We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect place to stay in Florence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cimabue 9

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Cimabue 9 to your Saves list
Cimabue 9
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Via Cimabue 9, 50121 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
€50 (EUR)
Ranked #57 of 521 Florence B&B and Inns
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“perfect place to stay in Florence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

B&B consists of 4 rooms + one common room where the breakfast is served. Kettle, coffeemachine, microwave,frige, as well as cups, glasses, tee/coffee and fruit are always available in the common room. Very nice, large and clean room with airconditioner, bath is clean and well equiped, 3 towels for each person. B&B is 15 minutes walk from the city centre. Bus station is near, you can use the bus to go to/from the train station. Late arriving is not the problem, owner or somebody from his family are always available. Enrico (owner) is very helpful and friendly, thanks, Enrico!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    25
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
53
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lviv, Ukraine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

We were travelling around the Italy for 12 days and this place was one of the best places we have ever stayed not only in Italy, but overall!
This is very cosy, nice and pleasant place, with cosy and quite big rooms, very comfortable and clean bathroom, good and tasty breakfast, which had wide choice (cornfalkes with milk, bread with butter, toasts, cookies, fruits, cappuccino, juice, etc) and what was the best - is the host Enrico, who was very friendly and helpful.

Enrico made everything possible, that our stay in Florence was very pleasant and unforgettable!
Grazie, Enrico, and now we are confidently planning our next vacation in Italy in Florence in a tear or so:-)
I do recommend this place to everyone, as this is amazingly good value for money, which will make your vacations unforgettable!!!

Room Tip: Everything was PERFECT!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

Was the best place we stayed at during last year's Italy trip. Big room, clean, wifi, gracious host. Simply awesome.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011 via mobile

My sister and I stayed at the B&B Cimabue 9 in early October and found it completely charming. It was so comfortable, spotlessly clean and a real home from home. The host Enrico is so welcoming and funny, he gave us advice on places to see, places to eat (being mindful of budgets) and genuinely seemed to care that his guests enjoyed their time in Florence. I can't praise him enough!

Breakfast was simple but very enjoyable with lovely cappucinos, fruit juices, cereal, toast and some basic pastries. As there were only 4 rooms it was a great opportunity to chat with other guests at breakfast.

Florence is a very busy city so unless you can afford a hotel right in the centre expect some traffic noise and if you are a light sleeper bring earplugs.

I would definitely recommend this wonderful b&b and am hoping to stay again soon as my Mother wants to go to Florence next year.

Grazie Enrico

Marie

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

This is the perfect place to stay while visiting Florence. The rooms are spacious and kept very clean. The bed was the most comfortable one that we had in our 4 city trip to Italy - I got the best sleep of the trip there! The B&B is located just outside of the city center so the neighborhood is quiet and not crowded.

But, the best part of staying at this B&B is Enrico's hospitality. He personally makes each guest's cappuccino with breakfast in the morning (speaking of breakfast, I don't understand why so many people are critical of the breakfast here. It was more than ample - cappuccino, cereal, toast, sometimes yogurt). We loved chatting with him not only for his great recommendations, but because he is an all around friendly, wonderful guy. He made us feel not only welcome, but at home. We enjoyed our time at Cimabue 9 so much that we were sad to leave Florence and move on to Rome. Once in Rome we immediately missed Enrico's warmth and the comfort of Cimabue 9's bed. Seriously, for the first 3 days/nights in Rome we still talked about how great Enrico was and how much we missed him!

We look forward to returning to Florence and B&B Cimabue 9!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padua, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Cimabue 9 is the best B&B we have ever been!! The room was huge and clean (Enrico offered a daily cleaning service), really comfortable and had an amazing ceiling painting. Cheap place, great value for money! Abounding, sumptuos Italian breakfast (wide range of choice); nice location, 15 minutes to the city center. Enrico was extremely helpful, friendly and funny! If I come back to Florence, I will definitely book a room at Cimabue 9!:-)
Lorenzo e Marta

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011 via mobile

Cimabue 9 was a great place to stay while we were in Florence. Enrico the owner was the most helpful proprietor we have met so far in 5 weeks of traveling! The location is just outside the busy touristy part of Florence but within very easy walking distance of everything you would want to visit. The room was huge with very tall ceilings and a nice large bathroom. We would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cimabue 9? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cimabue 9

Address: Via Cimabue 9, 50121 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 521 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cimabue 9 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cimabue 9 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cimabue 9, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.