We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most hospitable ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Crocini

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Crocini to your Saves list
Hotel Crocini
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Italia 28, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #95 of 461 Hotels in Florence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Most hospitable ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is amazing. The staff does know wat it means to be in a hospitality business nd they are amazing. Special mention for Gabrille at front desk. Most hospitable manager I have ever come across. Must stay here on ur visit to Florence. The location is also great.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    176
    41
    10
    2
See reviews for
85
196
13
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A room was spacious, wifi was slow. We happened to meet 3 people at a Reception and all of them were very friendly and helpful. Too bad a night Receptionist (a man) overslept and we had to wait our breakfast to take with us. There is a big balcony to see a street.

A toilet was lousy - too small and leaking, together with a shower - sort of a camper has. No away you'll be taking shower there. You have to walk in a corridor to use a washroom. One night was fine.

you walk 20 - 25min to the very historical core of Florence.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights and we had a room with a shared bathroom. The hotel is a bit old-fashioned, but it's clean and groomed. The walls are very thin, the shared bathroom is really small and there is no shelf or stand were to put your cosmetics. The breakfast was really good and the area where the hotel is located is really quite and nice. There is like 15-20 minutes walk from the hotel to city center, touristic attractions and the train station.

Room Tip: don't choose a room with shared bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a few days recently and i absolutely loved the charm of the place. It is cheap comparatively and it is basic, but it is exactly what you would expect from a Tuscan hotel - shuttered windows, big spaces and lots of surrounding greenery.

The hotel is about a fifteen minute walk from Ponte Vecchio, which is around about where all the action is, so not to far away. The walk to the hotel is along the riverfront so it is a lovely location.

The staff are all lovely and very helpful. The breakfast that is included in the price is very good and includes all the usual continental items as well as bacon, sausage and eggs. The rooms are spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable with a firm mattress. The much needed air conditioning was very good and the free wifi was pretty good.

I'd definitely recommend Hotel Crocini as a relatively cheap option in a lovely city.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

A 15 minute walk from the railway station, in a quiet street near the river. Great to walk along the river towards the centre with a super view of Ponte Vecchio. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. The room was comfortable, looking out onto a garden area. Very helpful staff - day and night - with plenty of useful practical advice. Florence has so much to offer whether you love art, beautiful buildings, eating out, shopping and a lovely atmosphere. This hotel added to our enjoyment our stay in Florence.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Connecticut
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

My wife booked this hotel recently for one night for our family of six. It is your typical 2 star hotel. Breakfast was nice. However the night attendant was rude and should not be working in the industry. When we checked in we were given a typical map of the city. We got situated in our room and were going to head out for a night in Florence. We were going to go to different places so my wife asked the attendant for another tourist map. There was a very large stack on the desk. He became rude and refused. My wife said "you are not very helpful" and he became even more irate. At this time another couple came in from the street and he made a rude comment to them. We came back later in the night and rang the bell to enter. The same attendant seem annoyed that we were taking him away from the television to open the door. This man should not be working in the hotel Industry. I would give this hotel 3 stars but because of the night staff it gets a 2

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crocini, Proprietario at Hotel Crocini, responded to this review, October 30, 2014
Dear Mr. Steve
I am very sorry if my collegue appeared rude to you. I can just say that I have pretty much more positive than negative feedbacks for Mr. Edy, probably you guys had a misunderstandig... as you have seen we have tons of free maps at the entrance, you could have taken one yourself without asking at all...
Saluti da Firenze - Lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkirkara, Malta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

as we arrived, we were offered to choose between two rooms, choosing whichever one we preferred! Room was amazing, with a beautiful gallery where we could stay and sit to relax! The manager in charge even gave us a map of Florence and gave us some tips...

For whatever question we asked, the manager that was on duty would always help us with a smile... we were even allowed to print tickets without charging us anything! rooms are fully aircorditioned and hotel is very very clean!

we left very early in the morning but still we were given some breakfast along our trip which was very abundant and much more than we used to eat...

will definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crocini, Proprietario at Hotel Crocini, responded to this review, October 28, 2014
Dear emmanuel
it has been a real pleasure to have you here for one week, you are a very nice young couple and I hope to welcome you again the next time with ... who knows... your future kids ;)
Saluti da Firenze - Lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Crocini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Crocini

Address: Corso Italia 28, 50123 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#56 Business Hotel in Florence
#102 Family Hotel in Florence
#104 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Crocini 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Crocini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crocini Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Crocini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.