We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“antica dimora firenze” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antica Dimora Firenze

Save Saved
You added Antica Dimora Firenze to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Antica Dimora Firenze
Via San Gallo, 72, 50129 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #107 of 507 Florence B&B and Inns
wimborne
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“antica dimora firenze”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

excellent hotel, with good service and accommodation, good continental breakfast.
In a quiet location, but within easy reach of the major sights

Room Tip: all rooms appeared to be of an excellent standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaFlorence, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Antica Dimora Firenze, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Thanks again for your simply but great special and sweety words.....i hope see you soon for other special time...

Michele
Giovanna
Michela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    285
    144
    11
    2
    3
See reviews for
63
255
15
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurangabad, India
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

This is the 1 BHK flat. The kitchen, bed, bathroom all are excellant. Internet is free. The person responsible for this property is extremly helpful, but does not speack English.
Moreeee than worth for the amount paid. Only doubt I got is regarding safety, as you are staying in new country in seprate flat! But seems okay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaFlorence, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antica Dimora Firenze, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
I'm glad you were well into our House Market, see your written words make me happy with my work, will try to improve with regard to cech in taking a person who speaks English to make your journey enjoyable, thanks again and I hope to see you soon in our little house

Staff

Michele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

Everything went smoothly from the moment we booked our stay at this little hotel. The email confirmation gave clear directions to the hotel. The lady who greeted us was very pleasant, knowledgable and spoke excellent English. The accomodation (although not traditionally hotel-like from the outside) was beautiful on the inside; like a home from home. We were made to feel very welcome. The breakfasts were lovely and more than adequate. The bedroom we stayed in was traditionally decorated, very clean and had a luxurious four-poster bed. The room was very quiet - no noise from outside (I think the windows were triple glazed) and at one point we thought we were the only people staying at the hotel because there was no noise from the inside either!!! The bath was enormous and the water was always hot. Coffees, teas and cakes were laid on every day, for you to help yourself. The honesty bar was a thoughtful touch although we didn't use it. Checking in and out was easy and quick (there are only five bedrooms I think). We would definitely use this hotel again for future trips to Florence and would recommend that our friends and family do the same. Oh yes, and the price was very reasonable. Many, many thanks to the staff from us both.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaFlorence, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antica Dimora Firenze, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
reading your words, we realize how beautiful it is our job, and always ready to improve everything from booking to the moment of greeting, thanks again and hope to see you soon in our small but cozy residence.

Staff

Michele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Antica Dimora Firenze for three nights in March and loved it. Great location just far enough from the center to be away from the crowds but within easy walking distance of everything. Our room was execellent: spacious, comfortable bed and a great shower. Rates were very reasonable. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Unlike many urban B&B's, our room was very quiet- no street noise, but you can still hear the church bells!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaFlorence, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Antica Dimora Firenze, responded to this review, March 25, 2012
I am writing to respond to the beautiful and wonderful words cha wrote for our small home, thank you on behalf of all staff, which as always was able to meet our wonderful customers, still a big thank you and hope to see you soon....

Best Regards

Staff

Michele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

We enjoyed being here. Beautifully furnished with great attention to detail, large comfortable bed, tea and coffee and cake and fruit available all day in the shared sitting room, and an honesty bar for drinks. Although the Duomo is only 10 minutes walk the neighbourhood is quiet and feels local so much so that we were taken aback when we got to the Ponte Vecchio and its crowds of visitors. We loved being so close to the Piazza San Marco with its great church and Gran Cafe and Accademia Restaurant. The staff were kind and really helpful with advice about buses and restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaFlorence, Public Relations Manager at Antica Dimora Firenze, responded to this review, March 10, 2012
I am writing to thank you for your beautiful words, which makes our job the best thing, it was an honor to have you as our guests and hope that we can meet again and give you even better service thanks again and see you soon ...... ..
Michele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

We really loved this b&b in Florence. It is only 10 minutes from the Duomo and pretty much everything. The neighborhood is quiet and safe and has an excellent little bakery and a couple blocks down the best pizza we had in 7 days. The b&b is quite beautifully decorated (wish I could hire their designer!) and the breakfast was nice w/good coffee and a good assortment of bfast items like meats, cheeses, cakes. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. and the man at the front desk (Michel, I think) was quite helpful with museum recommendations and other info. I thought the room rates were quite reasonable and we would stay there again. It was like a home away from home.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaFlorence, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Antica Dimora Firenze, responded to this review, March 3, 2012
I read your review the day started fantastically, thanks for everything really what you have written, this makes my job great, and I put my all to ensure that our customers are happy and satisfied when they come home all, the next time you come back you'll see 2 places where they make the best pizza and drink a glass of wine together
thanks again and see you soon

michele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

just back from 3 nights in antica dimora firenze and was not dissapointed. i chose it after reading the recomendations online. i fell in love with the nice beds and was not dissapointed. I had been warned about lack of heating in ialian hotels.....but not here. First thing we noticed was the warm and cosy atmosphere. Lovely central heating.
would definitely stay again .

Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaFlorence, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antica Dimora Firenze, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
after reading your comment, our work is even more beautiful, I'm glad your stay was enjoyable, I hope to see you soon in our small home to offer even better service, thanks again for everything and see you soon.

staff
michele michela giovanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Antica Dimora Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antica Dimora Firenze

Address: Via San Gallo, 72, 50129 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 507 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antica Dimora Firenze is a very special and charming Guest House located in a quiet residential area of Florence next to the historical center at an easy walking distance of the city’s main sites. All rooms have a special florentine decor taking making you feel at home away from home! Friendly staff provide a warm welcome when you arrive, and are full of excellent advice for special tips about restaurante, tours, museum reservations and any advice can be helpful for your stay in Florence! Tea, coffee, biscuits, free WI-FI and laptops are available all day, you can help yourself to drinks from The complimentary and honesty bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Antica Dimora Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antica Dimora Firenze Florence
Antica Dimora Firenze Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antica Dimora Firenze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.