We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely return” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mia Cara/Archi Rossi Hostel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Florence
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mia Cara/Archi Rossi Hostel
Save
You added Mia Cara/Archi Rossi Hostel to your Saves list
Via Faenza 58, Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 220 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Pasadena, California
1 review
“Would definitely return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

`Great location, a few minutes walk from train station
`Very congenial and helpful staff [front desk, maintenence, housekeeping]
`Huge breakfast will hold you til afternoon--eggs, ham, breads, pastries, cappucino machine, juice, yogurt, fresh fruit, even beans and a rice and chicken dish
`Tasty-enough dinner available across courtyard at hostel
`Cheap, cold drinks in hostel lobby machine
`Large open air patio area
`Laundry facilities available
`Room spacious enough, A/C, computer [they were having some troubles with connectivity], small fridge, good shower
`Room cleaned daily, clean towels daily, beds made with fresh linens x1 [weeklong stay]
`Beds and pillows kinda hard but typically European I'm told
`Wish we'd gone on the free AM tours

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    8
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
6
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We got to Archi Rossi, but they sent us to Mia Cara, with no reason. Once we got to Mia Cara the concierge, in a very bad way, sent us back to Archi Rossi to do the check in. The garden connected both hotels but as Archi Rossi is a hostel and the other one a hotel, of course there was a whole bunch of people at Archi Rossi's lobby and none at Mia Cara's.
It was unorganized but the guests were cool and the hostel gave us a free walking tour, which was awsome. The food was not great but the cooks and staff were nice.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We booked a double room with ensuite bathroom at this hostel and I was pleasantly surpised when we arrived. The room was separate from the main hostel but using the same facilities - reception, washing room, dining room etc. The room was clean and comfortable and had a pc with free internet. Breakfast was great and you could buy a very cheap dinner there too. They provide lots of info and do a walking sightseeing tour as well. Great value for money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Archi Rossi and were quite impressed. It was very near the train station, and an easy walk to all the sites. We booked a private double, and really enjoyed our stay. Our room was in the "Mia Cara" hotel part of the place. We entered through the regular front door of the hostel, then crossed a courtyard to get to our room. The room itself was much more than we expected. It had a bed, a PC, a TV and a nice sized bathroom. It was very clean and looked like it had recently been upgraded. Breakfast and dinner were included, which was a nice bonus. For breakfast, they had hot selections including eggs and french toast. For dinner, it was mostly pasta, pizzas and salads. Everything looked good. The front desk had very inexpensive beverages and snacks. The hostel also included a complementary 2 hour walking tour each day with English speaking guides. These were excellent! We stayed at a wide variety of places on our 11 day trip, and this was one of our favorites! It was even better than some of the 'Deluxe hotels' that we booked.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

Stayed there for just one night, as I had an interview the day after. Comfortable room, free use of their PC and internet in the room, very clean bathroom and a TV. Located close to the main train station and with other free things such as dinner, breakfast and waking tour (included in the price). I will stay here again for sure!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

We made a reservation for a group in November 2011. The hostel has a good location, in the city center of Florence and a few minutes away from the train station. The staff was very helpful (they offer free guided tours every day) and the rooms ans bathrooms were clean, which is not always the case in this kind of hostels. The only drawback is that we didn't have much to eat for breakfast, actually we expected a buffet.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

Great location in Florence and the map they provide is also very handy! The room i was in, however, was very crowded and unluckily the people i was sharing with had very little respect for other people's sleep! It was clean, had good wifi and the included breakfast was okay but not buffet style which meant you were restricted in variety and had to wait. Quality of the breakfast was good. The reception staff were okay but not particularly friendly, the free walking tour was a good thing to do and the woman who took that was lovely.
I would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a spacious room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mia Cara/Archi Rossi Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mia Cara/Archi Rossi Hostel

Address: Via Faenza 58, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 220 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mia Cara/Archi Rossi Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.