We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Sandro Pertini 29, 50127 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From €66
Ranked #87 of 461 hotels in Florence
Poway, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Not close to the heart of Florence. If you don't mind a bus ride or the expense of a taxi you might find it to be fine. Fairly new hotel well maintained. I would suggest avoiding the breakfast as we found it was very slow being set up. Personnel seemed overwhelmed while we were there due to many guests having breakfast. Their are nearby grocery stores to buy many delicious items. If you are around this hotel on Sunday don't count on nearby restaurants or stores to be open.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHILTONFLRNV, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

I appreciate your time spent for your comment. We are extremely sorry about your disappointment and I am sure you will understand that the satisfaction of our customers is very important to us.
We thank you for your suggestions; we will take the opportune action to avoid any future lack of this kind of service.

I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Best Regards
Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    262
    242
    75
    8
    8
See reviews for
111
244
19
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beautiful PA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed for leisure and feel this hotel deserves about 3.5 star.

It locates outside most destinations but if catch Bus #22 in time, the journey is about 20 minutes to main train station. From there, another 10 -15 walk to Duomo area.

Hotel is modern. Room feels furnished by Ikea. Window curtain is half transparent (only 1 layer). By 7 am, room is as bright as outside. No way to sleep after that.

The biggest complaint is bathroom. Shower door only covers 1/3 of the tub and not sealed properly. Floor is flooded every time, creating a mess for next person. Door frame bottom is actually already rotten for such a new room.

Breakfast buffet is ok. But they have tour groups as customers. Each group has at least 20 people. They overwhelmed the single waitress and food. Many buffet dishes are empty.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHILTONFLRNV, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

We really apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay, and we really thank you for you review because your comment is helpful to understand what customers want and what is important to improve.

Hoping to welcome you again in Florence,

Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willoughby, Ohio
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this HGI well outside of the romantic, older section of Florence recently and had a lovely time. Although, as I said, it's not near the touristy area, all parts of Florence are readily accessible because the bus runs very near to the hotel. I like staying a bit outside the action. I think you meet more "real" people that way.

The hotel was very modern and had many amenities. Everyone was cordial and helpful. I would improve the breakfast buffet. Our favorite part of the hotel was the hotel bar run by Giorgio, a great guy. He keeps the patrons engaged with his stories and with each other. By the second night, in spite of the modern decor, I felt like I was at Cheers, with all my old friends. We met many travelers from other places and had many interesting conversations.

Be sure not to miss what the neighborhood around the hotel has to offer. The park across the street is modern and very pretty, the "superstore" across the way is fascinating. We bought oregano, basil, tomato paste, socks, slippers and bath gel as souvenirs and gifts for ourselves. Lady Mary, a women's boutique, by the place you would purchase your bus tickets, has wonderful clothes and scarves, too. It is a great place to shop.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHILTONFLRNV, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

I'm so proud in reading your comment on Tripadvisor website!
the Guarantee of a wonderful and comfortable stay in Florence is a main goal for us and we try to improve our service day by day!
We hope to welcome you soon
Best Regards

Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macerata, Italy
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Whenever I go to Florence i stay in this marvellous hotel. The hospitality is great: there are books to borrow, free wifi, business center, fitnesscenter. Moreover, in front of the hotel there is a small park where you can run (or have a walk).
Rooms are very comfortable and spacious so are the common spaces.
The only flaw isthe price of a dinner: price/quality report is not fair. Otherwise the buffet lunch is very good and served at a reasonable price.
If you come by car, there is free parking and it's easy to get out of the city to go Northward.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHILTONFLRNV, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

your review made us really happy and satisfied! Thank you for taking the time to share all this important information with the tripadvisor users!
Hoping to welcome you again in Florence
Kinds Regards
Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this HGI for 3 nights while visiting Firenze. A very nice property, free wi-fi and also free and good breakfast (we are HHonors members). Not too far from the city, offering a shuttle service during the weekend. Public transportation easy to access (less than two blocks away). Staff was very friendly and polite. Downside: wi-fi was only working at the lobby area during our stay. Rooms are nice, beds very good. I would recommend this hotel if you plan to visit Firenze.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHILTONFLRNV, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind comment on the Tripadvisor website.
I am pleased to read that you had a good stay; guest's positive feedback is the aim of our job!
We sorry for the lack of the internet connection... we improved the service.
I look forward to welcoming you all back very soon.

Best Regards
Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This hotel is very close to the airport and the staff is awesome. Helped us with directions, parking, restaurants, and even helped us order a pizza to our room. Glad we chose to spend our last night here. Awesome!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHILTONFLRNV, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel and for pointing out the advantages of staying in an Hilton Hotel.
Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli is a good starting point for discovering the beauties of Florence and we are really happy if we have contributed to make it even more special!!

We hope to see you soon again.

Best regards
Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for "unfortunately" one short night here due to it being close to the airport. Amazing service for "USA" people, excellent English speaking employees. Great hospitality and you must see Giorgio at the bar :). Enjoy!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMHILTONFLRNV, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your satisfaction with the Tripadvisor users!
Your review made us really happy and satisfied, most of all considering you celebrated your honeymoon!
If your only regret is that you didn't stay longer, our best hope is to welcome you again soon in our HGI Florence Novoli.

Kinds Regards
Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli

Address: Via Sandro Pertini 29, 50127 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Florence
#40 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#43 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#87 Family Hotel in Florence
#87 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli Hotel Florence
Florence Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.