We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The complete package!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Katti House B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Katti House B&B to your Saves list
Katti House B&B
Via Faenza 21, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #213 of 522 Florence B&B and Inns
southern calif
1 review
“The complete package!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

My wife and I were in Florence on Sat 10/12/13, simply waiting overnight so we could pick up our rental car on Sunday We were pleasantly surprised at how wonderful this little B&B was, as well as being relatively close to the train station where we arrived, it is centrally located and within a few blocks of many of the big attractions and churches in Florence. The room itself was very clean and the bathroom was roomy, and the queen bed was very generous in size. A beutiful window opened widely onto the street, and we got to listen to a father-son duo playing music as they strolled by on the street below while we unpacked our suitcases. Yet at night, with the window closed, the room was quiet. The owner Maria is very personable and friendly woman, and she makes a delicious cappucino (with free refills gladly given!). Breakfast was also very good, with an assortment of pastries, fruit, meat and croissants. We would definitely go there again, especially for a longer stay, since the hospitality was so good, and a nice breakfast always starts the day off right!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    67
    18
    9
    13
See reviews for
41
70
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent,Ohio USA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

As an independent experienced traveler I really enjoyed staying at the Katti House near the train station for 5 days. Maria treated us like family. The room was very clean and neat. The breakfast served included fresh fruit, pastry, cheese and meat as well as made to order hot beverages like cappuccino. Every night we had dinner a few doors away at Maria's daughter Katti's trattoria. The food was delicious and we were given extras and a discount because we were guests of the house. The Katti House was by far my favorite B&B in Florence. If you want a cultural immersion experience in Florence this place is for you.

Room Tip: If street noise bothers you ask for a quiet room off of the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Clean rooms, soundproof windows, and roomy private bathrooms. Breakfast served from 8-10, always fresh and tasty. Maria is a great host of the B&B. Her daughter runs the Trattoria that has great food that is priced well. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood Springs, Colorado, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Very easy to find from the train station. Maria was an excellent hostess. Nice room, superior breakfast. Katty's Tratatoria next door had excellent food. Good Wifi access and close to everything. Washateria across the street and a pleasant Irish Pub about four doors down.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed 3 days in Katti 1 and Katti 2. Both places were really nice but Katti 2 is more modern and quiet. There was an error on our reservation and we stayed in Katti 2 one night. The cost was higher but they gave us the price on the Katti 1. The only complaint was that outside our room on the street was really loud. We did shut the window but it was very warm. The breakfast was good and had a nice variety of food. The weird thing was that they had hot dog buns on the bread selection. I thought is was odd because there was not any hotdogs or tube type of meat.
We were minutes from the Duomo, train station, Central Market, vender markets on streets and not too far from the David. There were several small grocery stores for snacks and drinks near by.

Room Tip: Try and stay in the Katti 2 or not on a room located on the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nutley, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We rented two rooms for two days. Hotel is in excellent location with all sights in easy reach by feet. Owner Maria and her husband as well as other staff members are friendly and helpful. Her daughter's restaurant next door has very good meals. Breakfast was good. Rooms are very clean with very good bathroom and shower.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Had a great stay at the Katti House. Was in and out of the city over 2 weeks, so we had a chance to stay at all of the properties. Modern, renovated bathrooms. Comfortable beds. Super location near SMN station, Mercato Centrale and Duomo. Walkable to ALL other sites. Good breakfasts. Would go again! Also, Trattoria Katti was a fine restaurant next door. Grazie Maria, Francesco, Katti, Miguela, and Paolo! (note: This was a Rick Steves recommended hotel)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Katti House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katti House B&B

Address: Via Faenza 21, 50123 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #213 of 522 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Katti House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katti House Hotel Florence
Katti House Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Katti House B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.