We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place and convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Burchianti

Save Saved
You added Burchianti to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Burchianti
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via del Giglio 8, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #83 of 460 Hotels in Florence
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very nice place and convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

This hotel was recommended by a friend who has stayed here a few times. I would recommend staying here as well. The location is perfect! it is a quick 5 minute walk from the Florence train station and walking distance to the other attractions. Nice rooms and bathrooms.The bed was not very comfortable but I guess I am there to spend my day in the bed.The breakfast was nice and included coffee, expresso, juices and croissants. The owner was nice. All in all a good place and good location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    64
    11
    8
    5
See reviews for
39
74
22
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying here in October 2013. The service was second to none..the room was so beautiful, we had a hard time believing that we were actually staying here. Everything was clean and tidy and well attended. The staff were attentive and very professional. Continental Breakfast was great with cappuccino's made fresh to order each morning. Overall, our best hotel experience in Italy! We have the highest praise and nothing to complain of. A great big THANK YOU!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

First of all be aware! This is not an Hotel but a B&B! It's and apartment inside an old palace. The building is dirty, dark and very unconfortable. When you get in you'll find a big room with old sofa area and very very drab breakfast tables area. People are not so nice. Rooms are big but very "fake luxury". Bathrooms are old and dirty. If you go there for business be aware: cell phone is not working inside!!! ABSOLUTELY NOT COZY PLACE!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Grove, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

A wonderful hotel, in the perfect location. The rooms are spacious, clean and so beautifully decorated - quite simply works of art. Free wifi was great, and the free breakfast was the best we have had in a hotel, lots to choose from. Mario is wonderful and only adds to the charm of the Burchianti. Easy walk to Hotel Burchianti from the train station - about 10 minutes. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, WA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We had an amazing experience at Hotel Burchianti. We had two rooms which were both very spacious and comfortable; bathrooms were modern and clean. The ambiance is wonderful - Mario and the other staff make you truly feel you are at home. Also, good breakfast and helpful staff. Location was central to all we needed - train station, Duomo, Ponte Vecchio, Accademia di Belle Arti. Great restaurant nearby - Ciro and Sons.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

This little hotel allows a fantastic glimpse into Florence history. The building apparently has history as a guesthouse. The rooms are decorated with frescos and period furniture so the ambience is quite unique. The hotel is in the historic centre near the Medici Chapels, close to the Duomo and a host of other landmarks. It's about 10 minutes walk from the train station Santa Maria Novella. The San Lorenzo market is closeby - good leather bags but go inside the market to get some of the best balsamic ever! The hosts are gentile and the commitment to the guests clearly takes centre stage. Most importantly, the bathrooms are modern, very clean and the showers hot. The continental style breakfasts are good and take place in a dining room where italian music fills the air. The ambience and service at the Burchianti is a thousand times better that the standard no-character hotel, so I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I stayed in a single room and it was basic compared to the descriptions I have read of tripadvisor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Amazing place to stay in the heart of old Florence with a walking distance to all major attractions; plus a lot of restorants and shoppings around. Staff was fantastic! Our room was simply fantastic - like historical palazzo! Breakfast is basic but code was good! Will stay again when back to Florence!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Burchianti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burchianti

Address: Via del Giglio 8, 50123 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Family Hotel in Florence
#90 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Burchianti 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo and Odigeo so you can book your Burchianti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burchianti Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burchianti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.