We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Know what you are getting into” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Residenza Vespucci

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Residenza Vespucci to your Saves list
Residenza Vespucci
2.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Via Lungarno Amerigo Vespucci, 2, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #121 of 553 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Know what you are getting into”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Difficult access. Noisy. Dirty. B&B with bad B's. If cheap is want you want this works. Do not expect quiet or fresh. Very worn out accommodation. Lots of better options for the price. Had to cancel on site because we could not stay here. Dirty, construction going on in reception/lobby (whatever it is). Charged four full nights anyway because of cancellation policy. Don't go.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    25
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
45
79
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Residenza Vespucci for three nights, in a room with a small balcony overlooking the Arno. The room was comfortable and clean, with an espresso maker and small refrigerator. Breakfast is available in a nearby cafe for 5 €. Spring for the balcony--it's fun to watch the river traffic. It's a bit busy and noisy during the day, but quiet at night.

Francesco could not have been more helpful. When my husband left his glasses in a taxi, Francesco called and tracked them down, then hand delivered them after the driver dropped them off. He also wrote down the instructions in English for my Italian cell phone!

The location is very close to major attractions, but still feels a bit quieter than some other parts of town.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomona, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

What a great find in Florence. Lovely apartment with a great view of the river. Great location maximum 10 minutes walk to anywhere in Florence. The owner couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. Lovely room, very comfy bed and Wifi good. Real coffee machine in room and free bottled water in the fridge. Couldn't fault the place at all. If you are after peace and quiet not the place to stay but then neither is Florence !

Room Tip: Choose a room with balcony and river view. It's noisy but fun watching the world go by. Like I s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chapel hill
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I chose this location based on the reviews that I had seen on this website and I couldn't have asked for a more perfect B&B. I studied in Florence a few years ago with my girlfriend and was looking to return to propose to her. I needed a place with a great view and location and Residenza Vespucci was EXACTLY what I needed. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was spotless and the showers had plenty of hot water. The room's balcony was gorgeous with a stunning view of the Ponte Vecchio and the river. The staff spoke English very well and they even greeted us with a complimentary bottle of champagne upon hearing of our engagement. They cleaned the room every morning while we were out exploring. The location is perfect--a five minute walk from the Ponte Vecchio, but far enough away not to be crowded. It's a 10 minute walk to the train station and a 10/15 minute walk to the Duomo. There was an English-speaking cafe below the hotel with delicious food, espresso and cappucino.

Bottom line, you will not be disappointed. Francesco and company take the stress out of accommodations and it was worth every penny. Feel free to contact me with quesitons regarding the space.

Room Tip: If 2 people, ask for the corner view. Has a small side balcony with a view of the Ponte Vecchio and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

We are a family of 5 with 3 teenagers. Our accommodation comprised a triple room and double room both with their own huge bathrooms. Judging by the photos on TA there would be varying standards and sizes of rooms/apartments eg. we had no food prep area or sitting or dining area (as shown in some TA photos) within our rooms. However, in saying that, we were not disappointed with the accommodation provided for the price we paid. Rooms and bathrooms were spacious with high ceilings, Francesco was very conscientious and the location was fantastic. If there was only one small negative it would be the street noise at night! I would certainly recommend Residenza Vespucci for those seeking good value-for-money with great service........thank you Francesco!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Greenwich, Rhode Island, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

true joy. the location is perfect. walking distance to the best shopping and the balcony views of the ponte vecchio are perfect. the owners of the inn are so kind,loving and welcoming. the made our trip so memorable. they are extremely helpful and will stop what they are doing at any time to help you. LOVED IT

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

My husband and I decided to stay at this B&B during our honeymoon trip to Florence, and it turned out to be a perfect choice. The location is excellent, 5 minutes' walk from Ponte Vecchio and very close to all other sights. Francesco, the owner of the hotel, his family and his staff made every effort possible so that we would have a relaxing and comfortable stay.

Francesco warned us in advance by email that the building was under construction and the standard room with a river view, which we had booked, was not available, so he offered us a complimentary upgrade to a suite (which consisted of a big bedroom and a living room with a fireplace) for the same price.

We arrived in the middle of the night, much later than we had planned to, as our flight from Rome to Florence had been cancelled due to the fog and we had to go by bus. We warned Francesco about this delay by phone, and when we finally arrived at 4 o'clock in the morning, Edo, a staff member, welcomed us and greeted with a hot cup of tea. He was very helpful and gave very detailed explanations about the hotel, its location, provided us with the breakfast coupons and with a map of the city.

The room was absolutely beautiful, nicely decorated and clean, the bed was very comfortable. The shower was not always powerful enough, but this is typical for many old buildings in Europe, so it was OK for us. There was some noise from the street, but it was not strong and did not bother us. We slept very well during all our stay.

The breakfast was served in a cafe next door - a good breakfast for a very good price, the staff of the cafe was always very friendly and helpful.

Francesco gave us complimentary Chianti and on New Year's Eve we were greeted with a bottle of Spumante. Francesco's father showed us how to use the fireplace (which we enjoyed a couple of times) and recommended us where we could have a nice meal. So during all our stay we were experiencing great Italian hospitality and felt more like staying at someone's home rather than at a hotel. We will definitely stay again at this hotel next time we visit Florence, and we will recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residenza Vespucci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Vespucci

Address: Via Lungarno Amerigo Vespucci, 2, 50123 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 553 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Residenza Vespucci 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residenza Vespucci is right on the banks of the Arno River, a 5-minute walk from the Ponte Vecchio. You will have great views, friendly service and free Wi-Fi.The Vespucci is less than half a mile from the Duomo and close to streets full of antique shops. All of Florence's sights are within walking distance of the property.Rooms at Residenza Vespucci are spacious and very clean. They have air conditioning, minibars and irons. Some face the Arno River and Ponte Vecchio Bridge from their balcony with table and chairs.A rich continental breakfast includes a wide choice of products. It is served at a cafe set on the ground floor of the same building right outside the main entrance.The staff at the front desk will give you a city map, and can provide you with tips on the best restaurants, shops and museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Residenza Vespucci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Vespucci Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residenza Vespucci, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.