We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Relais Piazza Signoria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Relais Piazza Signoria to your Saves list
Relais Piazza Signoria
Via Vacchereccia 3, 50122 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 220 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Lynn A
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

we stayed 2 night one of their apartments, very nice modern and clean.
The room did not have a square view but was ok , more time to spend outside.
We arrived after 7pm, when the office was closed but they have sent us per email all the instruction to access and park our car, well avoid to drive with your car if you can, it is right on the piazza and there are many tourist, I wonder how it will be during high season.......
Fulvio is very friendly and professional he gave us lots of suggestion on what to do in town.
Definitely a place to relax during a long vacation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    89
    16
    6
    2
See reviews for
66
211
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We were not able to get an apartment with a view of the square, but the location was nevertheless amazing. Inspiring to be able to walk right out of your front door into this scene. Very nice room, simple furnishings. Small but functional kitchen. Perfect choice for navigating Florence. You really can walk everywhere.

We ended up having dinner twice right around the corner and down the alley at Osteria dei Baroncelli -- highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

These apartments have everything you need for a wonderful visit to Florence. Spacious and modern.The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was spotless, The kitchen facilities were basic but what more do you need? The room was very quiet despite over-looking the busy piazza. The location could not be any better. We walked everywhere! The view of "fake" David from our window was awesome! We found a couple of highly rated (on T.A.) restaurants just a couple minutes walk away.
I would definitely stay here again if I ever return to Florence!

Room Tip: Consider paying a little more for a room over-looking Piazza della Signoria. The view is wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Get a room with a view onto the square and sit on the window ledge, gaze out - day or night - and soak in the magic of Piazza Della Signoria! Fully self contained tastefully furnished apartments in a perfect location. It is a professionally and pleasantly run small hotel. Only a short walk to EVERY major attraction and most of the best shopping in Florence - stores and San Lorenzo market. Florence is a gem and you will be captivated by your surroundings. Relais Piazza Signoria is a five minute taxi ride from the train station. Try nearby Ristorante Antiche Carrozze for a lovely meal.

Room Tip: Any apartment facing Cafe Rivoire.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

The location of these apartments is fantastic, right on the beautiful Piazza Signoria in the heart of Florence. All the main sites, Uffizi Gallery, Duome, Ponte Vecchio, Palazzo Vecchio and Giotto's Tower are all within a five minute walk!
We stayed in a first floor apartment which was modern, very spacious and clean.
Reception were also very helpful, making it as easy as possible for us to check in and out at awkward times (due to early morning flights).
Only negative was poor wi-fi signal as we were unable to connect to the internet during our stay. However wonderful apartments in a beautiful city - would definately recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Location wise, this apartment can't be beat as it is almost right beside the Uffizi. Rooms are clean and the service is fantastic (special thanks to Fulvio who made everything possible). The prices are also reasonable given its location and the size of the apartments. Now, on to areas for improvement- bigger towels are always appreciated as not everyone is a size 0, wifi service does not work on the 1st floor and our AC needs servicing.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed in a third floor apartment overlooking piazza della signoria. Well placed in the centre of Florence - you can go out in the morning & come back for some aircon & lunch, leaving plenty of time to pop out again in the afternoon. we had twin beds with sofa bed in the bedroom; bathroom; dining room & kitchenette. Very clean & minimalist decor & soft furnishings. L'Occitane toileteries; luxury towels; towelling slippers all included. snacks & cold drinks in the fridge are included. Free wifi. Staff are very friendly & helpful. Fantastic place to stay!
For touring - use the hop on hop off bus - route B takes you very high up in the hills above Florence & higher than Piazza Michelangelo. It is a one hour stop between buses at the top - but well worth it (especially with a beer in the cafe). Florence is VERY expensive!!

Room Tip: Loved our room - 3rd floor overlooking the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Relais Piazza Signoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Piazza Signoria

Address: Via Vacchereccia 3, 50122 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 220 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais Piazza Signoria, a discreet welcome in a unique location in Florence. Is a dream vacation a question of your point of view? All our rooms face the Piazza della Signoria giving you an unforgettable view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Relais Piazza Signoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Piazza Signoria Florence
Relais Piazza Signoria Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relais Piazza Signoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.