We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Diva Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Diva Hotel to your Saves list
Diva Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Lippi e Macia 24 / C, 50127 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #200 of 458 Hotels in Florence
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    141
    65
    17
    6
See reviews for
41
145
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Like previous reviews, it's not the Hilton but it is very clean, comfortable,air con works well but most of all the staff are all brilliant.Could not be more helpful or friendly, we felt totally relaxed and secure, only wish more "upmarket hotels" could give the same level of service.

Only short 15 minutes in to central Florence on famous No.22 bus,buy your tickets at the hotel,singles returns whatever,i just stocked up according to what change I had, you can even charge them to your room if you have no cash.

I found the breakfast good. if you leave for the day hungry you have to be really fussy as there is something for everyone.

Don't be put off, really good value, basic but a pleasure to stay at.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We will be back. What is best is the staff. If you need any help they will help you.
We took a taxi and the driver knew right where it was, and then we took the bus the
next morning. The bus number is 22 and there is a nice little place to buy some coffee
just a half block away. Remember to ask the staff for tips on exhibitions, we were told about
the Rosso exhibition and luckily we saw that. If the desk helper had not helped us with our
agenda we would have missed that wonderful exhibition. I must say that if someone scoots a chair it can be a little noisy, but from 11pm until 7 there was no noise and we slept like babies.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, WA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed here our last two nights of our 16 day trip to Tuscany. When our taxi first dropped of us off i thought uh-oh, not sure about this location. It sure isn't the Italy that you are expecting to vacation to. HOWEVER, it is. When you consider that Bus 22 is a very short walk away from the hotel and as everyone else writes before me, Bus 22 gets you EVERYWHERE you want to go in Florence.

Not only that i have to say our room was extremely nice. It's not the Four Seasons, but you're also not paying Four Seasons price. What i loved about it: the air conditioning was excellent and worked better than our place near Cortona where i was hot every night for the previous expensive apartment. AND the room was SO clean. Some folks talk about the bed not being great, but i loved the bed because it was firm and the linens were nice too and i appreciate that a lot because i am a bit of a sheet and often travel with my own sheets.

Everyone who works here is so nice because it's a family run hotel. Simon and Aldo were terrific. I was surprised to find that we had a refrigerator in our room, that we had access to a computer to print our boarding passes, that internet was available at a very reasonable cost, and the free breakfast was amazing - it included protein items like hard boiled eggs, meats, cheese, croissants, toast, yogurt, granola, and amazing Italian coffee. Even their orange juice tastes better than ours in America.

It's a great value. Like i said, i was skeptical when we first got here. There is no view so if that's what you want, go somewhere else and pay a lot more. But if you want a nice value for a very clean and comfortable stay and a safe feeling - (I left all of my valuables in the room when we went into Florence). But in the end i was happy to be here for the convenience and comfort and the friendliness of the folks who take pride in working here. Thank you Hotel Diva.

Jo and Brian Benedetti

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

The staff here are super friendly and helpful.

We had a pleasant stay, the rooms were comfortable and we had a balcony which we didn't really use.

Breakfast was ok, only continental option available though.

The hotel is a bit far from the town centre, but there is a bus which stops about 2min from the hotel.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

A clean room but the main problem with this hotel is the really paper thin walls and the lack of anything in the room that could help subdue any echoing sounds from either adjacent rooms or the hallway. We could hear every word that was said next door, even if people were trying to be quiet. But as the rooms have no carpet any movement of a chair or cupboard opening sounds so loud and feels as though it is coming from your own room. In the night I kept checking that someone wasn't in our room as the noise was so loud and felt so near. We asked to be moved on the forth night of hardly any sleep and we were told the hotel was full. It was only after we called reception again to say we needed to check out to find another hotel as we were so exhausted that suddenly there was a room free which was frustrating. Apart from this the reception staff for the most part were helpful but our experience with trying to get rooms changed has reduced our rating on service. The lady at the breakfast bar is very attentive and friendly.

Room Tip: 311 is a very noisy room with two neighbours and paper thin walls. 301 has one neighbour so you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Super close to airport, 15 euro in taxi to hotel, or you could walk if you are really adventurous, I wouldn't recommend it. Bus service is awesome, #22 is right there, buy your ticket right in lobby, or find a tobacco shop/ news stand. $1.20 for ride for 90 minutes. Nothing near at night so you will be going to city center for any food or drink, there is a food cart right outside the front of the hotel and it has beer and sodas and very decent stromboletto, so I guess there is that. Clean rooms, good staff, rooms are tiny though. A bit noisy in the morning due to recycling / garbage collection bins right outside the front of hotel. TV had two English channels, bbc and cnn. I would stay again but would get a double room, the single was about 15' x 15', but at least the shower had tons of hot water and it's own toilet. After midnight the African prostitutes will be just down the street if that's your type of thing, not mine. Bed was comfortable, tv small, good breakfast and friendly staff who were very helpful. Pillows were flat though, glad I brought my own.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Diva Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diva Hotel

Address: Via Lippi e Macia 24 / C, 50127 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Diva Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diva Hotel is the ideal choice for overnight business trips or simply to admire the artistic beauty that Florence has to offer. The hotel's relaxed familiar atmosphere guarantees clients a pleasant and peaceful stay in a friendly and informal environment, offering all home comforts and air conditioning throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Diva Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosina Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diva Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.