We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful B&B in the heart of Florence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Relais Grand Tour

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Relais Grand Tour to your Saves list
Relais Grand Tour
Via S. Reparata, 21, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #90 of 558 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful B&B in the heart of Florence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is a great place to stay. The service was fantastic, I accidentally booked the wrong night and realised the day before we were due to arrive, they have a no refund policy which is fair enough but she very kindly gave us a discount on one of the nights were were not there and let us store our bags. The room was large and beautifully decorated..

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    38
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
33
161
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We were fortunate to find this jewel of a B&B in Florence. We stayed four nights in October 2012. Previous to our trip I had spent many hours on the internet pouring over properties. I had a long list of wants and Relais Grand Tour surpassed our expectations. We stayed in the Mirror Junior Suite conveniently on the ground floor (owners live upstairs). Three rooms share a wonderful private outdoor patio area. All the B&B's make promises but this one delivered. They are in a quiet residential neighborhood within a six minute walk of the Duomo, 20 minute taxi ride from the airport. This was the only B&B that offered us a Senior discount (60 years+). Comfortable king size bed, large tub big enough for two, breakfast around the corner was very substantial. The owners gave us wonderful recommendations for local restaurants, were attentive to our every need and volunteered their help at every turn. We would not hesitate to stay with them on any return trip to Florence.

Room Tip: All three rooms are equally elegant and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Me and my wife were truly impressed by this marvelous B&B. We stayed for 2 nights during our Honeymoon stay in May 2012. The owners are truly wonderful friendly lovely hosts. Upon getting to the Santa Maria Novella train station, we took a taxi to the B&B as we had luggage we didn't want to carry, it only took 5mins to get to the hotel & around 10 euros. Our accommodation was on the first floor the owner didn’t let us carry our baggage. She and another gentlemen assisted us carrying our luggage on the first floor.

Once settled the gentlemen gave us a map and circled everything we might need to know on it - where to eat, where to go, must-sees. He even gave us hints on things we should do tourists don't usually hear about.

The room was perfect, so cosy, such an intimate setting. The interior design truly complements the romantic feel you want on your honeymoon, me and wife got exactly what we were looking for.

The room is spacious, clean, great size, very comfy, beautifully decorated, has a kettle & mugs (& free tea & coffee in the corridor). Also has a mini-fridge for u to fill up, but u do get a large complementary bottle of water upon arrival. Breakfast coupons are honored by a small cafe and wine bar just down the street - it meant leaving the hotel briefly for breakfast. A very nice experience.

We were really lucky to stay here for our honeymoon stay in Florence.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We were looking for a non-hotel feel kind of accomodation in Florence but yet comfortable and welcoming. Relais Grand Tour is definitely IT. We stayed at Relais for 3 nights in November 2012, in the Diva Suite. The B&B has 3 suites, all of which are located on the ground floor. Guiseppe and his family live on the second floor in the same building. Having the owners live in the same building makes checking in and communication very conveninent. We arrived at around 1130 in the morning, though the room wasn't ready (check in is at 2pm) Guiseppe welcomed us in and locked our luggage for us while we toured around the city centre. We returned after lunch to a clean and cozy suite, with our luggage in the room.
The location of Relais couldn't be better. Its about 10 minutes walk to and from the Firenze SMN train station, this is the time we took to walk without dragging our luggage of course. With two huge luggages I think we took about 15-20 minutes to reach the station, but still not a great hassle to us. From Relais, you can basically walk to any where in Florence city centre, from sightseeing to shopping, all within walking distance. The location of Relais was close enough that we could walk back to the B&B in mid day to rest our feet for a couple of minutes or hours then head back out again. We never once took the bus during our 4 days stay in Florence.
The suite is beautifully decorated and furnished, most importantly clean and spotless too. Though the suites are not equipped with a TV, there is free wifi for guests. We basically watched movies streamed online using the free wifi every day, so not having a TV was no big issue for us. The hosts also provided free packets of instant coffee, sugar and biscuits, all of which are available along the common corridor leading to the suites. The common patio outside our room was a nice touch, a great place to enjoy our coffee or just enjoy the fresh air outdoors.
Having had such a good experience here at Relais, the next time I am in Florence I may just try the other accommodation, Mr My Resort, which is also owned by Guiseppe and Cristina. I am sure it will provide me with just as good an experience as Relais.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Very central to all the main attractions. Friendly staff at the hotel.
Free wifi which was great for keeping in contact with family.
Beautiful authentic Italian hotel - the perfect place to stay when visiting Florence.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanex
Top Contributor
279 reviews 279 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We spent just two nights in this wonderful B&B! The room was lovely, beautiful, and quiet. We liked it very much.Guiseppe and Cristina were wonderful perfect hosts very friendly and very helpful. Located within easy walking distance of all the places we wanted to see.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This B&B was a very nice experience. It started with the owners, Guiseppe and Cristina who were extraordinarily friendly and very helpful. They left us a handwritten note on our door to let us know they had put extra towels in the room as I had requested. Guiseppe gave us a map and circled important sights and told us how to get there. The bathroom was a bit small but not a big deal as everything else was perfect.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Relais Grand Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Grand Tour

Address: Via S. Reparata, 21, 50123 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 558 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quiet flowered patio, 3 romantic suites and 2 double rooms, this is Relais Grand Tour, located in a quiet street into the historic center close to the Academy Gallery and the Duomo sq. Owners on site. All rooms have free wi-fi, in-room basic breakfast facilities, air con./heating. Uffizi Gallery is within 15 minutes walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Relais Grand Tour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Grand Tour Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relais Grand Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.