We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For one night stay” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cinzia Florence

Hotel Cinzia Florence
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Cinzia Florence to your Saves list
Hotel Cinzia Florence
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Ragazzi del '99, 12, 50141 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #361 of 460 Hotels in Florence
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“For one night stay”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

This is actually an appartment building 1st floor turned into a family-run hotel. The location is OK if you travel by car, because free parking is possible in the alley in front of the hotel. Also, train station is app. 5 minutes walk away and the train take you to the main station in the city center. (Ticket costs 1,5 € one way. Do not forget to validate it before boarding the train!)

The hotel itself is poorly maintained and badly organized. The woman in charge, albeit friendly, is often not present at the hotel - in the meantime the guests are left with her teenage daughter who is uninterested for this task and cannot speak english well, which is hy I am rating the guest service as not good. There is usually no one behind the reception desk, try knocking on the private rooms to check for the owners.

The hotel is good fo one night stay, but not for longer stays - good train and bus connection to the center, the rooms are nice, bathroom is in the room. Although it is said that breakfast is possible for 5 €, it is not always available, so check in advance (we didn't have it).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    19
    10
    7
    4
See reviews for
8
19
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

for the money we paid we got great hospitality! the best customer service so far, very nice and kind stuff, they speak english! Room was perfectly clean, we had a nice balcony. Car park is on a safe road and it's free. City centre is about 10minutes walk to the train station and one stop with the train.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamplona, Spain
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

Very good hotel. More similar to a pension that a hotel for her friendly owner. The woman is very sympathetic and helpfull. It´s in a quiet suburb of the city. It isn´t in the center. Good choice. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cacak, Serbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

We spent 3 days in this hotel in late September.
The woman at the reception (we think that she is the owner) is VERY friendly! We felt really welcome in this hotel. She was always available for anything we needed... Gave us a touristic map of Florence, explaining everything. So, 10+ for the staff.
The hotel is one train-stop from the city center (the train goes approximately every 10 min). If you are going to Florence by car, the entire street is available for free parking (if you find a place, of course), that is extremely important in Florence, since all the hotels in the city center cannot provide a parking spot, and you have to pay quite a lot per day.
Nearby the hotel, there is a nice trattoria with very delicious food, for decent money.
The rooms are clean and nice.
The only problem we encountered in this hotel was the thin walls between the rooms, so if you have a noisy neighbors (that was our case), it can be a problem.
So, to summarize, we really recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2007

We aren't used to staying in one star hotels, but this hotel treats its guests much better than most three star hotels that we've been in. It is extremely clean, and the couple who manage the hotel are delightful. Violetta speaks several languages. and we didn't have any trouble communicating with her in English.

The hotel is a 20 minute bus ride from the train station, but that has a real advantage if you have a car!

We were first there for 4 days in September and returned for 5 days in October--we won't even think about staying at any other hotel in Firenze.

It was the bargain of our two month vacation in Italy.

Stayed October 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, CA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2007

We (my Mom and I) stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and it was so clean and felt like a home away from home. The staff was so nice and helpful. The rooms were very large and (although there were only 6 rooms and 3 bathrooms) everything was clean and well kept. We felt positively a welcoming environment, and there were TV's, sinks and bidets in every room. It was very safe and after finding it (the only difficulty- please follow directions exactly), we had a great time and would definitely stay there again. It was like a little jewel of a hotel. : )

  • Liked — It was like staying with family, very clean and welcoming.
  • Disliked — finding it
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Cinzia Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cinzia Florence

Address: Via Ragazzi del '99, 12, 50141 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #361 of 460 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Cinzia Florence 1*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Cinzia Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Cinzia Florence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.