We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City Center Gem B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Florence Chic

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added B&B Florence Chic to your Saves list
B&B Florence Chic
Via dei Sassetti, 6, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #87 of 521 Florence B&B and Inns
Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“City Center Gem B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

The staff was very hospitable, the breakfast delicious homemade fresh for us each morning, and the facilities right in the center of Florence. I think the best part of our stay was being within minutes of any of the sights. We took a bus one day to go to San Gimignano and other than that, we never used any transportation. Easy and safe! The breakfast had fresh pastry each morning with our café lattes, and eggs with meat. Also, choices of cereals, and breads, cheeses, etc. And such a lovely couple running this B&B! Will stay again our next time in Florence. Unlike past trips to Florence where we stayed at hotels outside the city, we were able to pop back to our room for rest, or just to drop bags, or catch a snack before going back out to have more fun. It really was so safe, we stayed out real late and never encountered any problems. Of course, our B&B was across from the Louis Vuitton, D&G, Ferrari stores!!

Room Tip: Inform Stefano Romeii you need to get up early for any of the places and they will make arrangements...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
20
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the beautiful Florence Chic for 3 nights in February and loved it. The hosts Steliana e Stefano have a very lovely welcoming presence and were very helpful with anything needed. A big variety for breakfast is served in a lovely room. The rooms themselves are extremely clean, comfortable with a gorgeous decor. The location is perfect, all main sites within walking distance. Will recommend to any one fortunate enough to stay in Florence! I will definitely be staying there again! Thanks again to the lovely hosts!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asiago, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

My fiance and I stayed for just 1 night in Florence and I'm so glad we stayed at this beautiful B&B! Our room was small, but so adorable and clean! The bed was very comfortable to! The owner are so friendly and provided a great breakfast in the morning! The location is perfect- right in the middle of all the shopping and you can walk to everything so easily! :) I highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to visit Florence! Its a perfect place for a little romantic getaway! Just an tip: It was a little difficult to find at first because you have to find the door then ring the buzzer to get up, there's no real sign for it on the outside of the building.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Florence Chic is a beautiful boutique style B&B!
Perfect central location in Florence, you can walk to pretty much everywhere. And close to Firenze Santa Maria Novella train station.
It is owned by such a lovely couple who are very friendly, helpful and prepare a delicious quaint breakfast in the morning for the guests.

The B&B is situated on Via die Sassetti which is opposite Louis Vuitton and the likes of! The B&B itself is on the 1st floor in two different apartments (the main reception breakfast area and the apartment with the rooms). Stefano helped us bring our luggage up the stairs/lift when we arrived and also when we left. His service was great! You are given a set of keys so you can leave and come as you please. It was great, we felt like locals going up to our fancy italian apartment!

As a graphic designer and art lover, I like things that look good. I can certainly say the decor of the rooms were fantastic! Beautiful, chic and clean! Everything was perfect.
Room is a decent size and the shower room was great. The owners/designers have a great eye for detail and it was a pleasure to stay in this B&B!

The only negative I'd say if you are a light sleeper, it might be slightly noisy for you being in such a central location. It didn't bother me and I will be going back there the next time I visit Florence! (which I have fallen in love with!).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

We visited Florence for 2 days as a wedding anniversary with my wife. As we stepped in the b&b immediately we had an upgrade to a very chic room, spacious and with all the amenities plus free wifi. The b&b is centrally located and all you need is strength to go around and visit this "museum" city. I would definitely come back to Florence Chic for the lovely breakfast (your choco croissant is perfect). Mille Grazie Steliana e Stefano.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay in this quaint and very elegant hotel! The location was truly excellent and the service wonderful! We also loved the design of our room and the bathroom! It was all very clean and fresh! We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I give Florence Chic a good review. The bed was very comfortable and was a double bed rather than two twins shoved together. The room was clean, and decorated nicely. The host couple were very helpful and when we needed a taxi at 5am, they arranged the taxi the day before and also they prepared us an early breakfast for us on our departure day. The wifi signal, though not strong in our room, was incredibly fast. The location was excellent, only about a 5 minute walk from the Duomo or Ponte Vecchio. It was a little hard to find, as there isn't a big hotel label on the building, but instead you need to ring the bell like you would for a condo unit. But once we were there, we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Florence Chic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Florence Chic

Address: Via dei Sassetti, 6, 50123 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 521 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bed and Breakfast “Florence Chic” is located in Via dei Sassetti 6, in the heart of Florence historical centre, inside the Palazzo Anselmi-Ristori, in one of the most charming and exclusive areas, amid Renaissance villas, high-fashion boutiques, restaurants and entertainment venues.The bright and comfortable rooms overlook the picturesque Via degli Strozzi and the high-fashion boutiques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your B&B Florence Chic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Florence Chic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.