We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B & B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fiorenza B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Fiorenza B&B to your Saves list
Fiorenza B&B
Via Grecchi 36, 50125 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #3 of 529 Florence B&B and Inns
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent B & B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

My teenage daughter and I stayed for 3 nights in early April 2013. What a great place - warm and friendly welcome, super room, gorgeous breakfasts. The location is out of the city centre, but it's just an easy and interesting walk to the River Arno. Elena is a very friendly and helpful host.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    530
    49
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
104
377
15
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buckfastleigh
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

its not right in the city centre but if you don't mind walking this won't be a problem at all, it just took us 20 mins to walk to the old town, and once you are in that area, you will reach any tourist places easily. The B&B is in a huge house, a little bit like a palace itself. Elena and her mother both can speak english very well and they were really helpful. My boyfriend and me really liked the room which we stayed in, clean and with lovely decorations. The breakfast we had there were the best we had during our stay in Italy, as we were used to English breakfast. We had some home made fruit salad and cakes and cookies, and eggs!! yay!! There was bus drivers' strike in Florence on the morning we left, we couldn't take bus to the railway station, Elena gave us a lift to the roma square which was like the entrance to the old town, and helped us save some time. She also gave my boyfriend a little present as it was his birthday five days earlier, so sweet.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed at Fiorenza B&B with my sister, and it exceeded my expectations. Great rooms, amazing service, and a beautiful setting to boot. Very reasonably priced for the amazing quality that you are getting. I would definitely stay here again when I come back to Florence,

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smarden, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed at Fiorenza B&B for 2 nights in December and enjoyed our stay very much. Elena made us feel so welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were clean, tidy and spacious. Breakfasts were wonderful and Elena was very helpful in giving us advice on what to see and where to eat in Florence. The B&B is around a 20 minute walk from the city centre but this did not bother us at all, however there are buses nearby that can take you to the centre if you don't want to walk. Elena gave us plenty of advice on what number bus to catch and where they pick up from and also gave us some maps to use during our time in Florence. Overall we very much enjoyed our stay at Fiorenza - the rooms were lovely, the breakfasts delicious and the owner extremely helpful and friendly. I'm looking forward to visiting again one day.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

My two daughters and I stayed with Elena for 4 nights in May. Elena's bed and breakfast really is a home away from home. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome - it was more like staying at a friend's home. Nothing was too much trouble and the extra care and attention to our personal needs was remarkable. When we arrived Elena gave us a map of Florence together with really useful information like how to get into the city, great restaurants to eat, places to see etc. Every morning at breakfast Elena would introduce us to any new guests who had arrived which made breakfasts very interesting and meant we would usually linger. Elena is also a great conversationalist and extremely warm and gracious. Elena also has a fabulous memory and without fail remembered our prefereces at breakfast when it came to how we liked our tea/coffee etc. Every morning there was some little surprise at breakfast apart from the usual fare. The home made croissants were delicious. The B and B is about a 20 min walk from the city centre which did not bother us as we like to walk and appreciate the surroundings. For those who don't like to walk there is a regular bus service and Elena provides all the information. I hope to return to Florence and if I do will definitely stay with Elena again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Fiorenza B&B for three nights. Her place is wonderful, and Elena is great. Extremely helpful, gracious, and a wonderful host. The breakfasts were great, and the home is beautiful, our view of the garden was lovely. I don't know what type of flowers or branches Elena had in her entryway, but every time you walk into her house it smelled absolutely wonderful. We truly enjoyed our stay with her, and thoroughly recommend the Fiorenza B&B. However, understand that the B&B is a couple miles outside of the city center. This is great if you want to escape the crowds, the traffic, the fumes, and the noise of the city center. However, it makes going back to the hotel for an afternoon recharge difficult. You either walk the 2 or so miles back, or buy a bus ticket and wait at the stop (admittedly, never once did anyone actually check for our ticket...) Given that fact, the Fiorenza B&B is spectacular.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed 3 nights (4 of us in 2 rooms) and were really impressed by the standard of your B&B. Elena you were very helpful and made us feel very welcome. We did book well in advance for good rooms and were delighted - your rooms are very clean, comfortable & nicely furnished. Breakfast was great, good selection & good family style service, made us feel right at home. Elena was on hand to answer any questions & offer good suggestions for the day or nearby restaurants.
A fantastic location just far enough out of town to offer a tranquil place to rest after a busy day. Bus is just a short walk away to get straight into Florence in 15minutes. Thank you again for remembering our Anniversary – the flowers & wine very thoughtful of you.
We found Fiorenza B&B just perfect, with great personal service & attention, just wished we could have stayed a few days more. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fiorenza B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiorenza B&B

Address: Via Grecchi 36, 50125 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 529 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Fiorenza B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiorenza Bed And Breakfast
Fiorenza Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiorenza B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.