We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, but not for old people” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Borgo

Save Saved
You added Hotel Borgo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Borgo
Via Borgo Ognissanti 67, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #233 of 461 hotels in Florence
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good hotel, but not for old people”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Great location and friendly and helpful staff, but I was with my aunt and she is older, so the stairs were kind of a problem for us! Anyway, if the stairs are not a problem for you, it's a great hotel! The room is nice and comfortable, just the bed for the third person, in the case, is not so confortable, but not a problem!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBorgo, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Borgo, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Google Translation
Gentile Signor Matheus,
la ringraziamo per aver condiviso la sua esperienza con altri visitatori.
Siamo lieti che abbia apprezzato la nostra struttura, per le scale siamo spiacenti che sua zia abbia avuto delle difficoltà, noi cerchiamo di creare meno disagi possibili, aiutando i clienti a portare su le valige.
Per quanto concerne il letto, provvederemo quanto prima a sostituirlo.
Siamo sempre a sua disposizione per qualsiasi richiesta, ci auguriamo di poterle dare nuovamente il benvenuto a Firenze.

Loredana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    33
    18
    7
    7
See reviews for
4
25
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

i like hotel borgo :)
tutti bene~~~
This is a good hotel. I really enjoyed my stay here.
The staff are welcoming, friendly, nice and helpful.
The rooms are clean and comfortable.
The breakfast is also very good.
i would go back, :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBorgo, Direttore generale at Hotel Borgo, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Mrs Ya Y,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our Hotel and we are pleased to see that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay.

Looking forward to welcome you again in Florence we remain with
Best Regards
Hotel Borgo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

This is a great little hotel. I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff are welcoming, friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable.

One thing, it did take me a little while to find as there a both red numbers and black numbers in the street. The red number takes you to a mini mart. The hotel is at the black number much further up the street. Don't go by Google Maps, as it takes you to the wrong number.

The hotel centrally located and you can walk easily to the main sights of Florence.

The only issue I had was with the noise. The hotel is very noisy at night becuase it is just a bunch of rooms on the one floor. There is also a lot of noise from the street, but it dies down around midnight.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The 2+ sets of stairs were difficult to negotiate, the free Wifi was on the blink and it was friday night so the noise from the Pub outside and from the reception was disturbing. However the room was nice and a reasonable (not big) size for 2, the bathroom was functional (particularly the shower) and clean and it was close to restuarants and the SMN railway station. Wouldn't stay there again but I don't bag it unduly either.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

Altought, the hotel is excellent
It's small, but everything is new, clean and fair enough with the price
The breakfast is also very good and all the attendants are nice
I would go back

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

We stayed in room #24. The hotel has a family-run feel, with just a few rooms, and a few friendly and helpful staff. It is close to the train station (approx. 7 min. with a little luggage), one block from the Arno river, and for the price it's a hidden gem in Florence.

The room we stayed in had a flatscreen TV, free Wifi (you have to a get password which works for 4 hours), was spotless and roomy. Although there is satellite, there aren't too many TV stations. There is no view, but the room is very quiet, since it is not on the street side.

Attention: there are a lot of stairs to climb to get to the hotel. It is on the 2nd floor, but there are about 40+ steps to get to it.

Would recommend this hotel if you want a good value and don't mind being about 10 min. walk to the big sights (Uffizi, Ponte Vecchio, etc.).

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almelo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2010

A small hotel near the centre of Florence. Easily accessable form the railway station where also the buses from Pisa Airport have their stop. The hotel rooms are small but have all the comforts you want / need for a short stay. The rooms are clean an completely new furnisched. There is an internet PC with free internet access in each room. Price for a double room (breakfast included) is excellent. Don't expect to much of the breakfast. However, you can get coffee or cappo as much as you want , orange juice and a croissant. Additionally you can have buscuits with marmalade or honey. Staf is very friendly, although not all of them spoke english. But they are trying to do their best.
We certainly can recommend this hotel. It's close to the centre of Florence. The rooms are nice en very clean. Staf is friendly and helpful and the price is excellent.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Borgo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Borgo

Address: Via Borgo Ognissanti 67, 50123 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #233 of 461 hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Borgo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abc Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Borgo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.