We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location for a Florence City Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Duomo House

Duomo House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Florence
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Duomo House
Save
You added Duomo House to your Saves list
Via de Cerretani 1, 50100 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #339 of 522 Florence B&B and Inns
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Ideal location for a Florence City Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We stayed for 1 week in the apartment and loved it. Best location you can wish, 100 meters from the Duomo and close to the train station. kids had a massive room. Our host Cristina was great, had good idea's and always there to help.
We loved it and might come back sooner then planned.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

we had a surprise when we got there and were told we had a/c in our room, but had to pay 10 euro per night MORE to get the remote to turn it on. but in 35degree heat, u pay! the room was good, very spacious and clean. but after check-in, we never saw anybody at the front desk. this is apparently common in italy. they leave a number to call in case, but no one calls... and when a drunk girl buzzes at the front door at 4 A.m. cause she has to get in and doesn t have her key, i had to go and figure it out. i didn t want to, but after 10 minutes of ringing, u pretty much have to get up. basically, GREAT location and ok place.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

This hotel has a prime location. Not only is it steps from the train/bus station, but when you walk out of the door you have an awesome view of the Duomo. Once at the Duomo you are again steps away from many cafe's and other hot spots. Not only is the location ridiculously awesome, the staff at the hotel was super accomodating with showing us a map of the area, and the proximity of places, they also recommended a tour that we enjoyed. Michele was not only knowledgeable but entertaining and super kind. There is no curfew and you get a key to enter the main building, the hotel and you personal room. We also got more than anticipated when we arrived we had planned for an external private bathroom when instead it was inside. We had a great time and loved how we could drop in constantly to freshen up and relax when we need to. AWESOME.. hgihly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

I recommend this place, the room was good and clean, and was a good value. Finding the place was difficult. As another reviewer noted, we expected Via de Cerretani 1 to be at the end of the street, and we missed the sign during the walk from SMN train station. It turns out that street numbers have their own logic in Florence, and the sequence isn't apparent if you don't know the system. I would strongly urge the proprietors indicate that the property is on the second floor of the same building housing the Hotel Perseo (much easier to find). Once we found it, there was no one there, and we had to call to have someone arrive (waiting about 45 minutes). Another adventure, and another mystery solved, so no harm done. Once inside, we were happy with the room; quiet, clean and spacious- in a great location. Expect no services or help from anyone, since there is rarely anyone at the front desk. This met our expectations however, and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2010

Although we have not stayed here yet, i wanted to advise on a problem we had booking this hotel through Expedia. Supposedly a new employee entered incorrect rates in Expedia and after we had booked these rates the hotel contacted us directly to say that these rates were not possible and that we should cancel our booking and rebook - at double the price.
We wont be staying here - and will find something better at the original price where we don´t feel like we are part of a scam to attract customers and then get them to pay higher rates!

Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Duomo House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duomo House

Address: Via de Cerretani 1, 50100 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #339 of 522 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tourist House Duomo offers comfortable rooms, furnished in ancient style and equipped with all the comforts, such as private bath, conditioned air, TV and telephone, and represents the ideal solution for singles, couples or families that wish to spend a relax period in a silent and classy atmosphere, still being very close to the best of Florence. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duomo House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.