We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Olmi Firenze - MGallery Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Olmi Firenze - MGallery Collection to your Saves list
Villa Olmi Firenze - MGallery Collection
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via del Crocifisso del Lume, 18, 50126 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 457 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

My wife and I spent a whole week at the Villa Olmi and it was well worth it. A five star Hotel on the outskirts of Florence. Easy to reach off of the Highways. Peaceful and Quiet with wonderful views.

Great:
Price
Customer Service
Free Shuttle into Florence
Free Parking
Jacuzzi in Bath tub
Free Water daily
Turndown Service
Nice Bedding

Only item that wasn't Great:
Breakfast did not meet a five star level, more of a three star but it was included and free.
Our room was over the Breakfast area and so we had some noise.

We will surely visit again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    130
    45
    8
    3
See reviews for
113
295
9
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I cannot say enough about this hotel. This place is top notch on all levels. We arrived at reception and the very friendly staff checked us in and gave us advice on Florence and the shuttle bus. The hotel is amazingly beautiful, even when walking to the room you feel as if you are walking through a historic Tuscan palace with paintings and sculptures (originals) all around you. We had our luggage delivered to our room by a porter, and our room was something a bit special - very high ceiling and chandelier, big flatscreen TV, huge comfy bed, ultra-clean bathroom with jacuzzi, and good desk space. Noise problems, day or night, were non-existent. The breakfast was extremely delicious, a big choice of cereals, pastries, fruit, bread, cold meats and cooked options (scrambled egg for example). As you eat breakfast you have a view of the rolling Tuscan hills in front of you. Utterly fabulous! The shuttle bus into Florence is very convenient and the ride into the city is actually very scenic through little villages and right along the Arno river. The food in the hotel restaurant was excellent (the waiter even gave us a free starter) although a little pricey.
Overall I give the Villa Olmi Resort 100% top marks and can heartily recommend it for any visit to Florence and/or Tuscany.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
227 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay at Villa Omi. We arrived late, they were awesome to receive us and check us in painlessly. Offered us little snacks, gave us the wifi code, just a pleasure. The decor was awesome. Tasteful painting from the 18th century along with tasteful furniture. The breakfast was not a part of our plan but we are there 1 morning and it was ok. The Shute service to the city was convenient and the lady who drove the bus was a resource herself. The receptionist were super friendly and helpful. Sabrina was the best of all. She recommended tremendous trattatoria's that only locals frequent and it was out if the world. They were helpful with everything. They also have a decent gym and free parking. We stayed there 7 nights and would love to go back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised with Villa Olmi Hotel. We were thrilled with ALL the beautiful furnishings around ever corner of the hotel including our room. The price for a standard room in a 5 star hotel was truly affordable. The serene garden view was truly relaxing. We knew the location was a bit out of town and away from the traffic and noise. Some tour companies provide transportation, we also used Tax's and scheduled the hotels shuttle bus. Someday, I hope to visit Villa Olmi Hotel again!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Level Contributor
191 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed 3 nights with a car exploring the area, going to the outlets .Suite was beautiful, bathroom over the top stunning. A former private home, much thought went into the renovations. There is a shuttle that goes into Florence , but at this time of year very limited. I would not stay here if your intent is to be in Florence. Everything was very very good, except the breakfasts which were not particularly outstanding. Juice was fair , the rolls so so. A rather sad display. This however can be fixed as there is no excuse not to have a great continental breakfast. We ate at 2 local restaurants one fish that was actually quite outstanding and not expensive!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed this place for four nights last Feb. We had a rent car so location wise, no problem! They have upgraded our room for our honeymoon, even gifted us with lovely champaign! Hot bath tub was fantastic ~! All hotel staff were extremely kind! My husband and i were so content with this place! Big market was also near by! i strongly recommend this grand palace for everyone! Now that we are back in Korea, we both miss this hotel and firenze so much!!! We thank you so much for all your wonderful services!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Villa Olmi was such a beautiful place to stay in Florence. We stayed 3 nights. It was a little short for choices for dinner if you don't have a car but we took a taxi to a casual pizzeria a couple of the nights only 5 mins away. But the hotel itself is definitely 5 star. The best service we have received our whole time in Europe. Upon arrival we were sat down and given welcome beverages and biscuits. Then we were shown to our gorgeous room. Only a standard room but the view of the grounds and of the Tuscan countryside were gorgeous and the size of the room was very comfortable. The grounds of the hotel are stunning and the rooms are too. Breakfast was very good. The restaurant at the hotel was lovely and excellent service, however a little pricy for us to be able to eat there every night. There was a shuttle bus into Florence twice a day which we made use of but the times are limited. It was worth it though. We loved it. My Tours tour company will also pick up and drop off to the hotel if you wish to do a tour.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
#19 of 457 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 796 reviews
4.3 mi away
Villa Tolomei Hotel and Resort
1.5 mi away
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#9 of 457 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Villa Belvedere - Florence
Villa Belvedere - Florence
#132 of 457 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
3.1 mi away
Park Palace Hotel
Park Palace Hotel
#92 of 457 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
3.2 mi away
Villa Cora
Villa Cora
#6 of 457 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Olmi Firenze - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Olmi Firenze - MGallery Collection

Address: Via del Crocifisso del Lume, 18, 50126 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Florence
#31 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#45 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#48 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Olmi Firenze - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Otel, Splendia, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Villa Olmi Firenze - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Olmi Hotel Bagno a Ripoli

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Olmi Firenze - MGallery Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.