We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fiorenza B&B = plenty of very pleasant detailes all around visitors” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fiorenza B&B

Save Saved
You added Fiorenza B&B to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fiorenza B&B
Via Grecchi 36, 50125 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #5 of 507 Florence B&B and Inns
Kosice
1 review
“Fiorenza B&B = plenty of very pleasant detailes all around visitors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Our son presented us (my husband and me) by 1 week stay in Florence - Fiorenza B&B in middle of October 2013. It was our third stay in Florence and the first stay in Fiorenza B&B, which is the BEST OF ALL.
Elena Particelli is not only a representative of her BB but, it is evident, that she likes Florence, history, art, culture, literature, people etc. Elena is not only doing her job, she likes it very very much, she likes her visitors family and takes care to prepare not only a perfect delicious breakfast but also put together a friendly kitchen-meetingpoint for her guests at any day time. She readily and kindly fulfil the guests specifications about their food customs. The cofee and milk foam prepared by Elena is unforgetable excellent. Now I am trying to do the same at home with weak results.
We read couples of the published reviews concerning the Fiorenza B&B and we can only agree with all writers opinion. Great host. We deeply hope it will be possible for us to stay with Particelli family again, and we can only recommend our friends to visit the Fiorenza B&B situated in wonderful house with peaceful garden.
We attache a picture - representative of the very pleasant detailes we were surrounded at Fiorenza B&B.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    483
    48
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
89
324
13
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sherman Oaks, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We drove into Florence, and because they are just on the outskirts, parking was no issue. The host Elena was great, and her family is just as amazing. She definitely went out of her way to make sure that our stay was as great as possible.

There is a bus that takes you into Florence, but be aware that the bus doesn't come that often - a cab is usually a faster (and honestly not that expensive) option.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This B&B is absolutely fantastic. You are just outside the hustle and bustle of Florence but can walk (if you are not afraid of a big hill) or cab it right into the city. There are some amazing little restaurants and just generally laid back atmosphere. The host was so great...she really helped give us ideas on things to do, made us dinner reservations and took time to just talk over breakfasts. We had fun meeting the other guests and it was overall a great experience. I would go back here in a heartbeat!

Thanks again for everything!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed in this B&B for 3 days (24th Sep. to 27th Sep.) during our stop in Florence. It was a wonderful experience there. The landlord Elena and her family treated us so nice which made us feel like home. They also gave us a lot of advice on food, sights, routes and tips of shopping. Every morning, Elena served us delicate and delicious breakfast, including coffee, milk, juice, bread, bacon, fruits, yogurt and some hot mini salty pies. Pretty rich, right? And their house is aweeeeesome, with a big garden which let us rest and have a cup of coffee after a long-day trip. This B&B locates in a quiet villa area and is easy to reach the city centre by bus 11, 36 or 37. And of course, you can walk there if you like and it takes about 20-30 minutes on foot. So this B&B is certainly a good place to stay. No exaggeration, everything is perfect of this B&B. And we are sure to stay there if we go back to Florence.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed at the Fiorenza B&B several days during October, 2013. Just as we expected from previous reviews here it is an excellent B&B. Our room was spacious, very clean and quiet. We value getting a good night's sleep and we always did here.
The breakfasts were great. Elena provided quiches with my dietary restrictions in mind. The fruit and. croissants, bread and baked treats are always fresh. The coffee was fabulous.
Elena was exceptionally helpful in suggesting restaurants. We wanted restaurants within walking distance (after hours in the historic center we didn't want to go "out" again) and those suggested were excellent (Elena also reserved for us with them). Help with advice on taking the bus and getting tickets was spot on. Finally, Elena arranged for taxi pick-up on our departure day. All in all, an excellent B&B and a very helpful and gracious hostess.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, AL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Very pleasant, quiet area. Very nice clean rooms and delicious breakfasts. Elena, the owner, was very helpful and patient for first-time Italy travelers. Need to ride bus to get downtown but that's not a hardship. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: 4 rooms I believe. Heard all are about the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasantville, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Elena, the owner, was more than generous helping us to purchase hard to get tickets for a local event. Spotless and in a lovely quiet neighborhood only 15 minutes from the center of Florence. I would definitely return here!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fiorenza B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiorenza B&B

Address: Via Grecchi 36, 50125 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 507 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Tingo and Travelocity so you can book your Fiorenza B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiorenza Hotel Florence
Fiorenza Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiorenza B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.