We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Colori

Colori
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Florence
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Colori
Viale Francesco Petrarca, 112, 50124 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #187 of 507 Florence B&B and Inns
Miami
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

That review won't do much good because we believe we were the last guest at Colori as they were closing. However, we wanted to stay thanks and that we enjoyed our stay there. Breakfast was delicious and the location is perfect. Walking distance from everything. The B&B was very nice and clean as well. We wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors.

Thanks for the great experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
20
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We based our choice on reviews, and were very glad we did! We could just say "ditto" to all the good things other travelers said. The welcome was super, breakfast delish, room clean, pleasant and quiet. Our host, Pascale, was French and we could chat easily. The location is super-we walked every day over to the historic parts of the city. Stay here....you won't be disappointed. Great value for money.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at Colori. I was there for 10 days and was made to feel very welcome. The B& B has a very homely atmosphere, fostered by the fact that guests and owner have breakfast together. My room was a good size and was kept clean, as was the shared bathroom. A big advantage of this B&B is that guests are able to use the kitchen facilities - especially useful for a longer stay. Colori is in a good area of the city and although on a main road is extremely quiet.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

The Colori has everything you could want in a B&B.

It is clean, quiet, inviting, friendly, and personal.

The hosts, Pascal and Rikki, are very friendly and are happy to provide advice, conversation, and the best homemade jam I have ever had.

The room was clean with lovely little extras like a free water bottle everyday, a TV, and free WiFi. You get a breakfast of toast, cereal, jams, coffee, and tea every morning at whatever time you request (they always ask the night before). The bathroom was always clean and not a problem to share with just a couple other people.

The location is not IDEAL for getting to and from the city center (for a woman traveling alone, at least), but it is not a bad walk during the day (15 minutes). You get to walk through some typical Florence neighborhoods and cross the beautiful river to get to the attractions and shops.

Overall, a great find!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

We are lucky to find this place, it's not located in the city centre, but since Florence is not a big city, it's very easy to get to famous sights, such as Uffizi, by walk, or to the train station by bus (around 10-15 minutes). Colori is located in a quiet backyard, even though the front door opens on the main street, so it's very quiet during the night, no need to worry about the noise. The place is very clean, we stayed in the African room, though the bathroom is not in the room, it's only next to the room, very convenient, and the size is big, and we love the decoration in the room, the bed is also very soft. Rick and Pascal are very helpful and easy going. Just one thing, since it's summer time, be aware of the mosquitoes...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

We stayed in the African room for three nights. The room was well-decorated and the bed was so comfortable. The room and the bathroom were very clean and the owner cleaned the bathroom everyday. The breakfasts included toast, milk, coffee, cookies, cereal, tea and many kinds of jam made by owner. The owner was very nice and friendly. The only imperfect point is that you need to take the bus to the center but it's still quite convenient. Highly recommend Colori!!

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Colori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colori

Address: Viale Francesco Petrarca, 112, 50124 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Hotel Style:
Ranked #187 of 507 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Forget the idea about Bed & Breakfast. Three exotic ambiences invite you doing a worldwide tour with your fantasy: African, Indonesian and Indian rooms. Colors play with objects giving to the silence the taste of rare and unforgettable moments. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Colori to your Saves list