We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bar in Firenze!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The cocktail bar

The cocktail bar
via delle Oche, 15/r, 50122 Florence, Italy
0552654511
Improve this listing
Ranked #116 of 320 Activities in Florence
Type: Food & Drink
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cocktail bar in stile "speak-easy".Cocktail internazionali e di tendenza.Ricette personali e personalizzabili.Selezione di distillati di pregio.
Albany, New York
1 review
“Best Bar in Firenze!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Each time my I visit my friends in Florence they bring me to the best restaurants and bars, and this time they introduced me to The Cocktail Bar, this bar is by far the best place that they have brought me for drinks, the best of the best! It's a new cool modern place, with a chill atmosphere, and the bartenders are amazing, they will make you whatever you ask for and they are very creative when it comes to making up new drinks/martini's/margherita's! I have been to Italy several times and The Cocktail Bar was the best drink experience! (The bartenders speak Italian and English) If you are traveling to Florence I would recommend you give The Cocktail Bar a visit...

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    3
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Berlin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Amazing cocktails-great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Great bar with fantastic cocktails. If you are looking for a proper cocktail with reasonable prices this is the place to go. The fresh passion fruit martini was amazing, also recommended is the Spicy Margherita- it was sensational. There is a wide range of great scotches and whiskeys too. Both bartenders are incredibly knowledgeable in mixology. This speakeasy like bar is fantastic.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Alabama
1 review
“Amazing place with very nice people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Best Margarita ever drunk! Your mixes are "waw"... thanks for the timing and good taste drinksss! ;)

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“No menu needed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Great new bar. Old fashion was well made. Asked for prosecco cocktail and received great pomegranate and ginger mix (fresh ginger). No menu but they can make anything or create for you. Italian and British co-owned bar in a great spot near duomo.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Great little bar near the Duomo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

When the wine bar Yelp had recommended was closed, we saw "cocktail" and thought, this will do nicely. What an under-estimation! The Cocktail Bar was playing Elvis tunes and had a great selection of booze lining the walls. The bartender was incredibly well-versed in mixology, making us two very unique prosecco cocktails for an appertif, followed by some more serious cocktails afterwards. It's pretty small and filled up quickly, but we had a great time and would definitely go back. They also had a pretty good selection of wines by the glass, if booze isn't your bag.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The cocktail bar also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to The cocktail bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The cocktail bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.