We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Marbo Florence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added B&B Marbo Florence to your Saves list
B&B Marbo Florence
Via Alamanni, 25, Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #122 of 553 Florence B&B and Inns
Amsterdam
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This B&B is great, and especially the people! They were so sweet and helpful!
The rooms are very good, modern and most important clean.
Also, the location is very good.
And Breakfast is very good as normally you only get a croissant in Italy.
I will definitely come back;)
Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    39
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
24
42
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bamberg, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

It took us about 5-8 minutes to find the place, the building is in front of a bus stop. The owner was very friendly, and spoke pretty good English, she was even kind enough to mark out routes on our map and tells us which bus number will take us to certain places. The rooms were clean and spacious, and modern looking also. We were worried about parking in the area, so we emailed the place to let them know we were driving, the owner has some type of deal with one of the parking garages about 90-100 meters from the hotel for only 25 Euros for 24 hours, and if the garage is full all you have to do is mention that you stay at the Marbo B&B and they'll accommodate you. Almost everything was within walking distance from the hotel, and it wasn't hard at all and we were travelling with 2 children and a 2 month old baby. Definitely recommend this place, the price wasn't bad either.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed 1 night in marbo b&b. At first it was quite hard to locate the building. The exterior of the building is old and there is a small sign at the entrance. Marbo is located at the 2nd storey. We were warmly welcomed by one of the brothers. The rooms we had were big and cosy. Everything is new as this b&b opened only in march. The rooms and toilets are spacious and very clean. There is free wifi too. Hotel location is of walking distance to Duomo, train station, small supermarket and restaurants. Very convenient!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

This place was nice with modern comfortable rooms and nice staff. But its made from old flats so its situated in old building with no signs so its quite hard to find. Also the walls are thin so you can hear everything. Breakfast was ok but quite poor. But they dont have parking place and its almost imposible to park around! And also you cant park in centre at all even so on white lines and yellow ones only the blue are possible but expensive and always full and if you have some bigger car all the expensive garages are too small for you. In general Florence is an expensive place for what it offers...

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Lazio, Italy
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I must say the outside of the b&b does not match the inside...
Located in a old building, the Marbò is finely furnished in a modern style. All rooms are clean and cleaned everyday (not all b&b do that).
The location is perfect to move around in Florence and also for having visits outside town.
At our arrival we have been welcomed warmly by the family (mainly the two brothers) running the b&b, ready to take care of all your needs and question, also showing us where to go and what to see.
Contrary to what we read, we found the breakfast filling and satisfying with assorted fresh Italian croissant, some juice, milk, cereal, coffees etc.

We really enjoyed our stay and I rate this place 4/5 just because is growing and I'm sure next time we'll go there it's going to be a 5/5!!
Good job guys, keep up the good work ;)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Definetly best place to be..perfect staff and location..luxury rooms..really family athmosphere..helped us and guided us in the city...the best place to be..next year we will be back again..thank you marbo

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Marbo Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Marbo Florence

Address: Via Alamanni, 25, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 553 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your B&B Marbo Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Marbo Florence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.