We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Hotel Ever!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Concorde Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Concorde Hotel to your Saves list
Concorde Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Luigi Gori 10, I-50127 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #426 of 461 Hotels in Florence
Huntington Beach, CA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worst Hotel Ever!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2009

Everything about it was horrible. The service, cleanliness, comfort, etc. We asked the front desk for help on how to find out about tours and they just stared at us blankly and said they didn't know. Never smiled once! The beds were ridiculously hard and unconfortable. Place didn't look very clean either. Plus, the main attractiion (Duomo) was far from hotl. Don't stay here!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    4
    3
    36
See reviews for
4
17
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2009

Distant from town, they did not reply to our email asking for directions to them (with 3 day's notice) A glum faced greeting upon check-in, a gym that I was not allowed to use (first I was told it was not free with the room, then when I offered to pay, was told the equipment was " too new" to use,) an internet terminal not working, a lot of street noise. I won't stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2008

Like other reviewers, we stayed there because it is touted as being 500 meters from the airport and we were hoping to just walk to the terminal for our early flight the next morning. It might be 500 meters from some corner of airport property, but we had to take a taxi anyway. We also booked because we'd had success with other 3-star properties. This was a dirty, noisy, seen-better-days dive. The bed sank nearly to the floor. The TV was there but unviewable in its almost-on-the ceiling position. The bathroom was awkward at best. Everyhting was just ugly, with little concern for a guest's aesthetic. There was a teen-aged field trip group there the one night we were and they were an unruly mob. Management did nothing to quiet them for the comfort of other guests, then locked down the elevator overnight. We were on a high floor, had an early flight and were more or less trapped until my husband went down the several flights of stairs to ask if we could please use the elevator. Then, beware -- the 5-minute taxi ride from this hotel to the airport is just as expensive as one from downtown. Some kind of flat-fee thing. Stay in a better hotel and skip this mess. At least we highly recommend the near-by restaurant for its excellent dinners.

  • Liked — Near a nice restaurant
  • Disliked — Just about everything, though desk staff were pretty okay
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Oaks
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2008

I picked this hotel because we had an early flight out of Florence and didn't want to deal with traffic. Everything had a funny smell, especially the elevator. The bed had springs poking through the mattress and my pillow felt like it was stuffed with small potatoes. Most of the staff was helpful but one clerk refused to let us use a corkscrew from the bar. We walked across the street to another hotel and they gave us one. Bad neighborhood. Hookers after dark. We made our flight in plenty of time as we didn't linger in Hotel Concorde.

Stayed May 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2008

This Hotel is Disgusting!!!! Very old. With a bad smell. Old and dirty
rooms. Far from the city. Don`t stay here!!!!!

  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2007

I stayed at this hotel 2 nights as part of a Trafalgar Tourist Tour to Italy. It was more than enough. Very small room..bed unconfortable and the bathroom was the worst..Would not recommend this hotel. Very noisy, directly on mainroad. This hotel is well below acceptable standard, the worst hotel of our tour and the worst I have ever stayed in my lives..

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — room
  • Stayed September 2007
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2007

I stayed at Hotel Concorde for one night as part of a Contiki European Tourist Class Bus Tour and that was enough! This hotel was well below the standard of other hotels we stayed at. The rooms were small but the bathroom was the worst! It was cramped and very dirty. I do not consider myself to be a particular person but this place did not meet even my lowest standard. In addition the area surrounding the hotel was very dodgy so you couldn't even go out side for a walk... not to meantion you were incredibly far away from any of the main attractions. I would not recommend staying here if it is at all possible to avoid.

  • Stayed October 2006
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Concorde Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Hotel

Address: Viale Luigi Gori 10, I-50127 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #426 of 461 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Concorde Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Concorde Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Concorde Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.