We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last Honeymoon Night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Sandro Pertini 29, 50127 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #94 of 461 Hotels in Florence
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Last Honeymoon Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This hotel is very close to the airport and the staff is awesome. Helped us with directions, parking, restaurants, and even helped us order a pizza to our room. Glad we chose to spend our last night here. Awesome!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHILTONFLRNV, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel and for pointing out the advantages of staying in an Hilton Hotel.
Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli is a good starting point for discovering the beauties of Florence and we are really happy if we have contributed to make it even more special!!

We hope to see you soon again.

Best regards
Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    266
    93
    11
    9
See reviews for
128
284
20
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for "unfortunately" one short night here due to it being close to the airport. Amazing service for "USA" people, excellent English speaking employees. Great hospitality and you must see Giorgio at the bar :). Enjoy!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMHILTONFLRNV, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your satisfaction with the Tripadvisor users!
Your review made us really happy and satisfied, most of all considering you celebrated your honeymoon!
If your only regret is that you didn't stay longer, our best hope is to welcome you again soon in our HGI Florence Novoli.

Kinds Regards
Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

While this HGI is a bit away from the city center, I enjoyed every moment of my stay here while in Florence. The staff was exceptionally friendly (by Italian standards) and helpful. Rooms are generous in size, very comfortable, and with large bathrooms (which is unusual in Italy). The only disappointment is a desktop-type 'television' screen (and limited choices) on the wall. The food is also very good with an excellent wine list.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHILTONFLRNV, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind comment on the Tripadvisor website.
I am pleased to read that you had a good stay; guest's positive feedback is the aim of our job!
I look forward to welcoming you all back very soon.

Best Regards
Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Lorenzo, California
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Our recent trip to Florence we stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn. It is a fairly new property and the rooms were quite nice. It's in the Novoli district of Florence so it's not near to the sights you want to see, but the desk clerk will sell you bus tickets at a discount and the direct bus to and from the center of the town and near the train station is only a short walk from the hotel. We enjoyed our stay very much. The room was quite comfortable with all the amenities, the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The only slightly negative comment I have to make is the breakfast was not the best we've had. The self service buffet the hot food was cold. They allowed you to order food cooked to your specifications but they could not understand English, thus instead of getting eggs that were cooked well, I got semi cooked eggs. At all of the other Hilton hotels the breakfasts were great and they did a great job. The servers in the breakfast area here were also not that attentive. Maybe it's because it's a newer hotel, but they could do some improvement in that area.

Room Tip: Request a room on a high floor away from the elevators, it's near a really large park and it'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHILTONFLRNV, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

your review made us really happy and satisfied! Thank you for taking the time to share all this important information with the Tripadvisor users!
If your only regret is our breakfast, I apologize for the inconvenience and I really hope is to welcome you again soon in order to taste our breakfast items and avoid any lack of service.

Kinds Regards
Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelona
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Everything you would expect from a major chain; good clean rooms, a decent shower, air conditioning and sound insulation.
The beds are adjustable for comfort and the airconditioning easily controlled. The windows open if you don't like a/c and there is no passing traffic.
Quality of fittings in the room and bathroom (which has a bidet) was high.,
The hotel is a little way out of town (next to the new court buildings and a shopping precinct) but there is a good bus service (No22 - bus stop Finzi) which runs regularly until late at night with a fare of just 1.20e as long as you buy your ticket in a bar or newsagency/tobacconist - don't forget to stamp it in the machine on the bus; there is a hefty fine if you don't!
We did not eat in the hotel or use the bar - Florence is full of delicious places to eat and drink; the town is loaded with them.
We were told there is an infrequent shuttle bus from the hotel but did not use it as the public transport is very good indeed.
I must mention that when checking in we were asked twice how many people would be occupying the room - we checked in as a couple but accompanied by a friend, a Florence resident, who we had come to visit. We felt that the check in staff were suspicious and they made no secret of it which made us feel uneasy.
Our passports were taken and photocopied but I know this is not unusual in Italy. It also happens in Spain.
The WiFi was not working for the two nights we were there. It was, according to a notice, in the process of being fixed.
If you prefer the major chains and to be away from the noise and hubub of the city centre this may well be the hotel for you.
ps the genleman who checked us out, Jóse, was charming and the process took moments.

Room Tip: There is no busy road on any side of the hotel and it is in a quiet area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHILTONFLRNV, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

first of all I really thank you for your kind and detailed comment.
Your words perfectly describe the wonders of our Hotel and we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor users.
We paid attention to every detail in the structure and we are happy when our customers are surprised and fascinated.
Don't worry about your passport copies: in this way we try to guarantee a speedy check-in and we have time to include your passport details in our system.

We really hope to welcome you soon!
Best Regards
Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Stayed only one night. The people at the reception did all they can to make us happy. They booked our visit to the galleria and ufizzy, sold us bus tickets, give us trip advise, kept our luggage.... And more.
The only thing making this a 4 points instead of 5 is the distance from the center of town. It's only a 20 minutes ride so if you arrive with a car and you need a cheap parking that's the way to go.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMHILTONFLRNV, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind words posted on Tripadvisor and for taking the time to review our Hotel.
We are waiting for your return and we really hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards
Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Better than our expectations..totally! Great location if you drove to the hotel as it has parking in an underground car park. The no. 22 bus takes you right to the Duomo and the bus stop to get that bus is about 2 mins from the hotel. Cost of bus is only 2 euros. The much vaunted 'shuttle service' of the hotel is a misrepresentation as it only operates on Friday evening (8.15, back 10.30) and on Saturday/Sunday - one shuttle each way per day. I should knock a star off for this, but the overall vibe of the place was sooooooo good, that I won't.
Massimo on the front desk is helpful, but other staff are very aloof.
Would stay again- hopefully when the wifi is working properly!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHILTONFLRNV, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

first of all I would like to thank you for your comment;
your review made us really happy and satisfied! Thank you for taking the time to share all this important information with the Tripadvisor users!
We hope to welcome you again soon!

Best regards
Alessandro Carletti
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli

Address: Via Sandro Pertini 29, 50127 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Florence
#43 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#66 Family Hotel in Florence
#83 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Venere, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli Hotel Florence
Florence Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.