We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residenza Giotto

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Residenza Giotto to your Saves list
Residenza Giotto
Via Roma, 6, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #84 of 520 Florence B&B and Inns
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed 2 nights here. It was the perfect location for all the sights. I loved walking into the Piazza with the Duomo and eating breakfast on their terrace with the Duomo view was amazing as well. When we arrived there was an issue with our ac in the room we had but it was handled before we got back to the room after some sight seeing and they made sure it worked before we settled in. The elevator was a little creeky but worked fine. I saw reviews that this was hard to find, literally right next to the Gucci shop, not hard at all! Perfect little spot right in the heart of it all!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    72
    15
    2
    1
See reviews for
39
208
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Absolutely the perfect place to stay in Florence! Would definitely stay here again if returning to Florence. The view from our room was amazing! Barbara and Sylvia were so lovely to work with. They helped provide a wonderful breakfast each morning. Loved it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We enjoyed 5 nights in Florence at this property and were so pleased about the quality of service we received, the central location of the hotel, the expansive Italian breakfast, and the overall value for our money. Silvia and Barbara were exceptionally friendly and helpful; I felt that they were part of our family. I will be recommending this B&B to anyone I know heading to Florence. It was fabulous!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, South Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I chose this hotel based upon its location. And it was perfect. Right in the middle of Florence around the corner from the Duomo. The staff was super great, helpful, knowledgeable, and very friendly. I will definitely stay here on my next trip!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Woods, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed at Residenza Giotto for 6 nights at the end of a 1 month visit in Italy. It was a perfect end to the trip. Our windows opened to a view of the Baptistry and Il Duomo. What a site! The B&B is located steps around the corner from the square of Santa Maria dei Fiori. It is minutes away from most anything in central Florence and a 10 minute walk from the train and bus stations.

Barbara and Silvia were absolutely wonderful. They were warm, welcoming and very helpful. They had recommendations for food, sites and other things, and made reservations when needed. The breakfast was not extensive but very adequate. Of course, fresh cappuccino every morning. The room was very clean and quite large. Air conditioning was available, and necessary. The bathroom was small but totally fine.

We highly recommend Residenza Giotto and would gladly stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose on of the rooms with a view of the church.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neenah, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I would say that the location, the terrace and the host Sylvia make this place fabulous! We stayed for 2 nights at the beginning of our trip. We arrived late afternoon on a Sunday and Sylvia met us at the b & b. Our luggage did not make the flight and Sylvia was instrumental over our 2 day stay making phone calls and even giving her personal phone number to the airlines to try to track down the luggage. I shudder to think how long it would have taken without her help. Thank you Sylvia(and yes I still have more questions....but now I can directly address them to the airlines!). The location was great--close to the train station and with a fabulous view of the Duomo. We were in a Duomo view room based on tripadvisor recommendations---it was fine...I wouldn't pay extra for that again. The terrace is open if you want to have a view. The breakfast was nothing really to write about....cheese, yogurt, bread, coffee, juice...it was fine. Everything was within walking distance and Sylvia made museum reservations for us in advance so we didn't have to stand in lines. I would definitely stay again and recommend to family/friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

As soon as we stepped in the door i realized I had left my passport at the airport...without hesitation Sylvia said she was headed that way and would pick it up for me. She and the rest of the staff were absolutely perfect. If you want a nice place, centrally located, with staff that make your feel like you are staying in their house, and a great breakfast, then this is the place. I had made my reservations well in advance so I got the best room with double doors that open to views of the Duomo and bell tower from our bed. It was perfect. Everything was within easy walking distance. Breakfast on the outside patio was unforgettable. If we go back, we will definitely stay here.

Room Tip: Room with double doors to the Duomo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residenza Giotto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Giotto

Address: Via Roma, 6, 50123 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 520 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
n the very heart of Florence... six bedrooms elegantly furnished with genuine and antiques, provided with all comforts and a terrace with a breathless view of the Duomo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residenza Giotto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Giotto Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residenza Giotto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.