We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream Honeymoon resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Olmi Firenze - MGallery Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Olmi Firenze - MGallery Collection to your Saves list
Villa Olmi Firenze - MGallery Collection
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via del Crocifisso del Lume, 18, 50126 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 457 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
lincolnshire, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dream Honeymoon resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

I had to write a review following out honeymoon stay in June 2012. From the moment we arrived we were so impressed with the staff and the hotel. Staff were so friendly and nothing at all was too much to ask for and they really did live up to their 5***** rating. My partner emailed ahead and informed the hotel it was our honeymoon and requested a bottle of wine in the room for arrival when we arrived we had a complimentary chilled bottle of champagne and chilled strawberries dipped in chocolate! they had also created a heart on the bed made from rose petals. They truly gave us an amazing welcome! Our room was beautiful and clean and we were fortunate to be given one of the only 2 rooms with a balcony. This has a pool view and was stunning to sit out and look at the scenery. The Restaurant in the hotel was amazing and again the staff were extremely polite and friendly to talk to. Breakfast on the terrace was gorgeous and the choice of food from cheese, ham, bread, pastries, cakes and cooked breakfast were all beautful and certainly a great start to the day. The food was truly 5***** and worth every penny. We did realise though after 3 days we could have 'bar' meals until 7:30pm and they were still meals of a retaurant quality but at a fraction of the price. The pool was lovely and the towles provided were also a nice touch as were toiletries, sewing kit etc provided. We did buy our own drinks in the town though from a local supermarket to save a bit of money and stored these in the room mini bar. Overall we had a dream honeymoon and would recommend this hotel to anyone. We were very upset to come home and had an amzing time. Thank you Villa Olmi.

Room Tip: balcony room (only 2 available and worth requesting)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    130
    45
    8
    3
See reviews for
113
295
9
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

It's a five star resort just outisde of Florence. We stayed four nights, an really enjoyed our time there.

The service (reception, cleaning, pool side, restaurant, bar etc) was excellent. Very helpful and nice staff throughout our entire stay. It was really top notch!

The room was clean, big enough and had a great italian feeling. We stayed in the seperate house (not the main building) and the only thing we can complain about was the thin walls, we couls hear the other guests just too well.

The breakast was excellent! Just awesome.

It's easy to get the car in to the center of Florence, or take the free shuttle bus (however, there are no shuttle buses back to the hotel late at night).

It's easy to reach Chianti by car, and also to get to and from the resort (free parking).

Really recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allentown,pa
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

In keeping with the idea of staying out of the city centers on our familty trip the Venice, Florence and Rome, we choose the Villa Olmi. Really liked this resort. The staff was amazing, honestly the best we had in Italy. Took time to help with reservations and made sure we were happy. The rooms were large and the beds comfortable. The grounds were expansive and the pool adequate to cool off and keep the kids happy.

We used the shuttle into Florence and it worked well. Only issue with hotel was that last shuttle came back too early at 830. Too early to eat a nice meal. Cab fares to Florence were about 20-25 Euros. Add this price to your stay as you will cab at least once. Best thing I could say is that we would stay there again. Happily. Great value.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Just spent 4 nights here and found it to be an excellent option for a trip to Florence in the summer .
Although we had a pretty full itinerary , it was nice to think that pool awaited us when we got back in the early evening.
The shuttle bus was handy as taxis where the one major cause of irritation when in Florence and the cost involved as you are charged from when they leave the city if you order one from the hotel, what a system ?.
Service is what this hotel is all about , the staff are very helpful and pleasant at all times.
The breakfast was excellent and varied.
Stayed in a room in the fattoria but had a look at one of the suites which looked pretty special but did notice our jacuzzi bath was bigger.
I did think the bed was very hard but this is a personal preference.
Overall , a fine choice in the summer but would stay in the city at other times as it felt slightly isolated if you don't have a car.


As stated , in the summer this is a great option but would stay in the city at other times.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranston, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
328 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

By far one of the best hotels in the Florence area, outstanding staff, food, accommodations are to die for, we rented a junior suite. Truly a five star facility, also transportation to and from Florence Center when you want it.

Room Tip: Junior Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We were lucky enough to be referred to this hotel by their associated hotel,
Hotel Mulino di Firenze (near by this one), they gave us the same rate as Mulino. We were so tired from our road trip earlier that day and we were so pleased with the room comfort and the level of service from front desk and restaurant staff. I wished we could stay longer to enjoy the rest of the facility.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

As first timers in Florence this is the perfect haven to relax and chill out from the heat and crowds of the city. Without a doubt a pool is the fundamental requirement when in the Tuscan heat.

The hotel is beautiful, every building is unique with an amazing reception and private grounds.

We found the staff very very friendly and charming. A highlight of our trip was sitting in the sunshine enjoying the excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
#19 of 457 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 798 reviews
4.3 mi away
Villa Tolomei Hotel and Resort
1.5 mi away
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#9 of 457 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Villa Belvedere - Florence
Villa Belvedere - Florence
#132 of 457 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
3.1 mi away
Park Palace Hotel
Park Palace Hotel
#92 of 457 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
3.2 mi away
Villa Cora
Villa Cora
#6 of 457 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Olmi Firenze - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Olmi Firenze - MGallery Collection

Address: Via del Crocifisso del Lume, 18, 50126 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Florence
#31 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#45 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#48 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Olmi Firenze - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Otel, Splendia, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Villa Olmi Firenze - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Olmi Hotel Bagno a Ripoli

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Olmi Firenze - MGallery Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.