We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, very helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antica Dimora Firenze

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Antica Dimora Firenze to your Saves list
Antica Dimora Firenze
Via San Gallo, 72, 50129 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #105 of 521 Florence B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great stay, very helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

A great place in florence, not too far from the station and a lot of the attractions but enough to experience great local foods at reasonable prices. The staff were fantastic and was always very helpful. The rooms are a very good size with very comfortable beds, I just love the decor. Will most definitely return to this place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestHouse72, Responsabile reception at Antica Dimora Firenze, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Staff of Antica Dimora Firenze thank you for your kindness!!
Our welcoming is always easier after nice words iike yours...
We hope in your next visit soon.
Michela e Giovanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    150
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
67
269
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marion, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Really loved the ambience of this cute B&B. We stayed 2 days and enjoyed this hotel very much. Very good price, only a few minutes from the Duomo and other attractions throughout the city! The place was very clean, as well as a very friendly and helpful staff, although they were only there during the morning hours. It's a bit odd, that the B&B is inside an almost office building/apartment complex type place, but this did not bother us too much. Breakfast was declicious, and complimentary, and rooms were spacious. Only complaints were that we got the terrace we asked for, but you were only on the second floor so your view below was a roof, and if you looked up/around you were basically starring into other apartments/offices.. a bit weird. However, with all there is to do in Florence you are only in your room to basically sleep, so overall a wonderful and affordable place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestHouse72, Responsabile reception at Antica Dimora Firenze, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Guest from Ohio,
happy to read you have good memories of your honeymoon in our residence !
The room reserved for you has a nice balcony where guests usually have a 'private' breakfast or a glass of wine in the sunset so we hope you have appreciated these magic moments.
We look forward to see you on your anniversary!
Kind regards.
Michela e Giovanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Fantastic place, one of the best stays I've ever had. Authentic Italian room, balcony a highlight. Clean, well managed , lovely staff, breakfast is very good and price is reasonable for what you get..

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestHouse72, Responsabile reception at Antica Dimora Firenze, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
we thank you for nice comment about our residence. We are happy you have enjoyed your little balcony and we hope you can enjoy it very soon!
Kind regards.

Michela e Giovanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briton, UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

From the road it doesn’t look special, nether the lobby or the reception, but when you put your foot inside their rooms you will be amazed how comfortable and cozy they are. They look like old cottage rooms in the country side. Spacious rooms and very comfortable beds. they have internet too (very fast). The breakfast is never the same every morning and its delicious and fresh. Its expensive but you’re in the heart of Florence and it’s worth it. You must book it in advanced very in advance.

Room Tip: Rooms In the back from the entrance are quieter because of the school right next to it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestHouse72, Responsabile reception at Antica Dimora Firenze, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest from Briton,

we are happy you have enjoyed your stay and you have taken time to write this wonderful review.
Our residence have left you good memories!!
We wait for you again!
Kind regards
Michela e Giovanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed at the Antica Dimora Firenze while we visited Florence and the Tuscan region for eight days. Our room was wonderfully relaxing and nicely equipped. It was as nice to come to rest after a tiring day of touring as it was to spend a leisurely morning or afternoon relaxing. We stayed in room with a small balcony (#5), small, but not cramped; it was great to sit and relax to a glass of wine at the end of the day.

Mornings were greeting with nice selections at the open breakfast "buffet" table. The B&B was small and somewhat cozy, but with just enough guests to have an enjoyable visit at the breakfast table.

Our hosts were VERY hospitable and the housekeeping staff was small, very friendly. and very responsive to our needs. Our rooms were whipped back to shape even as soon as we left.

And a wonderful Irish Pub across the street! Who would've thought we would find this in Florence?? The (very handsome) Scottish owner and his assistant were delightfully engaging and interactive with customers, including both tourists and locals.

I traveled with a friend and both of us agree: We highly--HIGHLY--recommend staying there.

Room Tip: Ask for room #5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestHouse72, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Antica Dimora Firenze, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Many many thanks for your kind words and careful attention and charming description.
We are very glad that you you felt well and spent a wonderful time in Antica Dimora Firenze
since that our prime purpose .
We wish to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again and until then we send you our warmest regards, Giovanna and Michela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bendigo
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Really enjoyed our 3 nights at Antica Dimora. Our room looked out over a quiet inner courtyard and was a reasonable size. The bed was very comfortable and the toilet/shower adequate. The breakfast on all days was good with plenty to choose from. We caught a taxi from the Central railway station when we arrived but the B&B was so conveniently placed that when we left we walked to the station in 15 minutes. It is also an easy walk to most of the sights.
We also thought it was good value for what is an expensive city.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This was the perfect place to start our Italy vacation. The room and adjoining terrace were perfect size space, and decorated like we were visiting someone's home. The location was near enough to walk to everything we wanted, yet a little away from town which made it a quiet place to stay. The breakfast offered was delicious, and we loved the "honor bar" mentality for off hours. We would definitely recommend this, and when we return to Firenze, we will be staying here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestHouse72, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Antica Dimora Firenze, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your words, they mean a lot to all of us, we are so happy when our guests enjoyed a lot their stay.
In the hope of meeting you again we send our warmest regards, Giovanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Antica Dimora Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antica Dimora Firenze

Address: Via San Gallo, 72, 50129 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 521 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antica Dimora Firenze is a very special and charming Guest House located in a quiet residential area of Florence next to the historical center at an easy walking distance of the city’s main sites. All rooms have a special florentine decor taking making you feel at home away from home! Friendly staff provide a warm welcome when you arrive, and are full of excellent advice for special tips about restaurante, tours, museum reservations and any advice can be helpful for your stay in Florence! Tea, coffee, biscuits, free WI-FI and laptops are available all day, you can help yourself to drinks from The complimentary and honesty bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Antica Dimora Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antica Dimora Firenze Florence
Antica Dimora Firenze Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antica Dimora Firenze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.