We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Panella's Residence

Save Saved
You added Panella's Residence to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Panella's Residence
via della Pergola, 42, 50121 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 508 Florence B&B and Inns
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We took our honeymoon in December...everything about our stay at Panella's was awesome.
Central location, huge room, free wifi, modern bathroom, clean & comfortable. We did the DeLuxe room which was a bit more, but paid cash and she offered a nice discount.
Best part was Graziella...she took care of us with restaurant & tour advice (we took her advice and all were excellent), she was so kind and hospitable, and breakfast was delicious each morning.
Highly recommend staying at Panella's Residence!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    178
    24
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
113
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed at the lovely Panella's in Sept 2012. It is truely a gem of a find in Florence! Not just because of the terriffic location on a quiet street within easy few blocks to the Duomo and other sights, or because the rooms are clean, spacious and very nicely decorated, or because the breakfast is fantastic....All of this is true, but the added bonus is the incredibally warm hospitality given by Graziella and her husband. We felt we were special guests in her home, and this made the memorable Florence trip that much more amazing! I highly recommend booking with Panella Residence!
Carol

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Our stay with Graziella and her husband was great. We were very pleasantly surprised by the size of the room and in suite bathroom. The place is centrally located. It was spotless and very comfortable. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Located not far from Duomo and easy to walk all over Florence. This was our second stay at Panella's and delighted that it was available to return to with our friends. The bedrooms are spacious and comfortable. The bathrooms are modern, ours had a bathtub. We needed to conserve energy during this very hot outside temperatures but when we returned and put on the air conditioning it cooled quickly. Breakfasts included homemade baked goods.
Graziella knows Florence inside and out and is able to give good recommendations.

Room Tip: We have stayed in two different upper floor rooms both spacious with large bathrooms in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We are just returned from our annual trip to Florence where we stayed once again with the incomparable Graziella at Panella's Residence. This beautiful B&B has spacious, tastefully decorated rooms, antique pieces and beautifully appointed baths. Graziella brings fresh pastries, rolls, and prosciutto and cheese from the market each day, in addition to a selection of fresh fruit. Each room has a small fridge. We seldom need the air conditioning because the walls of this restored convent are quite thick, but it is easy to use should it be a sweltering day. This is a first-rate inn, and the location makes every part of Florence accessible by foot. Graziella will assist with booking cabs, or restaurant reservations, and shows interest in each of her guests. We look forward to our visit each year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carina12, Proprietario at Panella's Residence, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
For us it is a great satisfaction that our guests are well into our home.
Always we try not to disappoint those who choose us with confidence and come us like an old friend.
Thank you and see you soon.
Graziella Panella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Graziella is very friendly and helpful, and makes a great cup of coffee. The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms excellent. The B&B is located right in the centre of the highlights of Florence. It is a great location. Graziella recommended a couple of places to eat which were both very good. Breakfast was good and we felt very welcome. This place is highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carina12, Proprietario at Panella's Residence, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
I'm happy if my guests are comfortable in my house.
Hoping to do better and to be always appreciated by all of you.
Thank you.
Graziella Panella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

this place was so ideally located to things I couldnt believe our luck. Rooms were good and clean . Wi fi worked well, breakfast was good with good coffee> Graziella was a wonderful host, she had a good sense of humor and was really helpful with suggestions of things to do and places to eat. Would stay there again if in Florence and assuming it was still being run by Graziella

Room Tip: the two rooms we had on the first floor were both good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carina12, Proprietario at Panella's Residence, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dearest,
thank you so much for your kind words. We try to do our best to have you back with us in our home.
Thanks again for all those who with their advice encourage us to do better and with their appreciation they paid our work.
Graziella Panella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Panella's Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panella's Residence

Address: via della Pergola, 42, 50121 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 508 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Panella's Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panella Residence Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panella's Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.