We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overview tour of Florence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elena Florence Tours - Day Tour

Elena Florence Tours - Day Tour
Via Balestrieri 4, 50012 Florence, Italy
+(39) 366 544 6336
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #84 of 322 Activities in Florence
Attraction details
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great overview tour of Florence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We only had a day in Florence and we enlisted Elena's help to guide us through the highlights of Florence in 3 hours. She knows the city well and gave us a great overview of it history. She pre-booked our Accademia tickets and got us in with no wait despite the long lineup to get in. She was flexible and easily agreed to changes we requested. Thanks Elena for introducing us to Florence.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding Full Day Walking Tour in Florence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Outstanding! Elena taught us a lot about Florentine history and the culture. She answered all of our questions thoroughly and adapted the tour (both pace and content) to fit our needs. We thoroughly enjoyed our time with Elena and found the walking tour to be everything we were hoping it would be.

We highly recommend Elena for any of your touring needs in Florence.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great tour of Florence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Elena gave us a great day tour of Florence and took us through the Uffuzi and Accademia as well as the surrounding sites. You need someone like her during the peak period as she knows how to get you into these sites quickly and efficiently. She is a wealth of knowledge.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, FL
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Elena was THE Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We, a party of 6, booked a Tuscany wine tour with Elena. While this is not her primary tour , as she specializes in Florence, she provided us with a driver and visits to 2 wineries for tastings and lunch.

Elena's knowledge of Tuscany was superb and our day was very enjoyable. It concluded with a stop at Greve for some shopping and cappuccino.

We plan to use Elena in the future.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Elena was fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We did the walking tour with Elena. She promptly met us at our hotel, and gave us an informative, historical tour of Florence. She has a wonderful sense of humor, combined with her knowledge of Florence made the day a memorable one. Additionally, her tour at the Uffizi was perfect for us as she hit all the highlights. She went out of her way to make us lunch reservations, and also suggested a fun restaurant for dinner. We suggest Elena as a guide, as we will tell all our friends.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elena Florence Tours - Day Tour also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Elena Florence Tours - Day Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elena Florence Tours - Day Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.