We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Gem of Florence!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Florence Chic

Save Saved
You added B&B Florence Chic to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Florence Chic
Via dei Sassetti, 6, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 516 Florence B&B and Inns
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“The Gem of Florence!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay at Florence Chic. It is centrally located, within walking distance of the Santa Maria Novella, near shopping and every attraction you could want to visit in Florence. Our room was spacious, very clean, and elegantly decorated. Our host, Stephano, was attentive in meeting our needs. He waited up to greet us upon our late arrival, and provided a snack for us. And, when he learned that we needed to leave early the next morning for a tour and would be missing breakfast, he brought us some fruit and some delicious coffee cake, made by his mother, for us to have the next morning. Our hosts were very warm and welcoming. It was a pleasure to stay in their lovely B & B, and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
17
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Forest Hills, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This B&B is literally located in the center of Firenze. There are countless things to see, only a few moments away from the B&B. It gets a bit noisy at night but big deal, you're on vacation. Stefano provided complimentary earplugs. The B&B is more like a 4 star hotel room. It is very clean and very modern. Definitely a great place to stay and see all there is in Firenze!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We really enjoyed our three night stay in Florence Chic. To start with, Stefano replied promptly to our emails and waited for us till 1 am to check in after our transport was delayed. Both hosts were really warm, friendly and helpful, incl with restaurant recommendations (La Bussola). The rooms are beautifully decorated and comfortable, with large windows and high ceilings. I was worried that they may be cramped, but that was not the case. There was a free bottle of water on arrival and the breakfast was high quality (although not huge selection)
The cappuccino and home made forest cranberry cake were both amazing!

The location is very central, 5
Minutes walk to Il Duomo and many of the other main attractions.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

The staff was very hospitable, the breakfast delicious homemade fresh for us each morning, and the facilities right in the center of Florence. I think the best part of our stay was being within minutes of any of the sights. We took a bus one day to go to San Gimignano and other than that, we never used any transportation. Easy and safe! The breakfast had fresh pastry each morning with our café lattes, and eggs with meat. Also, choices of cereals, and breads, cheeses, etc. And such a lovely couple running this B&B! Will stay again our next time in Florence. Unlike past trips to Florence where we stayed at hotels outside the city, we were able to pop back to our room for rest, or just to drop bags, or catch a snack before going back out to have more fun. It really was so safe, we stayed out real late and never encountered any problems. Of course, our B&B was across from the Louis Vuitton, D&G, Ferrari stores!!

Room Tip: Inform Stefano Romeii you need to get up early for any of the places and they will make arrangements...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the beautiful Florence Chic for 3 nights in February and loved it. The hosts Steliana e Stefano have a very lovely welcoming presence and were very helpful with anything needed. A big variety for breakfast is served in a lovely room. The rooms themselves are extremely clean, comfortable with a gorgeous decor. The location is perfect, all main sites within walking distance. Will recommend to any one fortunate enough to stay in Florence! I will definitely be staying there again! Thanks again to the lovely hosts!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asiago, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

My fiance and I stayed for just 1 night in Florence and I'm so glad we stayed at this beautiful B&B! Our room was small, but so adorable and clean! The bed was very comfortable to! The owner are so friendly and provided a great breakfast in the morning! The location is perfect- right in the middle of all the shopping and you can walk to everything so easily! :) I highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to visit Florence! Its a perfect place for a little romantic getaway! Just an tip: It was a little difficult to find at first because you have to find the door then ring the buzzer to get up, there's no real sign for it on the outside of the building.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Florence Chic is a beautiful boutique style B&B!
Perfect central location in Florence, you can walk to pretty much everywhere. And close to Firenze Santa Maria Novella train station.
It is owned by such a lovely couple who are very friendly, helpful and prepare a delicious quaint breakfast in the morning for the guests.

The B&B is situated on Via die Sassetti which is opposite Louis Vuitton and the likes of! The B&B itself is on the 1st floor in two different apartments (the main reception breakfast area and the apartment with the rooms). Stefano helped us bring our luggage up the stairs/lift when we arrived and also when we left. His service was great! You are given a set of keys so you can leave and come as you please. It was great, we felt like locals going up to our fancy italian apartment!

As a graphic designer and art lover, I like things that look good. I can certainly say the decor of the rooms were fantastic! Beautiful, chic and clean! Everything was perfect.
Room is a decent size and the shower room was great. The owners/designers have a great eye for detail and it was a pleasure to stay in this B&B!

The only negative I'd say if you are a light sleeper, it might be slightly noisy for you being in such a central location. It didn't bother me and I will be going back there the next time I visit Florence! (which I have fallen in love with!).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Florence Chic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Florence Chic

Address: Via dei Sassetti, 6, 50123 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 516 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bed and Breakfast “Florence Chic” is located in Via dei Sassetti 6, in the heart of Florence historical centre, inside the Palazzo Anselmi-Ristori, in one of the most charming and exclusive areas, amid Renaissance villas, high-fashion boutiques, restaurants and entertainment venues.The bright and comfortable rooms overlook the picturesque Via degli Strozzi and the high-fashion boutiques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your B&B Florence Chic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Florence Chic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.