We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fiorenza B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Fiorenza B&B to your Saves list
Fiorenza B&B
Via Grecchi 36, 50125 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #3 of 522 Florence B&B and Inns
Los Osos, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

What can I say about Elena, the owner? Not enough. She has a doctorate in chemistry and she raises a family and runs a 4 room B & B. Initially I am skeptical about bed and breakfasts because I really hate dealing with other guests. I've had some experiences...believe you me. As this this place, it seems Elena attracts only the most respectful people perhaps due to her great smile and warming attitude. She is exceptionally helpful with reviews and possibilities to do in the city and the B&B is spotless! On our way out she gave me a bottle of fine Chianti! She's a gem.

Room Tip: The B & B is a little ways out of the way and is a about 4 km from "downtown." Realiz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    521
    48
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
100
372
15
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here in June and had a wonderful relaxing time. Lovely welcome from Elena who gives you lots of really useful information to help your stay. The rooms are beautifully decorated with a great shower and everything that you need. Breakfast is just delicious and lots of choice. The best bit is the tranquil beautiful garden, a sanctuary after a manic day in Florence! Do visit the restaurants that Elena recommends as they were all fantastic. The walk is fairly hard at the end of the day but the buses are really easy and run very frequently. Highly recommend this lovely B&B!

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We had a wonderful stay with Elena, who felt like an old friend right away. Months before we met, Elena was warm and cheerful, helping me through a series of emails to add and change rooms as different family members joined us on this vacation. She always responded to my emails quickly. She made early reservations for us at the Uffizzi and Accademia. She even gave me email advice on booking trains, and gave instructions on how to get the bus to her home. She could not have been more helpful! The family home is beautiful, with a large back yard in a quiet neighborhood. It is a brisk 35 min. walk or 10 min. bus ride from the Uffizzi. The rooms are nicely appointed, quiet, comfortable, very clean, and have air conditioning (important in summer!) Elena's breakfasts were generous and delicious! There was always fruit - the fresh fruit salad our first morning just made my day :). Also croissants, jams, breads, meat, cheese, yogurt, and something different each morning: quiche or pies. She made cappucino to order, coffee/tea and juice. It was a great start to the day in the sunny dining room. We spent four nights at Elena's place, and although we were out seeing the sights most of the time, Elena is so warm and friendly, I feel we have a friend in Florence, and we hope to return someday!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fior70, Owner at Fiorenza B&B, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
thanks a lot Mario and Rosa!

ciao ciao

Elena and Lucio and martino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Amazing experience! On our first trip to Florence we spent 6 nights at Elena's B&B and it made for a perfect vacation. The B&B was beautiful, strategically situated (easy walking distance from il centro). The room was perfect, immaculately clean with a view on the gardens. The breakfast every morning was delicious and welcoming. Elena was always ready to assist us with travel information (bus schedules, best restaurants, best shopping spots, etc...) Everything was perfect and we highly recommend this bed and breakfast. On our next trip to Florence we most certainly plan to return!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fior70, Owner at Fiorenza B&B, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
ciao Antonio and Rosa,
thanks a lot for everything!!!
ciao from Martino and Lucio, too
Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

This was my favorite B&B I've ever been to!! Elena was soooo nice, and helpful! She answered my emails right away, and helped me with a letter. I became sick during my time in Florence, but I felt like i was at home staying here!! She makes you feel comfortable and there's a phone right outside the room if u ever need to call her for questions. breakfast was amazing and always something different every day, something hot every day. she makes the best coffee too! The neighborhood i quiet, and the room and bathroom was VERY CLEAN! **TIPS** Just make sure u let her know when u are going to get there cuz the house numbering on the road is a little different (or ask email her for specifics), and make sure u know the bus schedule that stops at the house (she posts it on a bulletin outside the rooms).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We spent the month of May in wonderful Italy. 4 nights were spent with Elena, her two little boys and her mom and dad. Elena is one of the warmest people I have ever met. She runs a perfect B&B. Her beautiful home is immaculate, our room was large with a good size ensuite that sparkled. The bed was very comfortable, shower worked very well, heated towel racks which are a cozy added touch. We stayed in B&B's during our month long stay in Italy. Elena's breakfasts were the best. We were treated with delicious fruit salad (no kidding, the fruit had exceptional taste in May), hot croissants, homemade cakes, meats and cheese, yogurt. You just never knew what Elena was going to surprise you with each morning. The breakfast room was bright and cheery. Fiorenza was a short bus ride (5 minutes from the door) to the main part of the city. It was nice at the end of the day to leave the congestion and noise in the city and return to the peaceful neighbourhood Elena calls home. They have a beautiful garden you can spend time in although by the time we returned each night, we were too tired to do anything but have a hot shower and get some sleep for the next days activities. Elena and her B&B were absolutely perfect. Would high recommend it and will stay again if we ever go back. Thank you Elena for a wonderful time.

Room Tip: Did not see any other rooms other than ours we were just a few steps down from the kitchen. Only ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We were able to book in at the last minute, due to a cancellation. Elena was an amazing host, giving us restaurant recommendations, bus timetables, and sight seeing advice. The B&B was immaculate and very stylish. The breakfast was the best in Italy. Delicious croissants, selection of meats and cheese, fresh fruit, quiche and coffee. Was a bit of a walk to the main sites in Florence--it was a beautiful walk though. Close to public transport.

Highly recommend. We will stay here again if/when we visit Florence.

Thanks Elena for making our short stay so memorable!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fior70, Owner at Fiorenza B&B, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
thanks a lot!
Elena, Lucio & Martino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fiorenza B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiorenza B&B

Address: Via Grecchi 36, 50125 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 522 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Fiorenza B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiorenza Bed And Breakfast
Fiorenza Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiorenza B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.