We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Residenza d'Epoca in Piazza della Signoria to your Saves list
Residenza d'Epoca in Piazza della Signoria
Via dei Magazzini 2/4, 50122 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #94 of 553 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

My husband and I spent two glorious nights here. We were able to walk to everything! The Duomo, Ponte Vecchio, the Uffizi was right outside our door as was Dante's house! The food was amazing for breakfast and plenty of it. The host was very helpful with restaurant reservations, directions etc. The room was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. We would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    26
    2
    4
    1
See reviews for
36
78
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Our family was in Florence at the end of July and we had a wonderful experience at this terrific hotel. Perfectly situated, airy and comfortable rooms, wonderful bathrooms, great breakfasts with eggs cooked to order, and most of all, a wonderful staff. Sebastien and Monica were extremely helpful, friendly, and made our stay a warm, personal experience. We look forward to returning here, and highly recommend the place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoniaeAlessandro, Manager at Residenza d'Epoca in Piazza della Signoria, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you so much for your warm message!It was great to welcome your family at our Home.
Looking forward to meeting you on a future occasion,
Ciao Monica and Sebastian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

This is a true Italian experience. The location could not be any better! The best museums are right out the door. The building is beyond romantic and beautiful in every way. We stayed in the Galileo room and it was worth every penny. The bed is a work of art. The room is much larger then typical in Italy and the brick shower is so cool. You feel like you are staying in a castle. The breakfast is served upstairs in a beautiful room on a long antique table. We had fresh eggs, bacon and crepes and lots of fruit with fresh juice. Additionally, the people who run this place are very informative and nice. We will b back!

Room Tip: We love the Galileo!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoniaeAlessandro, Manager at Residenza d'Epoca in Piazza della Signoria, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Ciao Michelle,
Thank you thank you tahnk you for your review! A presto
Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Stayed for two nights in the Gallileo room in early July, in the midst of a stifling heat wave in Florence. The hotel is conveniently located on a small side street just off the Piazza della Signoria, right beside the Gucci Museum, 200m from the Palazzo Vecchio, in other words, close to everything – the Uffizi, Ponte Vecchio, L’Academia, the Duomo, the banks of the Arno river, and southern shore (for access to Michaelangiolo plaza and the Boboli Garden) and incredible shopping. What’s most remarkable is that the hotel is incredibly quiet. We didn’t hear a thing – this despite massive crowds of people in the square, and concerts every night. Remarkable. The room was very spacious, with a great shower. Clean, a very comfortable bed, nice sitting area and table, and very effective and efficient AC. The entire hotel is non-smoking (very important to us). Walls are thick, so you don’t hear people in adjoining rooms. Monica and Sebastian at the front desk were very helpful with local tips, maps, and with making restaurant reservations and tour/museum bookings. There is a small common room with lots of reading material (books, magazines in all languages) and they even provide you with a local Frommer’s guidebook. There are water coolers on every floor, making it easy to refill bottles, and the thoughtful carafes provided (along with tea and coffee) in the rooms. The dining room is on the third floor with one large, common table for everyone. If there is one minor quibble, it is about breakfast. We prefer buffet style, as we prefer to serve ourselves. Here, it’s more like a B&B. Breakfast starts with sliced fruit, juice, and rolls, followed by an offer of an omelet or cereal. It’s not clear, though, what you’re going to be getting. As is the case with many small hotels, there are narrow stairs (at least one story, up to three if you’re on the top floor) and a small lift. However, the staff was there to help with luggage. In all, we had a marvelous stay, and would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoniaeAlessandro, Manager at Residenza d'Epoca in Piazza della Signoria, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you very much for this review, we are happy thay you had a nice stay with us.Thanks also for your advices about breakfast , they will help us to get it better.
A presto and hope to see you again,
Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

This was a very nice place to stay and it was in a great location. Check in and out was very easy. The rooms and bathroom were large and nice. Our bed was not very comfortable and the pillows were really flat but that is the only bad experience. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The air conditioner could of worked a little better.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoniaeAlessandro, Manager at Residenza d'Epoca in Piazza della Signoria, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for this review, we are glad you loved our Inn and your room! Sorry for the pillows, if we knew it we could change, but thank you very much for letting us know.
WArm Regards,
Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

This B&B has become my Mom's second home. This year she rented a top floor apartment for 6 six weeks. I had to work in Florence for a couple of days during that time so I stayed there on and off for 10 days. The people that run Residenza d'Epoca in Piazza della Signoria are very friendly and helpful. The view from the breakfast room is nothing short of remarkable. There is nothing like having coffee while looking out over the Piazza. The breakfast is fantastic, too. Also, you can go down there at any time and make yourself a coffee. The studio was very nice. There was a bedroom area separated by a bookshelf and a small kitchen area that is perfectly adequate for a vacation. It was cleaned daily and very well kept. The location is unbeatable. The Piazza della Signoria is where the Uffizi is located and it is right by the Ponte Vecchio. There are several fantastic restaurants and wine bars close by and everything else is easy to walk to from the hotel. I used the train station several times which was a short walk away. I can't imagine finding any place nicer in Florence.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoniaeAlessandro, Manager at Residenza d'Epoca in Piazza della Signoria, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Ciao carissima,
Thank you thank you for your wonderful words! We are glad we have had the chance to meet you in person, your super-mom ahs always talked about you..........we miss her and can't wait to see her back again next year, the Giulio apartment is waiting for her!
A big hug your second family!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

Spent five nights in a gorgeous room including a beautiful brick shower. The staff is wonderful and so helpful with museums, restaurant reservations and even train tickets. The breakfast is amazing served at a beautiful dining table. It begins with a plate of beautifully presented fruit slices from 7-8 different fruits. Then you can choose eggs & bacon or Italian meats & cheeses. Also includes breads, pound cake, fresh juice. Our room had a slight view of the Piazza Signoria. Perfect Firenze location. It's a little pricey but worth the splurge!

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoniaeAlessandro, Manager at Residenza d'Epoca in Piazza della Signoria, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for your review and for trusting us!
Warm Regards,
Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residenza d'Epoca in Piazza della Signoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza d'Epoca in Piazza della Signoria

Address: Via dei Magazzini 2/4, 50122 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 553 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Residenza d'Epoca in Piazza della Signoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza d`Epoca In Piazza Della Signoria Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residenza d'Epoca in Piazza della Signoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.