We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the magic and caring world of Susanna” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residenza Manzoni

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Residenza Manzoni to your Saves list
Residenza Manzoni
Via Alessandro Manzoni, 2, 50121 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #234 of 553 Florence B&B and Inns
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“the magic and caring world of Susanna”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Residenza manzoni is an excellent accommodation solution if you wound to explore Florence, a city with many Hystorical and cultural sites, like Duomo, our "POinte vecchio" discover were dante Alighierei was living while writing the famous Itralian poetry masterpiece "La divine Commedia" while enjoying greg food and shopping.
the location is perfect if you like to walk the hart of Florence with Piazza del Duomo is only about 15 to 20 minutes away form via Mnazoni, on the way you can have a lot of shopping done as well as many great places to taste some italian food.
if you decide to use public transportation you can ask information from Susanna the manager she will provide precise and helpful infos, keep in mind C2 is the electric bus that will solve many of your visiting destination problems.
breakfast is includen and is great , yopu can enjoy also fresh fruits and a slice of pie if you get hungry until late in the afternoon , they are available on first come first take notice in the residence corridor.
any more questions? do not worry MRs Susanna wil take care of it all enjoy your staying I will go back .

Room Tip: very simple as I says C2 is your number for public transportation, you ca fond a parking garage near...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    30
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
26
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Susanna takes care of you as soon as you arrive up the stairs and through the magical wooden door. Great location, walking and shopping, we looked down a street and there was the Duomo, right there! Highly recommend and look forward to staying at Residenza Manzoni in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

our staying at the hotel was great experience. wonderful place, clean, big room for 3 persons and good service. with kindness and help with everything we need.the breakfast is continental but it is enough. mrs. Susana is a wonderful lady and she always ready to help to the geusts if needed.
ADI LIS

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

From the moment we arrived, we felt welcomed. Our large room was very comfortable. Wifi in the room was a plus. Breakfast consisted of packaged items left on a tray the evening before, but fine. We were mistaken in our departure date and the staff was extremely helpful in locating another B&B at the last minute.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We booked this blindly. On arrival we got a large room actually a 3 person room so we had a lot of space. The B&B had a frig great for cooling wine, an expresso machine in the entrance and a box of butter cookies in the hallway which someone devoured the second day. Location is good in that it is a short walk to the river, 10-12 min to the Duomo and the Uffizi and the Academia. Far away from the centre so there is no noise from the corwds. We found great restaurants where locals were eating, a fantastic wine shop which sold wine from their own winery (I think) at 2 Euro a bottle. Suzanna the lady manager was warm and very friendly. I would reccomend the place. OK bathroom was a bit small but we were on holiday. There was airconditioning and this worked well since the days were hot. We took the bus from the airport to the city at 8 Euro each which was a rip off since the taxis take a flat fare of 20 Euro plus one Euro per bag. So if there is more than one person the Bus is best. In Florence we used the local buses to save our feet and a 10 journey card at any tabacchi is only 10 Euro.

Room Tip: Ask for room No 5 it is very large
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

What you get here is a very comfortable room with bath and a packaged breakfast waiting in your room, together with a mini-frig. We found this breakfast ample--in fact, we were able to divide it into an afternoon snack as well as a breakfast, and since there is also coffee available it was entirely satisfactory for us, although anyone wanting a home-cooked meal would be disappointed. It is located in Piazza Beccaria out by the avenues, a 20 minute walk or so to the center of town. This can be a long walk in summer heat, but it means that the immediate neighborhood is quiet and residential. Another plus, if you are arriving in Florence by car is that there is a municipal parking lot in the Piazza where you can stash your car for the duration of your visit. Things to know are that the B&B is up several flights of stairs and that the desk is not manned at all times, so this is a better choice for those who do not want a lot of handholding and advice during their stay. On the other hand, when the desk is manned the staff is very friendly and helpful indeed--when we left to drive on, we had several bottles of cold water and some fruit pressed on us for our trip. So long as you understand what you are getting into, I think this is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

This is a great B&B. The staff are friendly and always helpful. It's location is so close to the Duomo and the restaurants around the B&B are pretty cheap. Unless you want to pay a fortune and stay next the the Palazzo Vecchio, I would recommend this place.

Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residenza Manzoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Manzoni

Address: Via Alessandro Manzoni, 2, 50121 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #234 of 553 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Residenza Manzoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residenza Manzoni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.