We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food and atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Osteria Vecchio Vicolo

Osteria Vecchio Vicolo
Via Lambertesca 16r | a due passi dagli Uffizi, Piazza Signoria e Ponte Vecchio, 50122 Florence, Italy
0552654512
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #117 of 1,874 Restaurants in Florence
Price range: $17 - $39
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“good food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

friendly and helpful staff together with good food and wine.
a little tucked away in a quieter area behind uffizi gallery so not as noisy or hectic.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    609
    327
    78
    28
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The food is fantastic and the service very friendly.
If you're looking for a great view, you won't find it here. Just a cosy restaurant in a narrow street but the food makes up for it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food, fabulous staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We ate at this restaurant while celebrating a birthday. They reserved two tables for us and allowed us to choose which table we preferred. Brought us each a glass of complimentary champagne to toast the birthday. Allowed us to share a steak (which was the best steak I've eaten), saying "You can do whatever you want." The grilled vegetables are out of this world! When it was time for dessert, they brought an extra dessert, topped it with a candle and sang "Happy Birthday!" Wonderful way to celebrate a birthday!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“I wish i had more nights to go again...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

We found here while we were tired of walking at the fist night in Florence. It was around 6.30 pm and there was no people at all. However, about an hour later people start coming and there was almost no free space. It will be guarantee to make reservation but if you dont have still you can go but before 7. We spent 2 nights in Florence and we went there again in the second night. Food is wonderful, not only tourists but also local people prefer here. The atmosphere is splendid especially the owner is very kind and trying to make everthing perfect. They welcomed all the customers with champaign and fried potatoes on the table. The second thing is they send us with a pocket of delicious Italian cookies. Everthing was wonderful deserves to be number 1.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1 review
“Wow, just wow. The food is amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

I've eaten at this place twice so far and I plan on going back tomorrow. I am absolutely blown away by how good their food is. I had their Fettuccine Casereccio (homemade fettucini). Amazing. I also ate their Spaghetti (which is nothing like American spaghetti.) All I can say is it was the best pasta I've ever eaten in my life.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Vecchio Vicolo also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Osteria Vecchio Vicolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osteria Vecchio Vicolo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.