We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great guides, great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Artviva: The Original & Best Tours Italy

Artviva: The Original & Best Tours Italy
Via Sassetti 1 | Second Floor, 50123 Florence, Italy
+39 055 2645033
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$49*
and up
Ranked #20 of 322 Activities in Florence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Acclaimed since 1996 for our great guides and tours, we offer the original, small-group Best of Tuscany tour, as well as wonderful guided tours of Florence, Venice, Rome and the Cinque Terre. Our tours are high-quality, entertaining, informative and fun! We love sharing Italy on a more personal level and with our small group sizes, we refuse to make you feel like a tourist. Our highly-qualified guides are passionate, have a sense of humour and enjoy bringing history to life. They include historians, aristocrats, wine makers, art sleuths, well-known journalists, guide writers, as well as talented artists and authors. What’s more, we are an ASTA approved, fully-licensed tour operator. We promise we are anything but ordinary, and we guarantee we are the Original & Best.
Calistoga
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great guides, great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

My partner and I were so glad we contracted with this tour company before we left on our trip. My daughter had used this tour company in Florence and thought the guides were excellent. Our group was only my partner and another solo, so it really felt like a private guiding experience. The guides were very knowledgeable, spoke excellent English, very responsive and since we were such a small group gave us extra sights and information.

We did the tour the first day we arrived (we finished a cruise in Venice and decided to stay 3 days before returning home) which gave us a good overview and orientation for our remaining time in Venice. I highly recommend this company.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,129
    101
    23
    12
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york, new york
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“pleasant, very informative tours”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We took the Florence all day tour, (walking + Uffizi+Accademia). The tours were well organized and interesting. I loved that the groups were small, and our tour guides were great. I would like to add, that if you have more than a few days in Florence, break this package up over the course of a few days if you are an art lover (you can), bc although the tour guides go over the more important works of art at the Uffizi, an art lover would definitely need more than the 2 hours allotted for this tour to admire everything the museum showcases. Or at least, don't plan anything after this tour, so you can remain in the museum to view anything you missed or wanted to spend more time on.
I will most definitely be using Artviva for the other cities I visit in Italy as well!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Well worth the money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

Thanks to Corrina (city walking tour- 4 hours and she could have kept going!) and Elizabeth (Uffezi and David tours) for making the city and art come to life. We did the walking tour on the first day and the 2 galleries on the second day - we would have found it too much to do it all in one day.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois, United States
1 review
“fantastic inside view of florence and tuscany”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

we took the night tour of florence with Alanna as our guide and the bike tour of tuscany with Jessica as our guide. both guides were fantastic. Had lots of useful information about the city and we felt well educated after our tours. Both were really nice, friendly people as well. The night tour of florence gave us a different view of the side of the city that most tourists don't get to and we really enjoyed it. The bike tour of tuscany was lots of fun and we enjoyed going to the villa and having lunch at a "local" spot

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tuscany bike tour is a Fantastic way to see some amazing sights outside the Florence city limits!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

My husband and I really enjoyed the Tuscany bike tour! Our tour guide, Jessica, was great! She warned us about the 3 small hills we would encounter on the trip and promised the hills would be worth it as we work our way up to the winery and lunch, and she was right. We enjoyed wine and olive oil at a villa, then a fabulous lunch before heading back into the city. Jessica did a good job of stopping along the way to point out historical sites and give us an opportunity to take pictures.
We highly recommend this bike tour...great way to see some beautiful sights and get a little exercise to work-off the pasta and gelato calories!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Artviva: The Original & Best Tours Italy also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Artviva: The Original & Best Tours Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artviva: The Original & Best Tours Italy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.