We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Food and Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cacio Vino Trallalla

Cacio Vino Trallalla
Borgo SS. Apostoli 29R, 50123 Florence, Italy
+39 055 215558
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 1,967 Restaurants in Florence
Price range: $25 - $62
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Tiny Tuscany Bistrot, close to Ponte Vecchio, just four tables...All tuscany specialties, 25 kind of wines, local brewed beer, characteristic dishes, unpasteurized cheeses, "Cinta Senese" meat.. Truffle exclusive menu. Jazz Music
Vail, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Exceptional Food and Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This restaurant was recommended to us by people we met in Siena at a cooking class! We were happily surprised to find them on the same street as our hotel! The meal and evening here is ranked in my top 5 of a lifetime - we so enjoyed the food and the husband and wife who served us. A truly unique setting, for someone from USA - quaint, delicious and very friendly. I hope someday to come back for another visit and fantastic meal!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    364
    75
    11
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Superb Italian food, wine & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

While searching on Trip Advisor for a good Firenzian restaurant we came across this little gem and subsequently made a reservation a few nights in advance by email. This tiny restaurant (and I do mean tiny - it has 3 tables and accommodates 7 or 8 people) really delivers a wonderful dining experience. The meat and cheese platter is delicious and provides such a variety of flavours of the region. The beef and pork capracheses(?) were sublime and our main courses of traditional lasagne and basil pesto lasagne were superb. Finishing with blueberry cheesecake and the chocolate experience rounded off a completely wonderful experience. The extremely friendly hosts will advise and suggest beer or wine (and tasting until you find the wine you like) to compliment everything, and the whole evening was one of the highlights of our time in Florence.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Dont open on time”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

After a full day of walking. Decided to try this top ranked place. Been waiting since 5:30pm and sat right in front on theire little bench. Someone entered the premise without acknowledging us. I let it go since the sign says they open at 6pm. I leave to grab a beer and return at 6:15. Place is still closed. So we left and went to eat elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CACIOVINOTRALLALA, Proprietario at Cacio Vino Trallalla, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Google Translation
Caro signore, lei ci ha cercato, consultando Tripadvisor.
Tutti gli ospiti, che inseriscono le recensioni, lo fanno con lo scopo di informare i lettori sulle caratteristiche positive o negative dei locali.
Se lei avesse letto le nostre, avrebbe notato che, gli ospiti indicano chiaramente che il locale è piccolissimo ed è necessaria la prenotazione e se si fosse collegato al nostro sito(tra i più completi nel campo della ristorazione), avrebbe trovato gli orari, indicanti apertura ORE 18,30, i nostri telefoni, la nostra mail per contattarci.
Non so cosa c'entri che lei abbia camminato tutto il giorno con il nostro locale, il fatto è che lei ha deciso di venire da noi, e per questo la ringraziamo, ma se non si è opportunamente documentato non è colpa nostra, ne tantomento è corretto ed altresi utile inserire una recensione negativa, se neanche è stato nostro ospite, ritenendo il suo comportamento scorretto e frutto solo di una superficialità.
Comunque le contestiamo anche la veridicità dei sui contenuti in quanto, come SEMPRE avviene, noi siamo all'interno del locale ovviamente almeno 90 minuti prima dell'apertura e proprio ieri, esattamente alle 18,15, sono venuti da noi dei clienti a prenotare un tavolo, quello piccolo all'ingresso, lei come mai dice che non c'eravamo???
Nel rispetto del lavoro nostro e dei colleghi, si informi sempre con completezza, prima di assurgersi a censore, non ci fa una bela figura.
Arrivederci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ny
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I love this restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed in Florence for two days and I visited this restaurant twice.

Of course, I made a reservation earlier.

I and my wife love the atmosphere and very fresh foods.

And the service was so friendly.

I will defiantly visit this restaurant again if I stop by Florence

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A Unique Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

What can I add to what has already been said? We booked a table following recommendations on Trip Advisor prior to arriving in Firenze. This tiny restaurant really delivers a wonderful dining experience. The meat and cheese platter is delicious and provides such a variety of flavours of the region. The main courses were superb and the desserts to die for (unfortunately the chocolate experience was unavailable that day) The wonderfully friendly hosts will advise and suggest beer or wine to compliment everything, and the whole evening was one of the highlights of our holiday.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cacio Vino Trallalla also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Cacio Vino Trallalla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cacio Vino Trallalla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.