We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST location in Florence” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Costantini

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Costantini to your Saves list
Costantini
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Calzaiuoli 13, 50122 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #298 of 461 Hotels in Florence
Krakow, Poland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“The BEST location in Florence”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This small hotel is a great place when you want to visit Florence without the car. The rooms are clean and spacious enough. In each there are: comfortable bed, desk with TV and a small fridge, wardrobe, nice bathroom. The hotel is quite. The service is great - very kind people! Breakfast is tasty - typical Italian breakfast. Free WiFi in the room (you only need to get a password every 24 hours from the reception desk). The best is of course location - you go out from the building and you're in front of the Cathedral. The price is very resonable comparing to other hotels in the city and of course taking into account the location - for me the hotel was a nice surprice. The only disadvetange is the air-condition - it starts working in the afternoon and in Italy there could be really hot even in the morning during the summer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    45
    24
    10
    9
See reviews for
24
36
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed two night here. First impression was rather negative; the owner was rather offputting. But I suppose that was just his way of dealing with the continuous stream of tourists passing thru.
We we left, he had no problem with us leaving our bag pas the check out time.

We had a car and the GPS got us totally lost. We parked temporarily and then walked to the hotel. It is in a street where you can't normally drive. We had taken the rather expensive parking option and the owner told us to drive up to the hotel even if it was pedestrians only. My advise is to print out a map of the location before and don't rely on your GPS.

Room very basic and rather shabby.

The positive point is that you can't get more central, out of the door and yor right next to the Duomo.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Constantini for two reasons - it was affordable and it was in the heart of Florence. We knew that this hotel was not a JW Marriott or Hiton. This is a no frills hotel - you get a clean bed and a pretty clean bathroom. Only drawback was that the cleaning staff left the windows open after cleaning and we ended up swatting mosquitos all night. Location is the best thing about this hotel. Also, we were there on a Saturday night and the noise from the Duomo Piazza was extremely loud.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This hotel is a lovely hotel for the price. It does not purport to be a five-star hotel, but it has all of the necessaries and is right in the heart of old Florence, less than a minute's walk from the Baptistry and the Duomo and a couple of minutes' walk to Republic Square. We had no complaints at all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

OK, this hotel will win no prizes for it's decor but our room was clean if not a bit basic (but it does have a r/c TV).

But to be fair, at this price, if all you want is a bed to sleep in then you couldn't go far wrong.

The hotel is situated right next the Duomo on the second floor of the main shopping street. Once the windows are closed the only noise you'll here is church bells in the morning. Location wise, you couldn't ask for more.

All in all, perfectly good for a budget stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

The location: is the only good memory I have. In front of "Dom", is very central and close to everything. The cleaning is not the best, the bath is really disgusting: dirty and without windows smelling sewer. The room walls were white in somewhere of past. The noise from the street is not confortable but not is a great problem. Wi-fi signal don't work in room. You need go out the door to get on signal. I think that it's a hotel for people that just looking for a place to sleep. Nothing else.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Amazing location! This hotel is very reasonably priced and extreamly clean. Great large rooms, big windows, tall ceiling with a beautiful fresca painted on it. Had a great sleep after a long train ride! Breakfast was also a nice bonus.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Costantini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costantini

Address: Via Calzaiuoli 13, 50122 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #298 of 461 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Costantini 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Costantini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costantini Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Costantini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.