We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful find” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Stanze di Santa Croce

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Le Stanze di Santa Croce to your Saves list
Le Stanze di Santa Croce
Via delle Pinzochere 6 | Santa Croce, 50122 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #221 of 553 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Wonderful find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at Le Stanze - sadly we only got to stay in this brilliant B&B for 3 nights. it is wonderfully located, beautifully decorated and Mariangela is the most welcoming host a traveller could wish for. This is definitely a B&B worth visiting. We will definitely be back again.
Susan S

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    32
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
65
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This off the beaten path bed and breakfast was a great find. I stayed there for 10 days and felt so welcomed every minute! Great location and I will be going back soon. Mariangela was an awesome hostess! And she really takes the care to make sure everything is perfect for your stay.

It is a little tricky to find - if you are looking at the front the of Santa Croce church - turn left -- go down and turn left at the next street - the ticket line to the church should be on your right. And there is a chinese restaurant on the corner.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed here 2 years ago for our wedding anniversary and have been meaning to leave a review ever since!

We stayed for 2 nights. The rooms were lovely and charming and the location was superb, incredibly central. The real treat however was the food!!

Breakfast was home cooked by our host Mariangela and we got to sample her home made focaccia amongst other delights. As it was our anniversary, we also treated ourselves to her cookery day. We went round all the food markets meeting locals, and finding out about all the goodies we were going to cook. We then went back to the B&B and cooked a 4 course meal together. It was such a treat, real fun and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I stayed at La Stanze with my two teenage sons for 4 days - we all really enjoyed the privacy of the accommodation and the excellent central location. Mariangela is a warm and informative hostess without being in the least bit intrusive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

A European friend recommended this place a few months back. I have to send her a thank you email because it was great. My arrival was easy from the train station and I was pleased with the location as it is close to the main areas one would want to touch on if visiting Florence for the first, or fifth! time. The room was immaculate and offered a VERY comfortable bed. The morning breakfast was lovely as was Mariangela and her breakfast help staff. Would recommend to friends and family and plan to return soon!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

This is a great little find. Perfectly situated. Very clean, very beautiful. Simple decoration, simple but very fresh breakfast and lovely friendly people. It's not a hotel and it's not staffed the whole time, but you don't need it to be. The bathrooms are a little small, but who wants to spend time in a bathroom when you're in Florence! The bedrooms are large and on great streets. Mariangela is lovely and real food-lover so what you have to eat is delicious and locally sourced. Can't recommend enough. Perfect place to stay in Florence.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I have coming to the Stanze di Santa Croce for five years now, and feel very much at home there. Mariangela is very warm and welcoming, the rooms are all comfortable and a pleasure to spend time in, and you can't beat the location, on a relatively quiet street off the Piazza di Santa Croce. The morning breakfast is served on a charming garden terrace, and the food is varied and delicious. Mariangela is always there to help with travel plans or ideas for places to visit, and to engage in interesting conversation over a cup of her delicious coffee. I consider it to be my pied à terre in Florence and recommend it to anyone who would like a personal and warm Florentine experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Stanze di Santa Croce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Stanze di Santa Croce

Address: Via delle Pinzochere 6 | Santa Croce, 50122 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #221 of 553 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Le Stanze di Santa Croce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Stanze di Santa Croce, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.