We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Toselli

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Casa Toselli to your Saves list
Casa Toselli
Via Toselli, 67, 50126 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #339 of 461 Hotels in Florence
Florence
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed in Casa Toselli for one night. It was a good startingplace to reach the city by feet and to have a parking spot for your car. It was also very easy to reach by car from the motorway. The house is a beautiful nice old palazzo and our room was really big. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    22
    19
    4
    6
See reviews for
10
31
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Enfield
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

It is a bit of a walk from the town centre but it meant it was quiet, so in that sense location was good for us. Breakfast was nothing to write home about, just breads and one type of cereal which is Pretty poor. The room had free wifi, safety deposit box and a strong shower, very basic but clean. There is parking but you have to pay for it. The hotel is quite nice for a couple of nights max.

We only stayed here for one night, having just arrived from 4 nights in rome. (only took 2.50 hrs journey via train from rome door to door!). My husband booked this months ago AND CONFIRMED IT via email with the owners but when we turned up they had know idea we were coming, luckily the reception was open and there was a spare room! Could have been difficult situation otherwise ....

Cheapest hotel we could find in Florence with decent reviews so for that I would recommend it

Ps Florence is a wonderful place to visit, great for shopping and sight seeing, highly recommended over Rome !

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This B and B is 15 minutes walk from center of Florence and train station. Buses run frequently but a little confusing due to the one-way street. Large rooms with outdoor patio in good weather. We were here in offseason when everyone else was Italian. Breakfast was substantial with excellent coffee. Staff were very helpful and friendly, despite knowing little English. We would come again. Very good value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPb
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

in some webpages we noted that it's 4* hotel. Definitely not, it's a strong 3*.
Location: quite easy way from bus \ train station (direct route), but quite far away (like 20-25 min). The house in located in the yard, not face on the street, so you need to use monophone to get to the building (there is a gate). For this please contact the receptionist and let them know the time of your arrival, as it seems there is no 24 hour service.
Room - quite easy furnished without any decoration. Bathroom is small, but good equiped. All bath accessories were included. To my opinion, there was no TV in the room. Also minibar was on the first floor in the lobby. Also there is no lift service.
WIFI is free and with good signal.
Breakfast was quite poor as it's usually for Italy - corn flakes, yoghurt, jam, cake, croissants, coffee, juice.
The owner is helpful and friendly.
City tax was 2 EUR \ person in Sept 2012.
Actually the hotel seems to be overpriced (we paid 101 EUR for 3 persons, incl. breakfast). But it was the closest to the centre of city in this price range, so we stayed there for 1 night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stayed at Casa Toselli for 2 nights whilst exploring the historical centre of Florence. It takes about 20 minutes to walk from Florence town centre to the B&B which is perhaps just a little bit too far if you are staying much longer than 2 nights, we were exhausted after a full day of walking around Florence and then that extra 20 minute walk back to bed nearly ended me!!

The rooms are clean and quaint with shutters on the windows. We had our own bathroom which was just opposite our bedroom.

The buffet breakfast was lovely eaten outside in the garden, the b&b was quite quiet when we went as it was only early June so we had the garden to ourselves and the staff were very helpful with bringing us hot drinks. There was quite a selection for breakfast - yoghurts, fruit juice, pastries, croissants, brioche, cornflakes and toast.

There's a TV in reception if you want to watch it and there's also a little fridge in the reception where you can buy bottled water and bottles of beer - we used this quite a lot as the water was only 50c, the beer 1 euro 50 and a bottle of wine was 6 euros - we found this to be quite a convenient perk during our stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

I can only echo the previous review. A quiet hotel, off the street. Additionally, the rooms don't have TV - there is only one in the communal area on the ground floor. The walk into the city is only about 20 minutes and is more or less flat, and worth taking to absorb a flavour of Florence away from the tourist area. As to local eateries there are several in the next street to the south - Via del Ponte Alle Mosse - a pizzeria, Peruvian and a typical Italian menu'd restaurant (slightly upmarket), and several Trattoria. Mosquitos are a noisy problem - especially at night - take fly spray. Rooms big and cleaned daily. The only thing on the downside is the breakfast - serving doesn't start until 8 & the choice is limited - Cornflakes, toast (white bread only),choice of 2 flavours of yoghurt, raspberry fruit juice & coffee. There are local cafes which open early and are reasonably priced. Staff friendly and very helpful. Thoroughly recommended for a peaceful stay in Florence.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Toselli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Toselli

Address: Via Toselli, 67, 50126 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #339 of 461 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Casa Toselli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Toselli Florence
Casa Toselli Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Toselli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.