We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place in Florence” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Burchianti

Save Saved
You added Burchianti to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Burchianti
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via del Giglio 8, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #84 of 461 hotels in Florence
Cedar Knolls, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“What a great place in Florence”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

What a great place to stay in Florence...great location especially if you're traveling by train. The rooms are right out of an Italian museum, the ceilings are just great and the whole experience was great. We were traveling with our family and wanted to give the kids the European experience so this was perfect, not your normal hotel but an "experience" they will remember. The Inn keeper Mario was pleasant and very helpful in booking all the details. We would recommend this property without question.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    62
    11
    8
    5
See reviews for
37
73
22
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dorset
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We picked the hotel to be convenient arriving with cases from the station, and convenient to pop into the historic area. Great for both. We picked the suite room - 6, though not a suite - just a large room, what a room!!! The 17th century frescoed ceiling makes lying in bed magical watching cupids about to shoot their arrows.... We took a small kettle to make own tea and no problem asking for some milk for tea. Nice breakfast, and they are welcoming and helpful. The rooms are in an old palace which is what is the character, and it is so lovely to just walk a few steps into the breakfast room and not have long corridors and lifts etc. Just a warning, that there is a lift, but there are a couple of steps before you get to the lift.
We will definitely try and book here when next in Florence.

Room Tip: Room 6 is brilliant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We were moved to the apartment on the top floor. This worked out to be very spacious for our group of 3. It is more B&B. Mario was very sweet, and worked to please us. Older lady was a different story!! I believe the value was what is to be expected for its star rating.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

This hotel was recommended by a friend who has stayed here a few times. I would recommend staying here as well. The location is perfect! it is a quick 5 minute walk from the Florence train station and walking distance to the other attractions. Nice rooms and bathrooms.The bed was not very comfortable but I guess I am there to spend my day in the bed.The breakfast was nice and included coffee, expresso, juices and croissants. The owner was nice. All in all a good place and good location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying here in October 2013. The service was second to none..the room was so beautiful, we had a hard time believing that we were actually staying here. Everything was clean and tidy and well attended. The staff were attentive and very professional. Continental Breakfast was great with cappuccino's made fresh to order each morning. Overall, our best hotel experience in Italy! We have the highest praise and nothing to complain of. A great big THANK YOU!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

First of all be aware! This is not an Hotel but a B&B! It's and apartment inside an old palace. The building is dirty, dark and very unconfortable. When you get in you'll find a big room with old sofa area and very very drab breakfast tables area. People are not so nice. Rooms are big but very "fake luxury". Bathrooms are old and dirty. If you go there for business be aware: cell phone is not working inside!!! ABSOLUTELY NOT COZY PLACE!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Grove, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

A wonderful hotel, in the perfect location. The rooms are spacious, clean and so beautifully decorated - quite simply works of art. Free wifi was great, and the free breakfast was the best we have had in a hotel, lots to choose from. Mario is wonderful and only adds to the charm of the Burchianti. Easy walk to Hotel Burchianti from the train station - about 10 minutes. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Burchianti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burchianti

Address: Via del Giglio 8, 50123 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Family Hotel in Florence
#88 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Burchianti 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Burchianti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burchianti Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burchianti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.