to my lack of Italian), the front desk offer to print out my tickets for me and was done within an hour and sent to my room. I had booked 2 rooms and were placed in adjacent location. Both rooms were very spacious and very well furnished (just as good as the Hilton in midtown New York). The location is slightly out of the core of Florence but convenient access to town (and only about 15 minutes).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALESSANDRO C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

we are so happy to read that you consider our hotel one of the most charming hotel you ever stayed and also that you have enjoyed our style and all the details!

We hope to welcome you again soon!

Best regards
Francesco Ginanni
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

A little outside of the city - 15 minute bus ride to central Florence. Nice and modern looking inside. Average american style breakfast. Hotel receptionist recommended this restaurant called ''Mi Amor'' DO NOT GO THERE, the food and service is horrible!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALESSANDRO C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind words posted on Tripadvisor and for taking the time to review our Hotel.

We are waiting for your return and we really hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards
Francesco Ginanni
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This hotel is located bit away from Center of the city; however there is good connectivity by public transport from SMN station. Bus no. 22 goes close to hotel and then 5min walk to hotel. Room provided was clean and neat. However, milk provided for coffee/tea was not good; spoilt. Had to take milk from breakfast area. They are kind enough not to charge this as breakfast. But the milk had burnt smell and did not like it. Rest of the things were up to mark.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALESSANDRO C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

we are really happy and we thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor.
We are extremely proud of guarantee a great service as per guest's expectations!
See you soon in Florence in the future!
Best Regards
Francesco Ginanni
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineland, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Nice and modern hotel. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The included breakfast was good..big selection from fruit to waffles. Hotel location is a half hr walk to the city centre which is pretty far. You can take a bus if you want though. Front desk staff will supplies tickets and are helpful with everything else. We booked online and were offered the "wine flavour" pkg. It included a couple things plus a wine tasting. We were shocked when we were given three glasses plus an entire meat and cheese plate with bread and chips. It was an excellent added value for sure!
Giorgio who was our waiter for the tasting and was really great. He explained the wines to use and was very talkative and nice. He made the wine tasting even better. I would recommend him to anyone.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALESSANDRO C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

first of all we would like to thank you for your words, starting from the title of the review!
It’s been a pleasure to welcome you and we are happy if we have contributed to guarantee a special stay!

We really hope to see you again soon!
Best Regards

Francesco Ginanni
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli

Address: Via Sandro Pertini 29, 50127 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Florence
#41 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#77 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#78 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli Hotel Florence
Florence Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.